Feb 5 2011, 01:16 AM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
There are many models of op-amps. They all have different specifications such slew rate and bandwidth. You have to select the op-amp to fit your amp's design. An op-amp usually does not cost more than few ringgit.
Feb 26 2011, 12:06 PM
Offtopic: I just had a nightmare that my DIY amp and cable broke.
This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 26 2011, 12:07 PM |
Feb 26 2011, 03:52 PM
The imageshack crap affects Lowyat.Net as well. It will show up if you have registered an account with imageshack. I have also wrote to imageshack to whitelist my blog URL. Quite disappointed with imageshack this time.
Mar 4 2011, 11:00 PM
I didn't even buy Fluke although I studied electronics degree. I'm using a RM100 E-Sun meter, with frequency, temperature and capacitance measurement. My advice is, don't buy something as fancy as I got. Spend slightly more on a rock solid pure DMM. If you want to measure inductance/capacitance, do get a LRC meter seperately. Likewise, get thermometer if you want temperature.
Mar 5 2011, 12:26 AM
It's not bad lah. Still surviving until today, been through my entire degree. Just nothing great to boast about it.
Mar 8 2011, 10:53 PM
Does it affect if I ate rice for lunch? Maybe stronger effect
I've seen power cord tuning by laying power cables on pieces of wooden blocks. And these wooden blocks or tuning products, cost a bomb. If think you can feel the difference, be prepared for huge financial expenses. |
Mar 10 2011, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 8 2011, 11:24 PM) Resonance, i still on searching the theories of that. I didn't say it's a trolling fact. Lol. I have tried tuning feet and sticker-like (wall tuner?) product. I did feel the difference. While my 'feel' could be a placebo, I'm certainly to say that the product is well marketed to affect the listener's perception.This one you should believe it, no need to get the products, those are making business, a tissue roll or anything that can space up will do. You should try it on interconnect and speaker cable, easier to hear the difference. At 1st i was thought it was a troll like you, laugh at those audiophiles on maximum placebo, until i found out myself, i took back my words. |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:15 PM |