Everdying
post Feb 5 2009, 05:57 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

lucas? tackles? wtf?
i've seen better tackles from 10yr old kids in training.

lucas' tackles are half-assed attempts where he just lazily sticks out his leg like a hooker trying to draw attention.
not even putting his body into it.
friggin waste of space he is.
Playboy21
post Feb 5 2009, 07:50 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Come on Lucas....

Hope Gerrard recovers soon.

It was really painful to see Liverpool lose to Everton in the dying minutes even though Everton (*cough*cough*) was the more threatening side. Pergi sekolah pun sakit hati..*sigh*

On the "bright" side, Babel showed some good spirit playing as a striker. Kuyt was brilliant. He's the heart of the team, and our defense were awesome. I don't think the outcome of this game would be as it is if Lucas wasn't sent off.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Feb 5 2009, 07:55 PM
liverpool red
post Feb 5 2009, 10:45 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

sigh, stevie g out three weeks... damn it, with real madrid around the corner...
Fyrekat
post Feb 5 2009, 10:47 PM

2,232 posts

STEVEN GERRARD INJURY UPDATE
Paul Eaton 05 February 2009

Liverpool Football Club today confirmed Steven Gerrard suffered a tear to his left hamstring during Wednesday night's FA Cup defeat at Everton.
Gerrard limped out of the action just sixteen minutes into the fourth round replay at Goodison and now faces three weeks on the sidelines.

A club spokesman told Liverpoolfc.tv: "A scan today has confirmed a tear in the hamstring of Steven's left leg. He will be out of action for about three weeks."

Source: LFC.tv

Looks like we're gonna be without Gerrard for our next matches, which will include our CL matches against Real.
daidzz
post Feb 5 2009, 10:54 PM

165 posts

damn
i mean the other matches, i guess playing with alonso and masch will suffice,
but a massive CL match such as playing Real, we need gerrard.
Fyrekat
post Feb 5 2009, 10:58 PM

2,232 posts

The matches Gerrard will miss:

Portsmouth vs Liverpool, 7 Feb 09
Liverpool vs Man City, 22 Feb 09
Real Madrid vs Liverpool, 25 Feb 09

He could possibly be back for the Real clash, let's keep our fingers crossed.

On the bright side, he'll also be missing England friendlies, so Capello isn't going to be a happy camper either tongue.gif

daidzz
post Feb 5 2009, 11:04 PM

165 posts

i think we're lucky that we have an international friendly break in the second week, therefore he'd miss one less game.
phew
fzul07
post Feb 5 2009, 11:20 PM

226 posts

hope nothing happen to torres at international day... sweat.gif
popsoul
post Feb 6 2009, 12:57 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

With Gerrard being ruled out for about 3 weeks, Lucas will be given more chances to recover the lost ground.

Oops wait, Bernabeau awaits.
Clairvoyant
post Feb 6 2009, 01:08 AM

252 posts

v r in trouble with gerrard s injury..hmm time for the rest to step up
Oxigen
post Feb 6 2009, 04:42 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

i am really de-moralized this week. a very dissapointing time for Liverpool supporters. I am adamant that we will be zero on silver-ware again this season.
never the less, the support still maintains for the beloved club!

-cheers-

miketee
post Feb 6 2009, 04:56 AM

483 posts

Don't be surprised if the team play better without Gerrard. Much of the attacking focal point has been around him... and when he doesn't perform the team suffers. After all, we did manage to beat the Mancs without Gerrard AND Torres!
x13u5t3r
post Feb 6 2009, 05:11 AM

: 6 6 6 :
970 posts

i cant believe some of u saying lucas's tackle is good..dont say the word "improved" if u dont wanna say its "shit"..those tackles by Lucas dont even deserve the word "ok"..are u for real? lucas's tackle is good?

but thats not all..his passings are either average or bad..this is a team challenging for EPL title we're talking about..we cannot afford to have such an average midfielder in our team..

those penalty and red cards are easy to see..everyone can see it..they are just misfortunes, that always happen..with or without those incidents, u gotta see his contribution to the team

so far Lucas's best contribution that i can see was he doing nothing in the game versus Everton..until he gave out the penalty

what's so critical here is his mistakes cost a great team a great cup..he wouldnt be blamed much if he's playing for selangor fc or barnsley..no offense to them..

bad passings, bad tacklings, lose balls, it is so easy for me to hate him

scape goat? pftt..whatever..prove me wrong please
manx
post Feb 6 2009, 05:38 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(miketee @ Feb 6 2009, 04:56 AM)
Don't be surprised if the team play better without Gerrard. Much of the attacking focal point has been around him... and when he doesn't perform the team suffers. After all, we did manage to beat the Mancs without Gerrard AND Torres!
yup we still can make it withot them but a bit difficult unless no Lucas in the team icon_rolleyes.gif
digilife
post Feb 6 2009, 08:16 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Feb 6 2009, 05:38 AM)
yup we still can make it withot them but a bit difficult unless no Lucas in the team  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed, Lucas really bad omen for us doh.gif

whenever he starts, we wont win, the beat is a draw.......tats why we hav so many draw tongue.gif
koolspyda
post Feb 6 2009, 09:23 AM

222 posts

we did not beat everton in 3 previous games. we didnt deserve to win then.
i'll move on & i wont commit more agonising energy sapping games with them thsi season.

qspn
post Feb 6 2009, 10:09 AM

1,534 posts

It is a bitter blow to lose Gerrard to an injury. This isn't the 1st time we lost him to an injury this season. We have to made do without his services once again. Question now lies is whether the others can step in to fill in his shoe. The answer is no because it isn't easy to replace a talent such as his however hopefully the others can at least hold the fort and keep us in contention for the title.

Let's look the games that Gerrard will be missing. He is set to miss the Pompey and Manchester City clash in the premier league. In my view both games are winnable as Pompey is sliding the table with their current form. Moreover we're playing away which will suit Rafa's tactic to play counter attack game which could play into our hands as they are desperately in need of a win. While the City game what is there need to say. The entire season their swashbuckling brand of football leave them expose at the back. We won't have to force the issue on both of those games as our opponents either the need of the point or their style of play. In fact it isn't that bad that we lose the service of our captain as I believe the players in our team should be able to secure the wins needed.

I think Rafa should lineup this way for the Pompey clash
GK: Reina
RB: Arbeloa
CB: Carra
CB: Agger
LB: Aurelio
DM: Masch
CM: Alonso
RM: Kuyt
LM: Reira
AM: Benayoun/Babel
FW: Torres

The reason why I drafted in Agger into the lineup ahead of the impressive Skrtel is that he offer something different than Skrtel. No disrespect to Skrtel he is good in the air and defending however in this occasionI feel Agger ability to distribute the ball and goal scoring threat would be useful. While on the supporting role either Benayoun or Babel could offer something different to our games. Benayoun has the craft and guile to open opponent while the pace and directness of Babel could play crucial against indecisive Pompey's defense. Babel could use his pace to good effect against the likes of Campbell and Distin which have lost their legs. Against Fulham is a good example of it as Nevland too full advantage of bad defending from Distin. If we got our lineup and tactis right this weekend I don't see why we can beat Pompey away.
heizad
post Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Feb 6 2009, 09:23 AM)
we did not beat everton in 3 previous games. we didnt deserve to win then.
i'll move on & i wont commit more agonising energy sapping games with them thsi season.
it's ur own choice to commit or not tongue.gif
tape23
post Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM

376 posts

i agree with qspn,.....or either way..we can just play carra at right back...and skrtel in for aurelio...and let arbeloa play left back... i think thats a solid flat back four already....
vreis
post Feb 6 2009, 11:35 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 5 2009, 10:58 PM)
The matches Gerrard will miss:

Portsmouth vs Liverpool, 7 Feb 09
Liverpool vs Man City, 22 Feb 09
Real Madrid vs Liverpool, 25 Feb 09

He could possibly be back for the Real clash, let's keep our fingers crossed.

On the bright side, he'll also be missing England friendlies, so Capello isn't going to be a happy camper either tongue.gif
tot he's prefering fat lamps in the middle?
Me prefer to see Nemeth or Pacheco comes in as sub even in lat 10 mins or so. About El Zhar, Im not so convinced of his abilities. Each time I saw him, misplaced passes or wrong options are the order of the day

123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM