120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

hush_puppies
post Feb 14 2009, 11:29 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 14 2009, 11:23 PM)
hi all honda city lover....my dad booked honda city SILVER E spec....tauke say need to wait middle of april only got car >.<...2 more month to go.....anyway...between silver and black which more nice?? i feel black is too dark for this new city >.<
where u booked and how much discount or/and free gift the SA gave?
I wanna know how much discount goes until for booking now
chongkiatz
post Feb 14 2009, 11:33 PM

6,751 posts

actually that tauke is my dad fren la....he give my dad 89k......mean discount RM980...about free gift i not very sure...because all settle by my dad...he ask me love new city?? then he direct go booked >.<.....
sysh
post Feb 14 2009, 11:50 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 14 2009, 11:17 PM)
Yes. All sides with CR70. At first quote me RM1900 for mat and tint, then later say RM1800. Will try to ask more discount.

Thanks ya.

What else can press the SA?
Cheap stuff to press from him is T-Shirt and Umbrella
If he don't wanna give you cash.. maybe ask for the Original Windor Visors from Modulo
Or you can tell him.. ppl selling 3M CR70 for RM1600 and RM200 for mat, no discount oso

Added on February 14, 2009, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 14 2009, 11:23 PM)
hi all honda city lover....my dad booked honda city SILVER E spec....tauke say need to wait middle of april only got car >.<...2 more month to go.....anyway...between silver and black which more nice?? i feel black is too dark for this new city >.<
Easy maintenance... Alabaster Silver Metallic...like me, wash once a week. Easy to maintain smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 14 2009, 11:51 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM

6,751 posts

yeah....that the problem why i not choosing black too....i telling my dad either take black or silver...if black come at 1st then black...otherwise silver......but black look very yeng !!!!....Silver classic lo.....and 1 week wash once also not a problem.......

if black day day need wash lo >.<....if not wan drive out also pai seh....
yaliqiu
post Feb 15 2009, 12:09 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM)
yeah....that the problem why i not choosing black too....i telling my dad either take black or silver...if black come at 1st then black...otherwise silver......but black look very yeng !!!!....Silver classic lo.....and 1 week wash once also not a problem.......

if black day day need wash lo >.<....if not wan drive out also pai seh....
agree... black must always wash... my previous car was black... after rain the car look terrible dirty... rclxub.gif
after wash and park there few hours... can notice the dust is stick on the car body...
got pros n cons... pros = nice, cons = easy dirty...
andyjyneo
post Feb 15 2009, 12:13 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 14 2009, 11:50 PM)
Cheap stuff to press from him is T-Shirt and Umbrella
If he don't wanna give you cash.. maybe ask for the Original Windor Visors from Modulo
Or you can tell him.. ppl selling 3M CR70 for RM1600 and RM200 for mat, no discount oso

Added on February 14, 2009, 11:51 pm
Easy maintenance... Alabaster Silver Metallic...like me, wash once a week. Easy to maintain smile.gif
Wah, Modulo window visor can get for free from SA? Damn... I bought mine for RM5k including of side-step and spoiler.
hush_puppies
post Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 15 2009, 12:13 AM)
Wah, Modulo window visor can get for free from SA? Damn... I bought mine for RM5k including of side-step and spoiler.
yea. my SA gave me 1k cash rebate, free modulo door visor, 1 umbrella, 1 t-shirt, and 1 full petrol tank. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 15 2009, 12:27 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM)
yea. my SA gave me 1k cash rebate, free modulo door visor, 1 umbrella, 1 t-shirt, and 1 full petrol tank. smile.gif
Wah, unfair!!! OBJECTION!
Tomorrow I want to complain to my SA already. rclxms.gif
Just joking. Hehe...
ch_leong
post Feb 15 2009, 12:29 AM

439 posts

Yalor. his SA so good. Darn piss of with my SA. Wanna block the check from clearing liao.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 15 2009, 12:27 AM)
Wah, unfair!!! OBJECTION!
Tomorrow I want to complain to my SA already. rclxms.gif
Just joking. Hehe...
hollyfish
post Feb 15 2009, 12:32 AM

68 posts

May I know where'd you book your City? brows.gif
asyraff
post Feb 15 2009, 12:44 AM

15 posts

yea..today received my black baby..n already change the original rim n tyre to 205/55 bridgestone and 16' rims..
sysh
post Feb 15 2009, 01:00 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(asyraff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:44 AM)
yea..today received my black baby..n already change the original rim n tyre to 205/55 bridgestone and 16' rims..
S-Spec?

Added on February 15, 2009, 1:01 am
Original modulo door visor?
Whatever it is.. you've gotten one of the best, if not the best deal around.
Mine's pale in comparison. RM800 + Honda Umbrella + T-Shirt

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 15 2009, 01:01 AM
hush_puppies
post Feb 15 2009, 01:25 AM

60 posts

Added on February 15, 2009, 1:26 am[/quote]
Added on February 15, 2009, 1:01 am
Original modulo door visor?
Whatever it is.. you've gotten one of the best, if not the best deal around.
Mine's pale in comparison. RM800 + Honda Umbrella + T-Shirt

[/quote]

hmm i dun think is original modulo but i dun care so too
oh is it? I am still thinking of getting something else from the SA some more since my family and uncle aunty had bought nearly 10 Hondas from him tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 15 2009, 01:26 AM
foocy2001
post Feb 15 2009, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(asyraff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:44 AM)
Is your Bridgestone the Adrenaline RE001? How much did you change it for and where?
ZeroSP
post Feb 15 2009, 03:32 AM

184 posts

Are you sure it is genuine 3M CR70? 1600 something is "AP" version according to what I know... Only can warranty locally... And not 99.7 % blocking...

And 3M mat best price I got is RM150 for whole car...
foocy2001
post Feb 15 2009, 03:59 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 15 2009, 03:32 AM)
Are you sure it is genuine 3M CR70? 1600 something is "AP" version according to what I know... Only can warranty locally... And not 99.7 % blocking...

And 3M mat best price I got is RM150 for whole car...
I'm doubting it's original 3M CR70 as well. Reason is, my tint setup is a little complicated as there will be 3 types of films used :

Front windscreen : 'new' 70 - CR70 look and properties except its IR refection is only 70% instead of 99.7%. This is because I wanted it to be SmartTag friendly. Lower heat rejection but have to sacrifice as I don't want to wind down window to pay toll.
Read windscreen : Original 3M CR70 - as I wanted full IR rejection (since front windscreen is already lower by almost 30%)
Side windows : Original 3M 6mil security film with 99.7% IR rejection (for toughness and heat control)

All in : slightly almost 2.5K. I think it's a fair price for what I needed it to do.

Original 3M Nomad mats for whole car will not costs RM150 but higher. It usually costs between RM300-350. I think the cheaper ones are 3M look alikes. The Original 3M Nomad mats I've seen have the wording '3M Nomad' printed on the bottom while the look alikes don't have it.

Just thought I'd share this info.

This post has been edited by foocy2001: Feb 15 2009, 04:02 AM
ZeroSP
post Feb 15 2009, 04:26 AM

184 posts

I see.. Then I can tell you, the windscreen is called IR70... AP version of CR70... IR70 only rejects 70% while real CR70 is 99.7%...
IR70 whole car= RM1300
CR70 whole car= 2300 (But I got 1900 as student price)
For your side windows, 3M 6mil Security+99.7% is priced at Rm2800 for whole car.

So for you, I think it is quite fair for that price...

And 3M nomad mats don't hold at its place as normal 3M mats they offer...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 15 2009, 04:27 AM
sysh
post Feb 15 2009, 08:02 AM

265 posts

Spotted a CBP S-Spec on the Fed Hwy yesterday afternoon.
WSC 8XXX. Anyone here? smile.gif
ch_leong
post Feb 15 2009, 09:22 AM

439 posts

How do we know whether it is 'AP' version or the real CR70? Any method to check?

And does this 3M tinting violates JPJ regulation?

Do you think it is advisible to cut a small hole for that SmartTag' or shall choose a lower grade IR instead?
alvincks
post Feb 15 2009, 09:39 AM

1,499 posts

how is the petrol consumption ? and comparable to Vios or Previous City IDSI ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Feb 15 2009, 09:40 AM

120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 AM