Travel Tawau & Semporna , Sabah, Inc Sipadan, Mabul Kapalai, Sibuan & etc

daniel2006
post Mar 24 2013, 01:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:59 PM)
Sipadan is super beautifull. School of jackfish and Baracudda ... Easier to spot turtles too

For snorkeling if I rate mabul/kapalai at A, sipadan will be AAA+++ liao

Can't imagine how much awesome it will be if diving
bro...any photos??? im going tawau
still planning where to go snorkelling... no diving..mabul/kapalai/mataking/sipadan

This post has been edited by daniel2006: Mar 24 2013, 01:46 PM
daniel2006
post Mar 24 2013, 11:10 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 24 2013, 04:51 PM)
Too bad no photo for sipadan

Coz my camera underwater case masuk air until my camera also rosak @@

Ps: I went to mabul and kapalai(near the resort there) too. Both got crystal clear water too but can't see much fish
my flight to tawau is in the morning

1st day flight ETA Tawau 10am..
should i go straight to Semporna?
if i were to stay in dragon in, can cari boatman on the spot right for nextday snorkelling. no need book advance??

2nd day : plan to do snorkelling at mabul...
then after snorkel, should i go back straight tawau?
anything to do in tawau?
or lepak in semporna? if i stay semporna 2nd day, 3rd day go another snorkelling?

3rd day Flight ETD tawau 9pm.
wat to do here? since my flight depart tawau at 9pm.

daniel2006
post May 3 2013, 10:51 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(maxsua @ Apr 19 2013, 05:19 PM)
If stay Kapalai Island you can hear sea turtles sound during at midnight. There got a lot of turtles will come out during at midnight.
hmmm mabul dirty arh??

able to stay semporna and go kapalai for tour?
how much estimate?
daniel2006
post May 4 2013, 09:14 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 3 2013, 01:26 PM)
Mabul- you need to swim atleast 20-50 m away from the beach to be able to ensure no rubbish filled beach, scrap tyres & empty bottles. Kapalai is rubbish free but the problem here is, the atoll (no island in Kapalai) that this resort sat is only for their own guests! However they allowed us to stay a while at the main jetty but no snorkeling..damn  cry.gif
arg,,then it must be expansive to stay in kapalai!!

no choice have to go mabul lo... huhu
daniel2006
post Jun 18 2013, 11:51 AM

173 posts

flying to semporna next month..

1st day -
arrive tawau airport morning 9.50 arrived,
take taxi to semporna...
booked sipadan inn 2...
look for tour to mabul for day 2...
spend time in semporna... (whole day can do what? any recommend) [maxsua]

day 2 -
mabul island lor
anything else?
after mabul, take taxi to tawau...check in vs hotel...
night in tawau dinner(any good food?)

day 3 -
tawau whole day until flight (9.10pm) can do what here? sweat.gif

0.9112sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:27 AM