The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

anson81
post Feb 4 2009, 09:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(dstyx @ Feb 4 2009, 06:55 AM)
Oh shit. If not mistaken the original costs around RM200. How exactly do we glue the thing? Btw, guys how's your radio reception? Is it good? Mine's not so nice. Zee zee sha sha a little.
yea.... i felt mine also like that.....

QUOTE(love_hina @ Feb 4 2009, 04:03 PM)
yes, i'm a girl. um.. what if signed the agreement? cannot hold back liao lor..? i heard ppl saying even you sign the documents, the interest rate will be set on the day you received your car. is that true?
this is what pb staff told me..? if she lie to me.. i will go up to her office and kacau kacau lor  mad.gif

for example, today i signed the agreement (2.99%). next tuesday (2.22%) i can collect my car and the interest rate will be 2.22% not 2.99% .. hmm.gif
correct me if i'm wrong.

btw, sa called me this morning, my car have arrive at 3pm today  rclxm9.gif
but we are not going to collect it.. maybe next week.. still waiting for the rate dropping laugh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 4:07 pmoh ya, i booked my car on 22 jan. car arrive at 4 feb. collect car next week.
have you come out with your plate number or go to JPJ registration?? if already done that..... i don't think can wo....... but hopefully you successful la

QUOTE(phachat @ Feb 4 2009, 04:54 PM)
People, I'm new here. My SE called saying mine is arriving on 12/2/09. Booked on 20/1/09. So fast! But only the S spec. Wonder if it's worth to add in the modulo package. What say u peeps??
modulo...... RM4750...... if you ask... sure i will tel you not worth de...... but maybe you can think like that la...... 4750 + your interest and installment.... only a bit and affordable.... but if you can.. you can install it at outside...........
anson81
post Feb 5 2009, 03:46 PM

255 posts

hey..... anyone can show their plate number type?? i mean original gave by honda one....

this one is mine,
[attachmentid=790456]

this is my mom new CRV
[attachmentid=790457]

how about yours?

This post has been edited by anson81: Feb 5 2009, 04:57 PM
anson81
post Feb 5 2009, 05:08 PM

255 posts

anyone know where to install this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30VVSQ-EBVU&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmKFw77KcjI

wanna know some autolock thing....
anson81
post Feb 6 2009, 10:29 AM

255 posts

just now got the reply from the www.megacell.com about their steering lock, the cheapest also RM699, quite expensive. any comment/??

Added on February 6, 2009, 10:36 amgot few thing i wanna said after few days of driving my NHC

1. Do not have autolock when step brake (even my 3years old kelisa got it)
2. The alarm will not trigger when i use key to open the back. (even when i disable the alarm and take something from back.... the door center lock will close itself after 30sec)
3. The FM receiver are really bad, even i am in the middle of the town in open area, the reception also Zee Zee Zaa Zaa......
4. The gear changing seems a bit weird and not smooth.....

This post has been edited by anson81: Feb 6 2009, 01:31 PM
anson81
post Feb 6 2009, 01:33 PM

255 posts

no comment for the steering lock thing?
anson81
post Feb 7 2009, 01:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Feb 7 2009, 12:12 PM)
Guys,

This is regarding our NHC alarm.

When you car is armed and if you open up your rear booth by using key- The alarm triggered or not.

I know many of you says that the alarm did not triggered.

Try this. Activate your car alarm and leave your car for like 20-30minutes than by using the car key open your car booth. The alarm will be triggered!
mine will not trigger after 30sec for sure,
but if it needs to trigger after 20 - 30minutes..... whats the point? the thief standby antyime after you leave your car...
anson81
post Feb 7 2009, 02:41 PM

255 posts

anyone got opinion on anti-thief security system??
anson81
post Feb 7 2009, 05:03 PM

255 posts

Just a short review on my usage on ECOTINT for 5 days, mine is raybarrier in front and rear (told is the best), and Hybrid 6 (6mil security) for side

First impression, very professional as they will explain everything and let you try the different type of film with the spotlight heater and feels the different (not sure whether got any different between the tester and the real one)

Very fast service, they tint my car in less than 2 hour time. (maybe im the only car that day)

The color are ok, but can easily see through the driver, means the reflection are very low, maybe they wanted to pass the JPJ (and the Ecotint SA told me that... "now not 'hing' the reflection one already"

first few days, not really feels the heat when on the road under sunlight, (maybe aircond)

today after few hours parking under very heat sunlight, open the door.... feels the heat comes out..... and when sit inside.... very hot... (not warm feeling, its hot)
switch on the aircond everything.... and the situation better after around 10 minutes, so i felt that the heat rejection are not as good as i think,
until today, i still see few bubbles there, but the SA said let it about 1 - 2 weeks and see, if still there.... they will change one....

If you going to tint ecotint, what i suggest you all is, see the whole process during which film they using, what i mean is, although i order for 6mil security, it doesn't seems like 6mil, dunno they got do 4 mil or not,

If i got 1 more chance, i might go for cheaper brand with only 4mil and with high heat rejection and not easily see through one (although it might not pass the JPJ) but at least i can enjoy more cold.

hopes this will help you to make decision
anson81
post Feb 8 2009, 10:20 PM

255 posts

how you all calculate the FC?? and how to you assume that is normal or not normal??

anson81
post Feb 9 2009, 03:45 PM

255 posts

i can't say ECONTINT not good, i can say their service are excellent, but i do not know if it is worth that kind of price

anson81
post Feb 9 2009, 04:06 PM

255 posts

you might right, vkool also quite hot if park few hours under the heat sunlight, maybe can i say... security film are not heat rejection purpose, so their heat rejection are very low, but they are durable to hit.

anson81
post Feb 9 2009, 04:51 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Feb 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
from what i know..
for side windows.. they will put raybarrier( heat rejection purpose) 1st..
then follow wif 6mil tint
that means got 2 layer..
ur side windows only got 6mil tint? 1 layer only?
btw.. how much u spend on that?
i don't think they will put raybarrier first,
yes my side window only got 6mil 1 layer, and i don't think they will put 2 layer until you requested.... ofcourse need to add $$ mine did it below 2k

Added on February 9, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 9 2009, 04:18 PM)
Aiyoh. If you park your car under the blazing hot sun for 3 hours or more. It doesn't matter how good your solar film is, the end result is the interior is still going to be just as hot as a non-tinted car. You expect the interior to be miraculously cool is it? Don't forget your car frame is made of what? That also heats up one le.

The biggest difference is that you car cools down faster and if you park your car in 2 hours or less, the interior will be cooler than a non-tinted car. Oh yeah, if you have security tint, then your solar rejection will of course not be as good as a dedicated solar tint.

Summary:

Solar tint : Main purpose - heat rejection, security = bonus
Security tint: Main purpose - security, heat rejection = bonus
you said true also la..... but to me... tinted are suppose at least help to reduce from HOT -> WARM feeling,

This post has been edited by anson81: Feb 9 2009, 04:53 PM
anson81
post Feb 10 2009, 03:19 PM

255 posts

hey guys, what do you think this MUGEN kits if install to our babes?
http://paultan.org/archives/2009/02/10/mug...-honda-insight/

anson81
post Feb 10 2009, 10:44 PM

255 posts

anybody can design a mirror sticker to stick at back?? so all member can paste at back to represent are one of us?
anson81
post Feb 11 2009, 11:30 AM

255 posts

guys, sharing some picture of my babes,

one of the picture is driving my NHC and saw another lady's owner blue NHC with Modulo kits, Enjoy

[attachmentid=798276]
[attachmentid=798278]
[attachmentid=798281]
anson81
post Feb 11 2009, 01:09 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(CYBERJUDGE @ Feb 11 2009, 01:07 PM)
PS: Did anyone purchase the Illuminated Side Step .... Can you please be kind enough to shot some picture for me and post it here ??? I want to see how cun it is...

Alamak ... Nobody purchase it ka .... Feel so alone ....sad.gif
there are somebody post the picture before, maybe you see the 'search forum' feature and type the keywords and look at it.
anson81
post Feb 11 2009, 02:47 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 11 2009, 02:41 PM)
I got the Side Step, Alloy Pedal, and Tray... Want picts?
And sysh... My car around 928 Km now.. Maybe I could join you up at Jalan 222.

And about the Solar Gard, you'd better go with Llumar with that price... Or if you can pay, go for better...

And RM1900 for 90% UV block? 3M CR70 I get RM1900 student price 99.7%.. highest blocking of all...
the side step are ori one?? you got how much?? RM600??
dunno got cheaper outside or not... wish to install one too...
anson81
post Feb 11 2009, 03:14 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(yashironanakase17 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:49 PM)
Hi, please post the pic for Side Step, Alloy Pedal, and Tray.  Anyone of you know where can get the red logo "H" in MY?

http://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?t...&extra=page%3D1
i think red H logo doesn't our malaysia color... just my 2 cents

Added on February 11, 2009, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(yashironanakase17 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:53 PM)
Hi, anyone of you know where can get this http://www.visualgarage.com/Product_Installation.html in MY?
i think sunway should hav....

This post has been edited by anson81: Feb 11 2009, 03:17 PM
anson81
post Feb 12 2009, 10:57 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(onewan @ Feb 12 2009, 09:38 PM)
Zero SP..

i really like this NHC E-specs stock rim..didnt plan to change to another type@brand..so i need a help from all of you who is already owned NHC E-specs and PLAN to change your rim, pleaseeeeeeee PM me..i seriously want to buy it..very SAKIT MATA when i look my damage rim..my baby(PMM) age just 10days only..today already done ketuk2 and spray paint near the wheels..  icon_question.gif
why not you straight away change to lenso samurai rims? haha... better look.....
anson81
post Feb 13 2009, 11:11 AM

255 posts

Another 100pages for Thread V2

1) W.ROOK - E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying
2) Sysh - E Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Confirm, March / April 2009
3) AquilaTE - S Spec (Bold Biege)
4) hush puppies - E Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Expected March 2009
5) wackyflik - E Spec - Black - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car
6) vitocit - E spec - colour (TBC) - Estimated new car to be delivered within 1st two weeks in Jan 2009.
7) syncronyzer - E Spec - Crystal Black Pearl - first batch in jan09
8) Mr Cola - E spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting this beauty around April - May 2009.
9) Chris Mom - S spec - Bold Beige - Delivery be4 CNY - Booked at Oct 08 - Loan 45K - 3.09%
10) AlwinT - E spec- Polished metal Metallic- Jan
11) geo_seven - E Spec - Black - booking from oct... Estimated around feb to receive the car due SA not dare to promise me the date.
12) khairul4993 - E spec - Polished Metal Metallic - booking 16/12/08 - will collect my baby 3pm today
13) urbest1 - E spec - PPM / Silver - Booked before launching, will get the car around feb/march.
14) elru - E spec - Black – August
15) usetheforceluke-E spec- PMM- Mid January2009, booking no.19 in honda's list.
16) irenic - E Spec - PMM - Feb / March 2009
17) cppau - E Spec - Black - (collected 23rd January 2009)
18) yen1022 - e spec - pmm - march 09
19) ZeroSP - E Spec - PMM - March 09 (Got on January 09)
20) Lowyat - E spec - PMM- Getting car Feb/ March
21) sebaver - E Spec - BBM - Received car on 20 Jan 09
22) bluesky - E spec - Black / PMM - Expected March 2009
23) ivtec2 - E Spec - Black - Expected b4 CNY - Loan 79K - 2.78% with MBB for 7 Yrs.
24) ccdin1 - E Spec - PMM/Blue - Mid Feb - Loan 30k 5 years at 3.2% MBB
25) sharinganez - E spec - CBP - mac
26) vez - E Spec - DLB - Mid Jan
27) invisible_guy22 - E Spec - PMM Feb/March
28) anson81 - E Spec - Black - (COLLECTED Before CNY)
29) yaliqiu - E Spec - PMM - Apr 09
30) keii-kun - PMM - March 09
31) 931002 - E Spec - Alabaster Silver Metallic - April 09
32) ralf - E Spec - Alabaster Silver Metallic - Jan 09, collect before CNY
33) mighty_army - Spec (TBC) - Color (TBC) - Mid Jan 09
34) latepackers - E Spec - PMM - Jan/Feb 09
35) foocy2001 - E-spec - March 09
36) silverarrows - E spec - ASM - mid Jan 09 Received
37) phachat - S Spec - PMM - End of Feb '09
38) dstyx - S Spec - ASM - Collected on 19 Jan 09
39) Car-Tea - E Spec- PMM - Around March/April
40) Cyberjudge - E Spec- PMM - Around Next Week
41) yashironanakase17 - E Spec CBP - Collected on 22 Jan 09
42) nasrolf - E Spec - PMM - getting this baby by March/April 2009
43) shreddy - E Spec - CBP - car arrived on 10 Feb 09
44) kediamaya - E Spec - DLB Expected delivery Mac 09 / approved loan with AMBANK 2.96%
45) slync - E Spec - CBP - Collected on 30th January 2009
46) cysmark - E spec - PMM - Mar/Apr 09 >> still waiting anxiously!!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:45 PM