120 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:25 AM)
LOL
I don't know much about Feng Shui, so I can't say much on this matter.
Oh, we're the same here. I'm a Hokkien also. Haha...
Haha. My parents too "hokkien-ese" don't like black, it says it's a bad luck color. But I heard that black color cars will bring something bad to the driver too if the driver is not "fierce" enough. Well, that's some rumors/fengshui thingy. 1 of my friend that driving Black previous gen City said that he won't choose black anymore because 1. Hard to maintain, 2. Any tiny scratches will be very noticeable, 3. Have to wash his car frequently and etc. So I think Blue is the best afterall.

When I went to Honda Showroom, I doubt to take Blue or PMM. Then I asked my friend's opinion, he suggest to take PMM so I booked PMM. But after I saw PMM and Blue on the road, I decide to change back to Blue. Hope I didn't make the wrong decision.
zweimmk
post Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
Haha. My parents too "hokkien-ese" don't like black, it says it's a bad luck color. But I heard that black color cars will bring something bad to the driver too if the driver is not "fierce" enough. Well, that's some rumors/fengshui thingy. 1 of my friend that driving Black previous gen City said that he won't choose black anymore because 1. Hard to maintain, 2. Any tiny scratches will be very noticeable, 3. Have to wash his car frequently and etc. So I think Blue is the best afterall.

When I went to Honda Showroom, I doubt to take Blue or PMM. Then I asked my friend's opinion, he suggest to take PMM so I booked PMM. But after I saw PMM and Blue on the road, I decide to change back to Blue. Hope I didn't make the wrong decision.
I dunno if this is true, but someone once told me that black colored cars are more prone to getting hit by other cars. I didn't believe it until I became a statistic - I got hit 3 times by other drivers in my old ride which was black.
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 19 2009, 11:14 AM)
I check my feng shui specify with my born year. It says for "money/carrier" choose blue/black color cars, but since i'm "hokkien" my parents won't allow me to get Black.  cry.gif  I refer to Lillian Too's World Of Feng Shui
Nowadays a lot of young ppl also superstitious huh? hehe.. (I am one of them - a contributing factor to my choice of BBM for my City.) hehe.. Why don't you take blue then, since your parents are against black? The new City's blue looks prety cool IMO.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:25 AM)
LOL
I don't know much about Feng Shui, so I can't say much on this matter.
Oh, we're the same here. I'm a Hokkien also. Haha...
Cool.! I am hokkien too!! But somehow my grasp of the hokkien dialect is a bit, "lau horng".. lol..

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM
andyjyneo
post Jan 19 2009, 11:50 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Makes sense. People say black brings bad luck. Try to wear black in CNY, if you don't believe. People will take broom and chase you away. LOL

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM)
I dunno if this is true, but someone once told me that black colored cars are more prone to getting hit by other cars. I didn't believe it until I became a statistic - I got hit 3 times by other drivers in my old ride which was black.
Is it because the car is too dark and people can't see?

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
Nowadays a lot of young ppl also superstitious huh? hehe.. (I am one of them - a contributing factor to my choice of BBM for my City.) hehe.. Why don't you take blue then, since your parents are against black? The new City's blue looks prety cool IMO.
Cool.! I am hokkien too!! But somehow my grasp of the hokkien dialect is a bit, "lau horng".. lol..
LOL
That's called mispronunciation. laugh.gif
devinz
post Jan 19 2009, 11:53 AM

597 posts

Studies have shown (from states, i think), darker color car are less visible to other road user hence contribute to higher # of accidents.
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 12:08 PM

387 posts

Yup. My friend whom driving Black previous gen City met accident 3times in 2weeks. Lucky it's just some small accidents.

I'm changing my color from PMM to Blue. biggrin.gif
zweimmk
post Jan 19 2009, 12:09 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:50 AM)
Is it because the car is too dark and people can't see?
The 3 times that I kena hit all belakang mari:

1st time: It was raining and I was already parked at the traffic light for over 30s. Note: CAR STOPPED ALREADY, and a Kelisa knock my car from behind at the traffic light
2nd time: Again I was parked waiting for a friend along a street for about 10 minutes or so, suddenly a van knock my car from behind
3rd time, Going along federal highway, suddenly a car emergency brake in front of me. So I also emergency brake, and the car behind knocked me. I was even looking at the rear view mirror somemore and saw the whole ordeal. KNN, sibeh TL loh.

http://www.helium.com/items/204294-safe-car-colors
http://www.viamichelin.co.uk/viamichelin/g...o-accidents.htm
andyjyneo
post Jan 19 2009, 12:11 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 19 2009, 12:08 PM)
Yup. My friend whom driving Black previous gen City met accident 3times in 2weeks. Lucky it's just some small accidents.

I'm changing my color from PMM to Blue.  biggrin.gif
Haha, looks like a lot of people are changing colour.

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 19 2009, 12:09 PM)
The 3 times that I kena hit all belakang mari:

1st time: It was raining and I was already parked at the traffic light for over 30s. Note: CAR STOPPED ALREADY, and a Kelisa knock my car from behind at the traffic light
2nd time: Again I was parked waiting for a friend along a street for about 10 minutes or so, suddenly a van knock my car from behind
3rd time, Going along federal highway, suddenly a car emergency brake in front of me. So I also emergency brake, and the car behind knocked me. I was even looking at the rear view mirror somemore and saw the whole ordeal. KNN, sibeh TL loh.

http://www.helium.com/items/204294-safe-car-colors
http://www.viamichelin.co.uk/viamichelin/g...o-accidents.htm
Hmm, for the 1st scenario, I can understand because raining, it's hard to see cars, moreover a black car. For 2nd and 3rd time, wah, really very innocent.
ZeroSP
post Jan 19 2009, 01:01 PM

184 posts

Wah.. from morning only.. already 21.. you all good man...
hush_puppies
post Jan 19 2009, 02:29 PM

60 posts

I change the color from PMM to Blue color too! tongue.gif

andyjyneo
post Jan 19 2009, 02:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Colour doesn't matter, as long as we're still under Honda family. nod.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Jan 19 2009, 03:09 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 02:43 PM)
Colour doesn't matter, as long as we're still under Honda family.  nod.gif
honda family reporting in
SUSHigh-End Power
post Jan 19 2009, 03:23 PM

20 posts

shhheeeshhhh...actually planned to buy a black colour one but now have to think twice eh? wtf lol screw the statistics webpage lol..

So is it proven by any forummers here as well? Actually drove a grey car previously buy accident 3-4 times but minor ones la..lolso is black really that shitty eh?
sharinganez
post Jan 19 2009, 03:44 PM

31 posts

nid help!!

currently penang number plate is PJB2xxx
my car ETA is feb/mac
which means probably the number plate will increase to PJC/ PJD already
if i want to choose number
SHOULD I GO JPJ NOW? or wait till PJC/PJD ?
nonewspaper
post Jan 19 2009, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Jan 19 2009, 03:23 PM)
shhheeeshhhh...actually planned to buy a black colour one but now have to think twice eh? wtf lol screw the statistics webpage lol..

So is it proven by any forummers here as well? Actually drove a grey car previously buy accident 3-4 times but minor ones la..lolso is black really that shitty eh?
Hmm... For me, i don't believe in "Feng Shui".... Color is just color... Yet, anythings can be happen in everywhere. No one can ever predict wat will happens... As matter of fact, oni God know wat will happen.
Btw, i don't mean to offense anyone... icon_rolleyes.gif
devinz
post Jan 19 2009, 03:56 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 19 2009, 03:44 PM)
nid help!!

my car ETA is feb/mac
Depends are you concern of the alphabet bro. if you want PJB means you have to buy the number from JPJ now. Else, PJC/PJD, am not sure if the tender exercise has been closed? If close you may not get those ultra nice number (unless you have any contact) else will be running numbers...
cool2.gif

QUOTE(nonewspaper @ Jan 19 2009, 03:45 PM)
Hmm... For me, i don't believe in "Feng Shui".... Color is just color... Yet, anythings can be happen in everywhere. No one can ever predict wat will happens... As matter of fact, oni God know wat will happen.
Btw, i don't mean to offense anyone...  icon_rolleyes.gif
I do agree with this. Feng shui and also studies can just be used as a guide. "black vehicle are more prone to accident" yes true based on studies BUT this does not mean 100% or 50% of black vehicle will meet accident right? Just from the research sample, "more likely" i am sure is around a 1 figure percentage.. notworthy.gif

sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 19 2009, 03:44 PM)
nid help!!

my car ETA is feb/mac
Pls double confirm with other sources, but my understanding is you can buy a number and hold on to it for 6 months or something like that. Thats what my SA told me. So if you want PJB XXXX, based on this understanding - yes, you should go buy your number now.

You should call your SA to find out more about it..

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 04:06 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 19 2009, 04:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

not only black, grey, white and other dull color are more prone to accident. My sister works in Kurnia and this info is from her database statistic.

try with a red or yellow, and you are safer from getting unwanted kisses at your butt.

the champagne color 2009 city is no good IMHO. Blue is still the best.
elru
post Jan 19 2009, 04:13 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 19 2009, 11:16 AM)
My personal opinion is the illuminated side step looks very nice when someone steps in, it'll probably wow your friends and family for that first few times but that's about it. No doubt it's cool but in general, most people won't be able to see it. Any passerbys are not going to be able to notice it as well, unlike a bodykit.

I'd definitely want it if it was free but for Rm600 bucks, the money could be better spent one of the following:

1) PPS system
2) Soundproofing
3) Auto-Foaming
4) Additional money for better solar and security tint
5) Mugen performance parts

etc.
am thinking about no.2 and no.3. they do have to rip the car apart to install these items rite, any concern with the warranty issue? and does it affect the FC with the increased weight?

devinz
post Jan 19 2009, 04:26 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
Pls double confirm with other sources, but my understanding is you can buy a number and hold on to it for 6 months or something like that. Thats what my SA told me. So if you want PJB XXXX, based on this understanding - yes, you should go buy your number now.

You should call your SA to find out more about it..
AFAIK, its 3+3 (by default you can keep the number for 3mth from the date you get the number and if you want to extend, you can do so with another 3mths. After that, not sure if can still extend.

120 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:18 AM