9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Discussion Will Manchester City be the next "Chelsea", Manchester City Transfers Review

gry
post Jan 16 2009, 12:56 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Money can buy success but with the right way...

chelsea rich since ranieri era but still cant win epl titles but when Jose took over, the team suddenly become top four elite in epl because they really have very top manager who can give instant impact and success..

For man city, i cant see this team can go far if Hughes is manager there because rich team need instant impact and success and Hughes will struggle achieve that because this is not blackburn or middlesbrough whom their owner can give so much time to deliver..

bring mourinho and i pretty sure man city will become next chelsea..
Trinax
post Jan 16 2009, 01:06 AM

79 posts

Not neccesary need JM, I think even with Roberto Mancini or Frank Rijkaard they can perform better.Both are top managers that can attract some big name players. Surely they will hv the ability to bring Man City to the next level. If only they hv the courage to sack Hughes.
Rhadykall
post Jan 16 2009, 01:06 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

Bring Mourinho and Man City will become the next Chelsea? What next? Buy all the Chelsea players during Mourinho time and play the exact same tactics which won Chelsea the Prem title? ROFLMAO.

Then change the name Man City to Chelsea. Of course the Sheikh will have to buy the rights from the present Chelsea FC first though. But who cares, money can buy everything right?

wtf...
yfchin2
post Jan 16 2009, 01:30 AM

905 posts

hughes must did something for the board to sack him lol...

anywhere besides MU..i watch quite alot of MC match this season..sometimes they did play beautiful football...just that their defense is too vulnerable...a few better players for defending and GK will be great for them....
whoopa
post Jan 16 2009, 01:32 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

hughes sacked liaw meh ?
yfchin2
post Jan 16 2009, 01:33 AM

905 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 16 2009, 01:32 AM)
hughes sacked liaw meh ?
i mean to sack him..hughes must did something that makes the board feel unhappy or watever
tongue.gif
whoopa
post Jan 16 2009, 01:34 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

lol i tot what hahaha
TSniuchin
post Jan 16 2009, 02:24 AM

98 posts

Binge on Kaka
Get a top notch goalie (or at least Dida)
Buy Alex (from Chelski)
Sway Ronaldinho
Pry Daniel Alves from Barcelona
Sign Andrei Arshavin
Recruit Franklin Rijkaard
all for less than £200million and this is doable.
Thats my samba team

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:53 amAnd to crown it all get CR9 in summer for £160million. Don't forget the American owners are paupers with huge outstanding loans and debts to service. That goes for Liverpool too (Torres).

In the overall scheme of things the UAE group owners (with estimated fortune of US$1trillion) will put Abu Dhabi and its $billions investments on the world map. After all its neighbour rival Dubai spent $billion/s on golf ventures and Tiger Wood.

This is Entertainment BUSINESS.

With Chelski (it was just personal) and its owner's fortune has dwindled. Arsenal will not win EPL because it did not spend the critical money ( a couple of key players) to bring them over the top.

This post has been edited by niuchin: Jan 16 2009, 02:53 AM
Ichighost
post Jan 16 2009, 03:48 AM

358 posts

For me...yap totally agree..JM found the present Chelsea...HUghes dont really good for me..hire ex-REAL MADRID Boss..also good..

Manager : JM,Schuster,Frank Rijkaard
Coach : Hire other top Club coach..

My Sign for MCT
GK : Shay Given..
Defender : Dani Alves,Philip Lahm
Midplayer : David Silva,Aiden McGready,Arteta
Striker : Vagnar Love,Bueno,Benzema..

Some maybe spelling is wrong..but you get the idea...

TSniuchin
post Jan 16 2009, 06:58 AM

98 posts

Yap.....
Lahm, Benzema will all be good additions.
Lure Drogba too will be grrreat.

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:00 amEverything will fall in place once Kaka the big fish is reeled in.
Other top players will follow suit seeing that the Sheikhs are serious.

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:13 am
QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 16 2009, 06:58 AM)
Yap.....
Lahm, Benzema will all be good additions.
Lure Drogba too will be grrreat.

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:00 amEverything will fall in place once Kaka the big fish is reeled in.
Other top players will follow suit seeing that the Sheikhs are serious.
CR9 and Messi will be quite difficult but Eto is not

This post has been edited by niuchin: Jan 16 2009, 07:13 AM
Rhadykall
post Jan 16 2009, 07:16 AM

590 posts

@niuchin
Who's CR9 again?
TSniuchin
post Jan 16 2009, 07:21 AM

98 posts

Ronaldo. He is going to trademarked it.
Rhadykall
post Jan 16 2009, 07:24 AM

590 posts

ROFL. He's already trademarked CR7. It's already his official brand. There are caps, clothes and what not selling under that label. Wow. Citeh fans nowadays. Can't believe what I'm seeing here.
sinoffire
post Jan 16 2009, 07:37 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Jan 16 2009, 07:24 AM)
ROFL. He's already trademarked CR7. It's already his official brand. There are caps, clothes and what not selling under that label. Wow. Citeh fans nowadays. Can't believe what I'm seeing here.
dude. ignore it. london bridge is falling down, it's a matter of time when will this play-thing of ADG (sp?) wil lost interest. then, i'll lmao on noel gallagher edi. laugh.gif laugh.gif
-Nos-
post Jan 16 2009, 07:37 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Are we in a Fantasy Football game?
107m for Kaka now.
I think with the inclusion of Kaka, they can attract more 'superstars' to join them.
TSniuchin
post Jan 16 2009, 07:51 AM

98 posts

See
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...eal-Madrid.html

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:52 amBye Bye United

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:55 amCR9 might then come back to Manchester City wearing no. 9.

Added on January 16, 2009, 7:55 amCR7 will be passe. capiche

This post has been edited by niuchin: Jan 16 2009, 07:55 AM
Ken
post Jan 16 2009, 08:35 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

think, if you sign 11 super stars, all are millionaire, will they still fight 100% for city on the pitch ? some might turn up as salary workers only ... every week just kick the ball ... win or lose doesn't matter for them ... footballer is not about skill, but attitude is the most important ...
GrandElf
post Jan 16 2009, 09:11 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 16 2009, 02:24 AM)
Binge on Kaka
Get a top notch goalie (or at least Dida)
Buy Alex (from Chelski)
Sway  Ronaldinho
Pry Daniel Alves from Barcelona
Sign Andrei Arshavin
Recruit Franklin  Rijkaard
all for less than £200million  and this is doable.
Thats my samba team

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:53 amAnd to crown it all get CR9 in summer for £160million. Don't forget the American owners are paupers with huge outstanding loans and debts to service. That goes for Liverpool  too (Torres).
In the overall scheme of things the UAE group owners (with estimated fortune of US$1trillion) will put Abu Dhabi and its $billions investments on the world map. After all its neighbour rival Dubai spent $billion/s on golf ventures and Tiger Wood.

This is Entertainment BUSINESS.
With Chelski (it was just personal) and its owner's fortune has dwindled. Arsenal will not win EPL because it did not spend the critical money ( a couple of key players) to bring them over the top.
Mind u TS.....stop with the name calling in ur post as u r offending others team.......btw it seems lik u lik dida very much although i do think he has pass his prime time......given will be a better choice considering wat he had done for newcastle.....but still 1 thing for sure....the market price for many of those average player will be increasing a lot if city really do splash cash lik pouring water.......just like wat chelsea did last few years ago......and the gap between some of the club will be growing more n more........bad thing or good thing??u decide.......

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Jan 16 2009, 09:35 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jan 16 2009, 09:11 AM)
Mind u TS.....stop with the name calling in ur post as u r offending others team.......btw it seems lik u lik dida very much although i do think he has pass his prime time......given will be a better choice considering wat he had done for newcastle.....but still 1 thing for sure....the market price for many of those average player will be increasing a lot if city really do splash cash lik pouring water.......just like wat chelsea did last few years ago......and the gap between some of the club will be growing more n more........bad thing or good thing??u decide.......

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
not sure how that is name calling as chelsea themselves wanted to trademark that term, but they lost out.
which means they somehow like it tongue.gif
Krovaxq
post Jan 16 2009, 11:46 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 16 2009, 09:35 AM)
not sure how that is name calling as chelsea themselves wanted to trademark that term, but they lost out.
which means they somehow like it tongue.gif
That is so not true mate, please watch it. State some names who wanted that term on Chelsea.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:33 PM