Studying in Australia (V 3.0), Read front page or be prepared for warn

hihihehe
post Dec 28 2009, 09:06 PM

13,784 posts

oO...lol
but legally,she got no right to charge extra more or call u to move out..she is the owner of tht flat?
hihihehe
post Dec 29 2009, 11:46 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 29 2009, 10:03 AM)
nope, well i didnt sign a contract. the thing was that they are students, she is like the main tenant so after i moved in they seemed nice people i mean these guys at times offer me free dinners.

and how this
i do understand that i have fault in not signing any contracts, just hta the reasoning she gave me is kinda meh if she told me like hey price of property hiked you haev to pay more id say fair enough. also its not that she told me any earlier or gave me any good warning, i was expecting and they expecting me to stay on. she had like a whole month to look at her results and tell me, but she decided to drop this in between xmas and the new year.

to make matters worse, she immediately increased the price for jan which is only like a week notice. here am i expecting to have a room and suddenly she hikes the price?

the sloppyness in this is off the roof!

ps: indie agreements tend to be expensive, when i came over i was looking at like 170 plus for one.
maybe u should look for housing advisor for advice..they r helpful for u
hihihehe
post Jan 2 2010, 10:03 PM

13,784 posts

i find it hard to c ppl play soccer in melbourne...i cannot c any goal post around melbourne
but u can join the soccer club from uni...
hihihehe
post Jan 4 2010, 04:58 PM

13,784 posts

i suggest u have an inspection b4 make a payment except u know how it looks like
hihihehe
post Jan 4 2010, 05:37 PM

13,784 posts

i was once in ur situation b4 n also heard many scams or the place is not like the picture u saw so i rather inspect 1st only confirm

hihihehe
post Jan 6 2010, 03:20 PM

13,784 posts

maybe because he changed uni/course so he need reapply/edit for visa again coz the visa he applied in previous uni is only applicable to the course n uni only...

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.0391sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:50 AM