how much is the autolock?
I did it for RM130
syncronyzer
post Jan 21 2009, 05:50 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 21 2009, 02:33 PM)
How much cheaper can get if do bulk???

I got a quote from a shop in PJ, without sewing will cost RM130....
Not sure oh.. need to go and ask.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Will ask them when I collect my crystal plate this weekend rclxms.gif

Added on January 21, 2009, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Jan 21 2009, 05:50 PM)
Is the auto-lock comes in few range???
or just only one type??
The place I went just this type.. not sure if there's other types outside..

However, from what I know...some gives you unlock button only.. mine comes with both lock and unlock..

This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Jan 21 2009, 05:51 PM
syncronyzer
post Jan 21 2009, 06:08 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Jan 21 2009, 05:56 PM)
with only unlock button???
Which means it wont be able to auto-lock??
Lol!!~

Which brand did they install for u???
Hahhaa..coz locking is via brake pedal step maaaa... doh.gif

No brand ler...it's just a lock relay box thingy...
syncronyzer
post Jan 21 2009, 11:25 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 21 2009, 11:23 PM)
i will let them check..all the side window also got..sigh
yaya..i will snap some pic ..haha..i will get a good camera to snap..
Which is why I stood there through out the process... and point to them which side not perfect.. hahahahaha
Kinda annoying lar.. but what to do.. new baby ma... icon_rolleyes.gif
syncronyzer
post Jan 23 2009, 07:47 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 23 2009, 07:43 PM)
Anyone Balik Kampung soon for CNY with your New Baby? Be "Cautious" lots of head will turn around and say Wow thats my Dream Car... tongue.gif
before 1st service drive long journey.. not good for the car lar.. hahaha
syncronyzer
post Jan 23 2009, 08:06 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 23 2009, 08:02 PM)
yea crystal font n normal plate
did u ask ur SA..is it JPJ approved?
according to my SA ..he say.. will 'lai yeh' if got road block  blink.gif
There's few types of crystal plate...

some which are very translucent with silverish inner backplate will kena JPJ ler... can always opt for those with whiter inner backplate.. which doesn't look sooo translucent..
syncronyzer
post Jan 25 2009, 11:45 PM

713 posts

ahh...time for my first service! so fast...
syncronyzer
post Jan 29 2009, 10:47 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 29 2009, 10:44 AM)
Attention for those who own a CBP honda city, anyone encounter this issue here? I don't know that is scratches or what, i realise this the day after i got the car. Anyone has the same issue here, please refer the photo as following.

those are swirl marks lors... maybe your SA sent your car to some ciplak car wash before handing over the car to you.. a good polish and was session for your car would fix it I guess.. time to bring your babeeh to spa.. nod.gif
syncronyzer
post Jan 29 2009, 11:40 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 29 2009, 11:34 AM)
Good polish can wipe away the swirl marks? IF yes, then i can request a polish from SA. thank you for your advise.  smile.gif
Light ones can be removed.. deep ones will not be so visible... but after that.. black cars.. dont send to road side car wash lor.. wash yourself.. or send to a trusted one that do not wash your whole car using the same towel.. or those that wash your car bottom up.. your car will soon be swirlmarks wonderland.. hahaha
syncronyzer
post Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 29 2009, 11:39 AM)
Bad bad... This week service center fully booked... = =
Booked mine for next Monday.. hehehe. But 1st service only inspection though.. no parts replacements.. so.. doesn't matter also ler...unless got major complaints..
syncronyzer
post Jan 29 2009, 12:24 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Jan 29 2009, 12:15 PM)
I went this morning, but there were already a lot of people waiting. I asked the SC adviser if I could book a slot for Monday, but he told me I'd need to book one week in advance. Will try to walk in early on Monday and hope I guess.

What are you intending to get inspected for your car?
Just minor rattlong sound on the front passenger door panel.. that's about it.. other than that.. everything seems ok.. hmm.gif fingers crossed..
syncronyzer
post Feb 4 2009, 08:19 PM

713 posts

guys.. what's City's wiper blade sizes? I measured myself and it was 24" and 15"... however the wiper blade I wanna buy has 14" and 16" only! How ah
syncronyzer
post Feb 4 2009, 08:34 PM

713 posts

prefer better and more silent ones.. hehe

getting the bracketless type..
syncronyzer
post Feb 7 2009, 12:30 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Feb 7 2009, 12:12 PM)
Guys,

This is regarding our NHC alarm.

When you car is armed and if you open up your rear booth by using key- The alarm triggered or not.

I know many of you says that the alarm did not triggered.

Try this. Activate your car alarm and leave your car for like 20-30minutes than by using the car key open your car booth. The alarm will be triggered!
Don't have to wait 20-30mins ler.. just 30 seconds... because the system takes 30 seconds to be fully activated. You can tell by the blinking LED. When you just lock the car.. its blinks slowly.. after 30 seconds, it starts blinking in a shorter interval...
syncronyzer
post Feb 13 2009, 06:43 PM

713 posts

http://city.honda.com.au/optional-extras_accessories.aspx

how come they so many accessories to play with??!!!! I want!

0.0204sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:38 AM