122 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

Da_Shiang
post Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
no I meant to press all the keys yourself bro  sweat.gif
new case...i managed to reset it...but the problem came back..the screen went blank again...

any idea...??
TSbooooster
post Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
haha... life is never easy, I still got 15 more months to go before joining the work force sweat.gif
lucky u enjoy being a student

be free talking to yr friends

playing games on yr n82 freely

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
new case...i managed to reset it...but the problem came back..the screen went blank again...

any idea...??
haha IC (internal circuit problem)

I think happened to my n70 before

This post has been edited by booooster: Feb 10 2009, 11:49 PM
Da_Shiang
post Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM

746 posts

IC problem???
i never drip any water into it to shortcircuit it. T_T
how to repair it? NCC? the repair cost??
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:38 PM)
actually..what is the advantage of using a BB phone?
BB = push-email from the server into your phone

E series = try to simulate push email and using BB Connect

Others like N Series, are actually faking it. i.e. pull-email when you manually connect to download the email.

Outlook is considered pull-email also. e.g. Outlook will check with server every 5 minutes.

Other advantage:
BB OS is strip down, not as heavy as S60. Hence:
1) More stable
2) Faster performance
3) True business device, not really for games.

TSbooooster
post Feb 10 2009, 11:51 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM)
IC problem???
sometimes jus happens if ur n82 overcharged or somethin else frequently

best to go to NCC to find out wats wrong

but most likely is that

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM)
BB = push-email from the server into your phone

E series = try to simulate push email and using BB Connect

Others like N Series, are actually faking it. i.e. pull-email when you manually connect to download the email.

Outlook is considered pull-email also. e.g. Outlook will check with server every 5 minutes.
Other advantage:
BB OS is strip down, not as heavy as S60. Hence:
1) More stable
2) Faster performance
3) True business device, not really for games.
yes doesn't support any games the damn blackberry and winmo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Feb 10 2009, 11:52 PM
-Torrz
post Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I never really get the Multiplayer Bluetooth thing since both fo you must have the game for you two to play over bluetooth....
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
oh..so nothing to do with entertainment at all...that alerts me..if next time i happen to work on tech support and my boss offers me one of these, i better reject...
YEs, no life. Imagine you are dating g/f having dinner, BB rings, boss email asking for something. You type reply, send. 5minutes later, another email come asking another thing. reply, send. 5 min, another email come. doh.gif

It's like SMS or IM chatting. It'll be continuous sweat.gif

Or boss email you. 5 min, no reply. He calls you, ask you check your BB email to reply. doh.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
from my experience BB is not for support, more like taking email, calendar... quotation and stuff
pager yes  rclxub.gif
Yes, main is to check email. If urgent enough, might as well boss call me to switch on notebook. No need BB lah tongue.gif If don't call me, means can delay till I online to check it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM
TSbooooster
post Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
YEs, no life. Imagine you are dating g/f having dinner, BB rings, boss email asking for something. You type reply, send. 5minutes later, another email come asking another thing. reply, send. 5 min, another email come.  doh.gif

It's like SMS or IM chatting. It'll be continuous  sweat.gif

Or boss email you. 5 min, no reply. He calls you, ask you check your BB email to reply.  doh.gif
or worse he call u when driving and u cannot pick up haha

got cops around

after that got scolding from him sweat.gif doh.gif
lucaswjk
post Feb 10 2009, 11:56 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM)
IC problem???
did u sweat a lot? or drop it??
TSbooooster
post Feb 10 2009, 11:57 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:56 PM)
did u sweat a lot? or drop it??
or play inside the shower with it sweat.gif
lucaswjk

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM)

got cops around

after that got scolding from him  sweat.gif  doh.gif
nokia hv FAKE Background/Environment apps, u should try it
cute_boboi

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
fire fighting?
man tat was nightmare...

well choosing N82 as your mobile is good choice, rather take some entertainment phone than BB
Yes, fire fighting (another word I phobia)

Or request urgent this and that, important this and that. doh.gif

Now my N82 is setup with pull-email and messaging by me. I can do monitoring 24x7 and access simple email/online with the unlimited data plan.

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
haha... life is never easy, I still got 15 more months to go before joining the work force sweat.gif
You pulak what course ? Computer also ka ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Feb 10 2009, 11:58 PM
lucaswjk
post Feb 10 2009, 11:59 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
I never really get the Multiplayer Bluetooth thing since both fo you must have the game for you two to play over bluetooth....
haha if you register to upcoming TT, u can start N82 racing tournament

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Feb 11 2009, 12:00 AM
TSbooooster

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:57 PM)
nokia hv FAKE Background/Environment apps, u should try it
lol for my work phone sweat.gif
cute_boboi

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)

any idea...??
Once managed to reset it, try plug into PC and perform NSU update to overwrite the firmware.

-Torrz
post Feb 11 2009, 12:00 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

LOL mana ada time register for MOBILE phone tournament, tongue.gif

I am just saying that Bluetooth thing is just a gimmick cuz I have yet to play those type of games through Bluetooth sad.gif
TSbooooster
post Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
Once managed to reset it, try plug into PC and perform NSU update to overwrite the firmware.
happened to u before Cute Boboi?
Da_Shiang
post Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM

746 posts

well, i went to genting last night. that's all..
i just smsing for the couple of days back..if make call, i dont sweat that time.

haiz...
my beloved N82!!! i want it back alive...i so lifeless without a handphone.
my finger tips so sore right now.

TSbooooster
post Feb 11 2009, 12:02 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM)
well, i went to genting last night. that's all..
i just smsing for the couple of days back..if make call, i dont sweat that time.

haiz...
my beloved N82!!! i want it back alive...i so lifeless without a handphone.
my finger tips so sore right now.
wat was the last thing u did with the phone before it blacked out?

and how long ago?

This post has been edited by booooster: Feb 11 2009, 12:03 AM
cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 12:03 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM)

got cops around

after that got scolding from him  sweat.gif  doh.gif
laugh.gif this I never kena before. Last time I have both bluetooth handsfree kit and plug-in one. 2 sets standby. Or else I switch to loudspeaker. N82 loudspeaker is not that good compared to my previous N80 and N6230. Must pick up phone one.

Boss scold is still ok. Clients/Prospects calling and you don't pick up, then report to your boss or regional office -> doh.gif

122 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 AM