The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com
Jan 30 2009, 12:55 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
what to do if join this 3GHC3? but mine is 2G lol im from eastern, sbh. |
Feb 1 2009, 07:29 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 30 2009, 12:55 PM) You could still join HC3 even though you are driving the 2G.Though you'll be the first from the Eastern State.. Added on February 2, 2009, 1:30 amHey guys.. still yet to get enough response. Need a head count if we want this TT to take place.. This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 2 2009, 01:30 AM |
Feb 2 2009, 09:15 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
So quiet here~
Feb 2 2009, 11:05 AM
7 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 1 2009, 07:29 PM) You could still join HC3 even though you are driving the 2G. Count me in.!! Only can't make it on 7 Feb.. Other dates are fine with me.Though you'll be the first from the Eastern State.. Added on February 2, 2009, 1:30 amHey guys.. still yet to get enough response. Need a head count if we want this TT to take place.. |
Feb 2 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 11:05 AM) haha.. i think u're the only person, besides andy who are more interested to have the TT.anyhow think i'll PM the rest in a short while, maybe they'll reply that way so.. u did ur PPS already? since ur name's on the Jan '09 batch |
Feb 2 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 11:20 AM) haha.. i think u're the only person, besides andy who are more interested to have the TT. Yep, i've done my PPS.!!anyhow think i'll PM the rest in a short while, maybe they'll reply that way so.. u did ur PPS already? since ur name's on the Jan '09 batch Took me a whole day... Sent my car in at 9:30am.. And it was only done at 6pm... Did it before CNY, which I guess was a bit hectic for the guys at shine and shield, cos there were plenty of cars! thats why it took so long i guess.. But I'm really happy with the service, the car looked even better than when I first collected it from the showroom... I'll see if I can snap some pics and post it on the PPS thread which chris_x started... |
Feb 2 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 11:31 AM) Yep, i've done my PPS.!! That's good. I sent my car about 9:30am too. He said it'll be done by 4:30pm. There's another CBP City here. Not sure whose one is it. But it does look good. Think there are about 4 - 5 cars in ShineNShield now. Quite good business, eh..haha! Hopefully can finish before 4:30pm 'cos I don't have any transport out of Sunway. Thank goodness got WiFi ovr here.. Can do work..Took me a whole day... Sent my car in at 9:30am.. And it was only done at 6pm... Did it before CNY, which I guess was a bit hectic for the guys at shine and shield, cos there were plenty of cars! thats why it took so long i guess.. But I'm really happy with the service, the car looked even better than when I first collected it from the showroom... I'll see if I can snap some pics and post it on the PPS thread which chris_x started... Btw.. after 6 months, we need to some sort of "maintenance" coating? How much does it cost? Oh yeah.. how do you wash your car now. Just with water? or do we need to buy some special cleaning products? |
Feb 2 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 11:42 AM) That's good. I sent my car about 9:30am too. He said it'll be done by 4:30pm. There's another CBP City here. Not sure whose one is it. But it does look good. Think there are about 4 - 5 cars in ShineNShield now. Quite good business, eh..haha! Hopefully can finish before 4:30pm 'cos I don't have any transport out of Sunway. Thank goodness got WiFi ovr here.. Can do work.. Oh, so you're at ShineNShield now?? lol..Btw.. after 6 months, we need to some sort of "maintenance" coating? How much does it cost? Oh yeah.. how do you wash your car now. Just with water? or do we need to buy some special cleaning products? Was told 4:30-5pm as well, but ended up I had to wait till 6.!! Did you take any before and after pics of your car? I tried taking some "before" right before i sent my car in, but it wasn't very clear, the sunlight was too bright, thus all you can see in the picture is just sunlight reflecting off my 2-day old paint.!! I'm sending my car in for my first service on Wednesday, was told my by SA that the SC will wash our cars for us. Maybe i'll post my "after" pics then.! Yeah, have to do a maintenance in 6 months time - they will put a sticker in your car to remind you when is it due... I was told it'll cost RM100.. You will still have to wash with car shampoo, else the dirt won't come off. But yes, the dirt does come off much easier. I'm still using the car shampoo I have at home first, once that's finished then maybe I'll buy the shampoo which they sell at ShineNShield... |
Feb 2 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 11:51 AM) Oh, so you're at ShineNShield now?? lol.. Yea, I'm in ShineNShield now..haha! Dunno what to do except walk in and out and see the cars.Was told 4:30-5pm as well, but ended up I had to wait till 6.!! Did you take any before and after pics of your car? I tried taking some "before" right before i sent my car in, but it wasn't very clear, the sunlight was too bright, thus all you can see in the picture is just sunlight reflecting off my 2-day old paint.!! I'm sending my car in for my first service on Wednesday, was told my by SA that the SC will wash our cars for us. Maybe i'll post my "after" pics then.! Yeah, have to do a maintenance in 6 months time - they will put a sticker in your car to remind you when is it due... I was told it'll cost RM100.. You will still have to wash with car shampoo, else the dirt won't come off. But yes, the dirt does come off much easier. I'm still using the car shampoo I have at home first, once that's finished then maybe I'll buy the shampoo which they sell at ShineNShield... Now they're applying the PPS to my car. Just now think they washed it and dried it. Hard to take cos like urself, of the sunlight.. the car looks very shiny already. My paint's like 1 week old.. so I don't think there will be much of a differences..hehe! hope they can polish off the scuff marks near my front bumper. Dunno how it ended up there.. Say if we don't do the maintenance in 6 months, does that mean that the warranty will be void? RM100 for 6 months.. hmm, ok la..think not so bad.. if wax outside also quite expensive..hehe This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 2 2009, 12:21 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 12:16 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:05 PM) Yea, I'm in ShineNShield now..haha! Dunno what to do expect walk in and out and see the cars. Wahlau eh, Shine N Shield also can login to Lowyat ah?Now they're applying the PPS to my car. Just now think they washed it and dried it. Hard to take cos like urself, of the sunlight.. the car looks very shiny already. My paint's like 1 week old.. so I don't think there will be much of a differences..hehe! hope they can polish off the scuff marks near my front bumper. Dunno how it ended up there.. Say if we don't do the maintenance in 6 months, does that mean that the warranty will be void? RM100 for 6 months.. hmm, ok la..think not so bad.. if wax outside also quite expensive..hehe |
Feb 2 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:05 PM) Yea, I'm in ShineNShield now..haha! Dunno what to do expect walk in and out and see the cars. Haha, I see.!! I know what waiting is like, i sent my car in, and i went back at 4pm thinking i'd only have to wait 30 mins - 1 hour, and I was already bored to death after 20 mins.. lol..Now they're applying the PPS to my car. Just now think they washed it and dried it. Hard to take cos like urself, of the sunlight.. the car looks very shiny already. My paint's like 1 week old.. so I don't think there will be much of a differences..hehe! hope they can polish off the scuff marks near my front bumper. Dunno how it ended up there.. Say if we don't do the maintenance in 6 months, does that mean that the warranty will be void? RM100 for 6 months.. hmm, ok la..think not so bad.. if wax outside also quite expensive..hehe After the PPS you will see how water runs off the paint of your car very nicely.! I haven't tried having tree sap/bird droppings on my car, so can't comment on the difference it makes yet... But dust and other dirt will still accumulate on the surface of your paint even with PPS... Therefore you'll still need to wash and shampoo every now and then to ensure that the surface is thoroughly clean after that... I didn't ask whether our warranty will be void if don't return in 6 months... Maybe you can check that with Raymond since you are there? QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 2 2009, 12:16 PM) Lol yeah... They have a small lounge with Astro, Wifi, magazines, books and drinks for customers there. Not bad eh? This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 2 2009, 12:21 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 2 2009, 12:16 PM) Yalor, nothing to do. Luckily got Wifi so can go to LYN.Thank goodness got lunch kaki after this, think quite boring after 2 hrs here already. Will come back maybe at 2:30pm. Added on February 2, 2009, 12:37 pm QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:20 PM) Haha, I see.!! I know what waiting is like, i sent my car in, and i went back at 4pm thinking i'd only have to wait 30 mins - 1 hour, and I was already bored to death after 20 mins.. lol.. Don't think we ever want to have bird droppings or tree sap on our car. Nevertheless, since this PPS doesn't stop stone chips.. might get the 3M scotchgard film to put on my bumper. Rather exp though After the PPS you will see how water runs off the paint of your car very nicely.! I haven't tried having tree sap/bird droppings on my car, so can't comment on the difference it makes yet... But dust and other dirt will still accumulate on the surface of your paint even with PPS... Therefore you'll still need to wash and shampoo every now and then to ensure that the surface is thoroughly clean after that... I didn't ask whether our warranty will be void if don't return in 6 months... Maybe you can check that with Raymond since you are there? Lol yeah... They have a small lounge with Astro, Wifi, magazines, books and drinks for customers there. Not bad eh? Yea, I'll ask him a little later once my car is almost done. He seems quite busy also since he also helps out with the application of the treatment This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 2 2009, 12:37 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:33 PM) Yalor, nothing to do. Luckily got Wifi so can go to LYN. With the 3M scotchgard - the surface of the paint will be covered to protect from stone chips, but I guess the next time send it in to ShineNShield after 6 months, they won't touch that area covered?Thank goodness got lunch kaki after this, think quite boring after 2 hrs here already. Will come back maybe at 2:30pm. Added on February 2, 2009, 12:37 pm Don't think we ever want to have bird droppings or tree sap on our car. Nevertheless, since this PPS doesn't stop stone chips.. might get the 3M scotchgard film to put on my bumper. Rather exp though Yea, I'll ask him a little later once my car is almost done. He seems quite busy also since he also helps out with the application of the treatment How much is it to do the scotchgard anyway? This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 2 2009, 12:58 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 12:49 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:20 PM) Lol yeah... They have a small lounge with Astro, Wifi, magazines, books and drinks for customers there. Not bad eh? QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:33 PM) Yalor, nothing to do. Luckily got Wifi so can go to LYN. Wah, looks like I'm really outdated. Been there once only, when I sent my customer's car.Thank goodness got lunch kaki after this, think quite boring after 2 hrs here already. Will come back maybe at 2:30pm. |
Feb 2 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:46 PM) With the 3M scotchgard - the surface of the paint will be covered to protect from stone chips, but I guess the next time send it in to ShineNShield after 6 months, they won't touch that area covered? Yah, with the 3M Paint Protection Film.. don't think at Shine N Shield they will do anything 'cos the treatment will not do anything to the 'film'.How much is it to do the scotchgard anyway? So if you want to do it, need to ensure that your paint is glossy and clean (which I think the shop: PaintShield) will do it. It's very expensive.. I asked them to quote me just for the (Front Bonnet, Front Bumper & Side Mirrors" QUOTE Honda City (2009) I might ask them to quote me again for the Full Front Bumper only since that's the price which is more prone in getting stone chips1. Full Coverage Kit - Front Bonnet - Full Front Bumper - Wings & Mirrors RM 2,288 <---- Look at the price 2. Headlamps & Foglamps Protection Kit RM 400 3.Diamondbrite Paint Protection Treatment <---------- same with PPS, but with 6 years warranty RM 1,388 4.Diamondbrite Fabric & Carpet Protector <---- PPS also offers this, DB gives 6 years warranty too RM 450 Total Special Price RM 3,700 (Normal Price: RM 4,726) Added on February 2, 2009, 9:41 pm QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:20 PM) I didn't ask whether our warranty will be void if don't return in 6 months... Maybe you can check that with Raymond since you are there? I checked with Raymond earlier. Even if you don't go back after 6 months, the warranty is still valid.Lol yeah... They have a small lounge with Astro, Wifi, magazines, books and drinks for customers there. Not bad eh? He said for ASM, it's the easiest color to maintain. Usually can last 7 - 8 months before it needs to be "enhanced" through the maintenance. So that's good news for us. Did you get a free washing cloth? The green one. He gave me one, the big one (2 small one attached together) and since I bought his car shampoo (RM40), he gave me another washing cloth (small one).. This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 2 2009, 09:41 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 09:43 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Woo... We talk here now?
Feb 2 2009, 11:17 PM
Feb 2 2009, 11:20 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 09:37 PM) Yah, with the 3M Paint Protection Film.. don't think at Shine N Shield they will do anything 'cos the treatment will not do anything to the 'film'. Hi sysh,So if you want to do it, need to ensure that your paint is glossy and clean (which I think the shop: PaintShield) will do it. It's very expensive.. I asked them to quote me just for the (Front Bonnet, Front Bumper & Side Mirrors" I might ask them to quote me again for the Full Front Bumper only since that's the price which is more prone in getting stone chips Added on February 2, 2009, 9:41 pm I checked with Raymond earlier. Even if you don't go back after 6 months, the warranty is still valid. He said for ASM, it's the easiest color to maintain. Usually can last 7 - 8 months before it needs to be "enhanced" through the maintenance. So that's good news for us. Did you get a free washing cloth? The green one. He gave me one, the big one (2 small one attached together) and since I bought his car shampoo (RM40), he gave me another washing cloth (small one).. do u have raymond HP number? mind to pm for me? i might plan to do SnS too. Penang no any branch here might need going there soon on Saturday. Do they open on Saturday? an near by there have any place to go? cause coming down from penang no sure where is the place. if stick in their shop for long hour, my gf sure will kill me.. hehehe |
Feb 2 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 2 2009, 11:20 PM) Hi sysh, More info on PPS.do u have raymond HP number? mind to pm for me? i might plan to do SnS too. Penang no any branch here might need going there soon on Saturday. Do they open on Saturday? an near by there have any place to go? cause coming down from penang no sure where is the place. if stick in their shop for long hour, my gf sure will kill me.. hehehe PPS @ LYN Will PM you his details |
Feb 3 2009, 10:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
can anyone tell me what is the honda city vtec (2004) top speed? (with original spec) please
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:30 AM |