Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

H2D
post Oct 20 2011, 08:44 PM

598 posts

no i'm frm KL. smile.gif
i think whole of klang valley is rainin here n there, day and night right now.

yes i have bought a few things from taobao.

you might want to get,
1. helmet, water bottle n cage/ bladder, flat repair kit,
2. bags to fit on bike, locks, headlights, toolkits, gloves, shorts, eyewear, chain lube,
3. floor pump, cyclecomputer,

for electronic stuffs like a cyclecomputer i wouldn't go for real cheap stuff.
i'm still using a 15 year old wired cateye with cadence, cateye astrale.

reputable brands are like SIgma, cateye,
expensive stuffs - garmin, polar

bicycle tools, also kenot use cheap cheap stuff, cos real cheap stuffs, the precision is not there, when u need it, it might fail on you in an emergency.

i have bought helmet, bags, gloves, shirts, bike stand, chain cleaner, light holder, rear blinker, head scarf, arm protector, bell, bottle cages from taobao sellers.

buying from taobao is like a bit of a gamble.... so i wouldn't buy really expensive stuffs, even it turns out to be a lemon, a bit cacat, if still usable,
it is still worth it, when the price of the same thing is almost 2times if u buy frm ppl selling in "bike sell buy" site or shops here.
also u need to spend some time to " tao" the "bao" to get good deals from reputable sellers there.

if u can find products selling here at shops, u can view it to see if it is acceptable quality, then u check whether the same product is being sold in taobao.

the sunding cyclecomp is china brand, selling here bout RM 42 free post, in taobao selling for 34.50 rmb biggrin.gif
if rosak can just chuck it lo..

i recommend the camel back podium.
i got the 24oz bottle without insulation for RM 32 each.

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 20 2011, 09:11 PM
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 20 2011, 11:59 PM

80 posts

Hi H2D and gigigaga,

Just received my new ride smile.gif Hope we can ride together and meet up soon!

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:15 amBesides that, currently looking for Topeak saddle bag and Cateye wireless meter also.

This post has been edited by inkyoctopuss: Oct 21 2011, 12:16 AM
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 12:39 AM

598 posts

nice!
topeak is dist by lerun I think, so if u don't mind d price rodalink bangsar n hartamas got quite a range.

after the ocbc ride. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2011, 01:54 AM
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 05:42 AM

39 posts

Hi inky ,
Welcome to dash p18 ,i think in malaysia have very few units of dash p18 been sold, just wondering how many people surfing this forum own a dashi ? it took me few waiting days after booking from a bike shop,the shop seller told me only one unit left in lerun store ,the next shipment maybe next year .where dong you bought your dashi ? Rodalink ?

Hi H2D ,
you really know how to tao the bao ,haha . Hope to see you "tao " more "bao" and share your "bao" in this forum . To keep this forum rolling .

I found out not many info or review on dashi when try to search on google , its think dashi are very niche model among all the dahon series or even other brands foldie . I think japanese like this dashi a lot . A lot of japanese blogger mention p18 , just curious most of japanese are less then 5"9 tall ,why they like this tall bike,what you think ?
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 21 2011, 07:46 AM

80 posts

Ya H2D, for equipment and accessories I also prefer more expensive brand because I believe it can last more longer and reliable.

Gigigaga,
I waited for 2weeks for the dash p18 after I paid the deposit. I bought at the bike shop near my house, Wangsa Maju.
Regarding the dash p18, I read at Dahon forum. Actually the dash p18 not available in Europe country example USA although Dahon got mention to distribute this model at there. Alot of forummers from Europe want to purchase this model because the structure of this bike is just like a road bike and the spec is also not bad.

I took it for a spin I tell you this bike is fast and light when going down hill and up hill. : )
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 12:35 PM

598 posts

yea, the dash p18 didn't make it to the usa n oso europe, oso singapore n thailand oso dun have, they oni have the old model dahon silvertip.

so if this year's stock frm lerun all habis, means it sells very well, more than 24 units all sold. at the ocbc ride, i saw 2, one is own by a lyn member who post his bike pic here earlier. the price frm lerun is also a bit cheaper, compare to direct convert frm sg silvertip price n usa rrp. i think taiwan oso din get this model. only japan got a lot, they have black colour, n S size. japan have a huge following on mini velo bikes, so the market is there.

some big bike bags frm taobao.

bag1

bag2

bag3

bag4

these transparent bike bags are quite nice.

WOHO bags

some of the bike shops in taobao.com
some items are replicas or fakes, n sometimes they use the genuine products pictures
and erase the logo to show as their own product. so just use common sense when buying.

http://sevenmountain.taobao.com/

http://yy1026.taobao.com/

http://abelfoxechina.taobao.com/

http://mountainpeak.tmall.com

http://basecamp.taobao.com/

http://1000bike.taobao.com/

http://gowilds.taobao.com/

http://inbike.taobao.com/

http://zerobike.taobao.com/

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2011, 03:27 PM
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 04:22 PM

39 posts

hi H2D,Inky
my dashi, no chance to test run yet. H2D ,thanks for the transport bag info, still not confidence to buy from taobao, china too many con man.haha, i think malaysian have more intergrity compare to china man ,just see how the roti van driver hit the poor small girl case, shame on them.
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 04:28 PM

598 posts

fuah... power man ur arak at the back... siap with hifi stand heheh biggrin.gif

taobao still ok la..
if u look at the agents in lyn tht help ppl buy frm taobao, they got lotsa biz man...

hope u will able to ride soon,
think its gona start rainin again soon...

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2011, 04:28 PM
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 04:49 PM

39 posts

the 4 cannon at the back, i had keep for more then 10years, the value can buy 3 units of dash, haahaa. For investment . better then share market ...i guess...

Added on October 21, 2011, 4:54 pmi think not the right time for me to get dash, can see can't ride, raining almost everyday. i plan to take my 2 bikes to travel in japan this year end, so start to cycle to build up stamina . that why i need a transport bag.

thanks for the info on taobao again ,H2D

This post has been edited by gigigaga: Oct 21 2011, 04:54 PM
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 21 2011, 05:55 PM

80 posts

Gigigaga, nice bike and nice wine hehe. Very boring, want to ride the bike but everyday 4pm-6pm will rain very heavy. Anyguys, Malaysia has a new folding bike forum. You can join and can discuss everything also. http://www.malaysianfoldies.rocks.it/ there have more experience folding bike members.
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 06:04 PM

598 posts

those r not wine man.... smile.gif

yep I noe bout d forum, still lurkin there.

if u guys start posting there I will post there soon.
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 06:19 PM

39 posts

H2D,
you really know what in the bottles , you also 1 of the drinker as well? haha.

why ?want to switch camp to other forum is it ?

just curious how many dash p18 owner looking at this forum?

1.H2D
2.Inkyoctopuss
3.Gigigaga
4. ????
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 21 2011, 06:31 PM

80 posts

Haha not wine then I guess I know what is it. No switch camp, as H2D mention. I will active at both forum also. As I knew, there is 1 lyn member also own this bike. Have to search previous pages.
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 06:48 PM

598 posts

haha, me no drinker, but its general knowledge ,
johnny?, remy, martel? , otard.

I will always post here, there waitin for more ppl to join 1st.

earlier got one member " the sorrow" post his p18 here, he's wit d folding bike tradin gang.

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2011, 06:51 PM
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 06:59 PM

39 posts

that mean only 4 dashi ????

4 not my lucky number , sad.gif

H2D & inkyoctopuss which part of the world both you come from?
my location klang.
brows.gif
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 21 2011, 07:14 PM

80 posts

Haha I believe more than 4 ppl that own this bike. I from Wangsa Maju kl. Currently still looking for nice place to ride. Any suggestion?
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 07:15 PM

598 posts

I'm frm desa petaling area.

which part of japan u plannin to go?

Added on October 21, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Oct 21 2011, 07:14 PM)
Haha I believe more than 4 ppl that own this bike. I from Wangsa Maju kl. Currently still looking for nice place to ride. Any suggestion?
sam is goin putrajaya this sunday, very easy ride round the lake. bout 10 km 1 round.

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 21 2011, 07:17 PM
gigigaga
post Oct 21 2011, 07:24 PM

39 posts

plan to start from osaka then kyoto ~ Nara ~ Ise toba shima ~ Nagoya ~ Wakayama then back to osaka.

Wish me luck thumbup.gif

rain again shakehead.gif
H2D
post Oct 21 2011, 07:34 PM

598 posts

good luck man!
goin in winter?

how do u plan the trip, tour?

there r sites like crazy guy on a bike tht talks about bike touring.
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 21 2011, 07:45 PM

80 posts

I thought The putrajaya ride is Saturday at 7am? If Sunday ride sure I will join bcos Sunday I not working.

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM