Studying in Australia (V 3.0), Read front page or be prepared for warn
booby
Feb 19 2009, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 18 2009, 07:48 PM) the enrollment day at RMIT is so mafan..haiz OMGAWD YEALA!! I was there doing it yesterday, from 11am until 530pm ( no eat thing ) i've been doing my things and its not even done yet, still need to register for the stupid lab session and my id card at the Hub  Last time at Taylor's the programme office do eveyrthing for me, now have to do it online by our own  . Probably the student electives choices are way tooooo much and it cracks my head to select I have been walking from building 10 to 14 repetitively
booby
Feb 19 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Saigo @ Feb 19 2009, 04:28 PM) Ah I see.. surrounded by trams in a square fashion haha. Thanks for the info! Yes, i think its RMIT Building no 108, because the International Office is there. I have to walk all the way down from Building 14 to there just to submit an Application Form to change my major  Just wondering why can't they just fax it over
booby
Feb 20 2009, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(ivango88 @ Feb 19 2009, 08:37 PM) woah, that's so far away. lols.. sorry is my mistake that I didnt mention CBD area... lols Got one street forgot wuts the name already. Somewhere top left of the city square, few minutes away from Vic Market got one whole street of shops all for cutting hair one. Got japanese style, hongkong style, guai lo style n bla bla bla Im replying this at RMIT Swanston Library, connection is superbly fast, but too bad the PC suck  I wonder if i can use the iMac over there
booby
Feb 21 2009, 07:32 PM
Is student ID sufficient for me to enter casino?
booby
Feb 23 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(whojen @ Feb 23 2009, 06:50 PM) Most of my friend that goes in to Crown. Get checked and just provide them with IC and there are doen *Me and friend normally bet. will this friend get check when going in. hahahaha. never got checked b4. But my friend always get checked. He is older than me somemore! hahaha LawL. If i look at the guard, they sure ask for my ID. If i just walk in confidently they won't stop me one xD. Anyway, went to RMIT International Office at Bourke Street gosh, the line is always so looooooong  Just to submit a form also nid to take so loooong, almost an hour queing. Is this building the school of business?
booby
Mar 1 2009, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 1 2009, 04:18 PM) just back from autoshow..a bit disappointing because not many manufactures thr.. but thumbs up for BMW n Honda booth.. Huh? Really ar? Then i better not go lulz . Anyone have any idea how to dispose fluorescent bulbs here? Got green and blue bin, which one to throw inside
booby
Mar 3 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 3 2009, 01:09 PM) is thr any others wireless broadband available at melbourne? currently using unwired n the speed was slow n 6gb quota is not enough for me..n yeah im subscribe $39.90 package but duwan to top up n my apartment don allow me to install phone line any idea? Where r u staying at the moment? Melbourne City? Im staying at Unilodge ... they provide u the connection sux one
booby
Mar 8 2009, 10:44 PM
Woohoo just came back from Moomba Waterfest. Actually been there already yesterday but today follow a different gang go there  But no people want to teman me sit the turn turn turn thing  Anyone here can teman me? Played a few mini games too, so hard to win argghh  First time watching fireworks shivering, when im in msia, whenever i watch a fireworks event i will sure end up sweating like hell. But here, i've almost turned into an ice block
booby
Mar 10 2009, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(RBR @ Mar 9 2009, 03:45 PM) Would anyone be interested in a Melbourne LYN gathering? i want i want! Tag me in QUOTE(KVReninem @ Mar 10 2009, 08:31 AM) no, exploring along the yarra river is nice.., botanical too is nice  which botanical is nice? Havent been to one yet  I scare got possum come out and scratch me Ahhh back to school today after a long weekend
booby
Mar 12 2009, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 12 2009, 10:29 AM) any1 from rmit can tell me tht do i need pay any fee for the gym?or is free for student? Need to pay, cause my friend asked that day, i forgot exactly how much. At first i also thought free haha ... RMIT Swanston library close what time? Wanna go there and curi curi download some stuff at night hehe ...
booby
Mar 14 2009, 10:08 AM
anyone going to the rmit bbq at bowen st?
booby
Mar 14 2009, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 14 2009, 10:55 AM) wat bbq is tht?got event? i think is some sort of gathering, cause i receive an email from the malaysia club haha.
booby
Mar 14 2009, 09:04 PM
Anyone went for the RMIT bbq? Suddenly rain so i didnt go lol instead i have my dinner at Universal
booby
Mar 17 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 16 2009, 06:06 PM) but i bz assignment  Ahhh assignments !  I dun understand AI Amber Lounge got international student night, anyone going ar? Fren ask to go but not sure whether can or not, got assignment to hand up the following monday  sienz
booby
Mar 21 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 21 2009, 09:54 AM) i mean bjuy and bring back home to slowly drink  oo ... i drink sparkling juice only
booby
May 4 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 4 2009, 05:00 PM) my exam timetable released today..so fast already almost 1 sem.. btw i need buy tram ticket to albert park thr to take exam coz the venue at thr..zzz at the old telstra dome rite? Dunno why my subject got 2 date QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 4 2009, 10:09 PM) same...1/2 assign due in 1 week until end of this may my exam ends 23rd/25th(i think) tot wan go gold coast at sem break but feel like not fun coz winter lol winter dunno got what nice place to visit. Hope Mt Buller got snow then can go for ice -skiing
booby
Jun 4 2009, 09:41 PM
I heard from my friend saying that they are people throwing things at you randomly from inside the car when they pass by. They dun care who r u as long as u are asians  Pretty scary huh ... is this for real?
booby
Dec 23 2009, 07:58 AM
anyone wants to buy my LG 22" LCD for 130 dollars? location at melbourne city. Moving out already in january so gotta sell all my stuff =(. Bought in March 09 for aud259, still in good condition ...
This post has been edited by booby: Dec 23 2009, 08:00 AM