depends whether your phone is bought outright or locked to a provider(optus,3 etc). if it is locked to a provider, give them a call to unlocked the phone.
Studying in Australia (V 3.0), Read front page or be prepared for warn
Jul 9 2009, 02:05 PM
437 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
depends whether your phone is bought outright or locked to a provider(optus,3 etc). if it is locked to a provider, give them a call to unlocked the phone.
Jul 9 2009, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(adrianteo @ Jul 9 2009, 02:11 PM) Damn, how would i noe whether my phone is bought outright or locked? oh outright means you bought the phone straight without any contract or prepaid. if you obtain the phone through contract or their selection of prepaid mobile, its locked normally.I've sign a contract for a phone and thats all i know........ The only thing i remember is that they put in the new sim card (3) for me and it works in like few hours. anyway you had already unlocked it so enjoy |
Jul 9 2009, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jul 9 2009, 10:15 PM) Are you guys sure of the "cooling period"? I have signed for a Iphone 3Gs ($69 plan for 24 months). I am damn regret now as I don't need such high value. well according to another forum i read there is a cooling period. there are a couple of ppl that gave back their iphone. the forum is called whirlpool, check the iphone section. |
Aug 4 2009, 04:14 PM
guys..i'm planning to send something back to malaysia..its quite pricey..
can you guys recommend a carrier which is reliable and affordable? if possible, tested and proven. haha... cheers. |
Oct 14 2009, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 14 2009, 09:43 PM) btw if i wan to break lease which is 3 months earlier than my lease end, can i just dun pay the remaining 3 months rent? and the bond i don mind to get back or gif landlord.. from my understanding, you cant. yes you can just abandon the place and not pay the rent but your landlord can report to have you blacklisted. |
Oct 15 2009, 07:19 PM
not only will it be hard to look for accommodation, anything that needs credit check will be affected. eg credit card, phone plan etc
Oct 21 2009, 01:41 PM
CBD stands for Central Business District