Rapidshare V4, Discuss the RS speed!

alwizbthere
post Jan 11 2009, 11:20 AM

10,222 posts

on the same line of the menu with the settings, there's 1 convert rapidpoints option
click tat and there u go
SUSyellowherbie
post Jan 11 2009, 02:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Jan 11 2009, 08:35 AM)
can't.. u cant simultaneously log in..
as u can see from his screen shot, his traffic share is close to 40 gb. i think u have to have more rapidpoints mate. anyone know how to convert the rapidpoints from a premium acc to make another premium acc? im currently using  a collectors acc to upload stuff.
that is my screenshot. Not his. He already stated in his post that his account has 5GB of trafficshare.
matt_rix
post Jan 11 2009, 02:48 PM

1,680 posts

hye everyone...may i know what software do u use to upload to rapidshare?rapid uploader is kinda buggy....it uploads the same stuff over n over again...currently using collector's account..
tofuwizard
post Jan 11 2009, 02:54 PM

166 posts

rapid manager is the one most used by others. There's a portable version on it too on that bb board everyone goes i think

This post has been edited by tofuwizard: Jan 11 2009, 02:54 PM
nickerlas
post Jan 11 2009, 03:15 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 11 2009, 02:48 PM)
hye everyone...may i know what software do u use to upload to rapidshare?rapid uploader is kinda buggy....it uploads the same stuff over n over again...currently using collector's account..
rapid uploader works fine for me.. smile.gif
ibnuasad
post Jan 11 2009, 03:17 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 11 2009, 02:48 PM)
I would recommend RapidShare Manager.

Alternate OFFICIAL RapidShare Manager download link (works with XP): http://rapidshare.com/files/85989422/rs_manager.rar.html
^^ I got the link from RapidShare Support:

* Sometimes the upload speed can get a little !crazy! and will cause RSM to hang. To avoid/fix this problem, make sure that you change the "MAX KB/s" to your actual max. upload speed you can achieve. For me, I put "20 KB/s" as I'm using MaxisBB (Wireless).

* Also, the Speed, Remaining Time, Status & Progress bar might get !unrealistic! and does not change. Don't worry, RSM is still uploading files, the program takes about 10-30 seconds to update & show you the current progress.

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jan 11 2009, 03:23 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 11 2009, 04:18 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Jan 9 2009, 04:27 PM)
hmm. rs much more criticism than MU.
let's sing this song along laugh.gif rclxms.gif

*GLORY GLORY MU (3X)
where the DOWNLOADS go MOVING on on on*

rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jan 9 2009, 10:57 PM)
ADrive is my choice now thumbup.gif no limit whatsoever icon_idea.gif

at least for now
hahaha yeah i just recently come across this unknown mirror laugh.gif is it baru buka or what icon_rolleyes.gif
tofuwizard
post Jan 11 2009, 04:33 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 11 2009, 04:18 PM)

*GLORY GLORY MU (3X)

rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
hahaha yeah i just recently come across this unknown mirror laugh.gif is it baru buka or what icon_rolleyes.gif
dah lama buka..not so famous cos less links and not many ppl like to move away from RS or MU
FarCry3r
post Jan 11 2009, 04:41 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 11 2009, 04:18 PM)

*GLORY GLORY MU (3X)

rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
lol, it's been there on teh internet for at least 1 year... sweat.gif yawn.gif
matt_rix
post Jan 11 2009, 08:36 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jan 11 2009, 03:17 PM)
I would recommend RapidShare Manager.

Alternate OFFICIAL RapidShare Manager download link (works with XP): http://rapidshare.com/files/85989422/rs_manager.rar.html
^^ I got the link from RapidShare Support:

* Sometimes the upload speed can get a little !crazy! and will cause RSM to hang. To avoid/fix this problem, make sure that you change the "MAX KB/s" to your actual max. upload speed you can achieve. For me, I put "20 KB/s" as I'm using MaxisBB (Wireless).

* Also, the Speed, Remaining Time, Status & Progress bar might get !unrealistic! and does not change. Don't worry, RSM is still uploading files, the program takes about 10-30 seconds to update & show you the current progress.
i thought rapidshare manager only works for premium account?
ibnuasad
post Jan 11 2009, 08:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 11 2009, 08:36 PM)
i thought rapidshare manager only works for premium account?
Downloads only works for Premium Accounts but Uploads works for all users (premium, collector, free).
matt_rix
post Jan 11 2009, 09:38 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jan 11 2009, 08:53 PM)
Downloads only works for Premium Accounts but Uploads works for all users (premium, collector, free).
r
just now i tried uploading but it seems to stop uploading after 5 minutes..i've checked my bandwidth meter n is certain that there is no upload goin on

Added on January 11, 2009, 10:58 pmi have another q..
let say i have a premium acc and i have 5000 points inside...but then the account expired...so what happened to the points?

This post has been edited by matt_rix: Jan 11 2009, 10:58 PM
alwizbthere
post Jan 12 2009, 03:22 AM

10,222 posts

gone with the wind of course
ibnuasad
post Jan 12 2009, 06:29 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 11 2009, 09:38 PM)
just now i tried uploading but it seems to stop uploading after 5 minutes..i've checked my bandwidth meter n is certain that there is no upload goin on

Added on January 11, 2009, 10:58 pmi have another q..
let say i have a premium acc and i have 5000 points inside...but then the account expired...so what happened to the points?
What OS are u using? If XP, you must have .NET 2.0 framework installed. Did you change the "MAX KB/s" to your actual maximum upload speed you can achieve? Most of the time upload complication occurs when the upload speed is set to "MAX"...this is based on my own experience.

If your premium account expires, any points and trafficshare volume will be gone. This only applies if your premium account has expired for more than 14 days. Let's say If you renew 12 days after expiry date, you can still keep the points and trafficshare volume.
cromox
post Jan 12 2009, 08:29 AM

Just wanna ask if anyone experience this kind of problems.

When I arrive at my office, I try to download files from rapidshare but off lately, a week or wo, It seems that I can't even connect to their server (rapidshare's). Usually the connection is blazing fast ( approx 120kbps ) in the morning but now only after 9 am or 10 am their servers seems to work. I am using Celcom broadband with 1Mbps "so-called-unlimited" plan.

Tried pinging to rapid's server but timeout'ed. I can't even access my rapid's account nor access their webpage. Is this a way of TMNut's plan of throttling to free up BW?

Pls.. any input.
matt_rix
post Jan 12 2009, 10:26 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jan 12 2009, 06:29 AM)
What OS are u using? If XP, you must have .NET 2.0 framework installed. Did you change the "MAX KB/s" to your actual maximum upload speed you can achieve? Most of the time upload complication occurs when the upload speed is set to "MAX"...this is based on my own experience.

If your premium account expires, any points and trafficshare volume will be gone. This only applies if your premium account has expired for more than 14 days. Let's say If you renew 12 days after expiry date, you can still keep the points and trafficshare volume.
yup..i have it installed already n yes..i have changed it to my actual upload speed

hm...so...it's better for me to collect points with collector's acc rite?since it wont expired...

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:47 amone more q...how to choose which server i want to upload to in RSM?

This post has been edited by matt_rix: Jan 12 2009, 10:47 AM
sunmenghao
post Jan 12 2009, 01:00 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 12 2009, 10:26 AM)
yup..i have it installed already n yes..i have changed it to my actual upload speed

hm...so...it's better for me to collect points with collector's acc rite?since it wont expired...

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:47 amone more q...how to choose which server i want to upload to in RSM?
Random saja laugh.gif
matt_rix
post Jan 12 2009, 01:19 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Jan 12 2009, 01:00 PM)
Random saja  laugh.gif
haha..the thing is..the speed would be slow if it's random
btw it's working already..idk what happened last nite

Added on January 12, 2009, 1:21 pmhaha...sunmenghoe..nice to see u here oso...x perasan it's u juz now

This post has been edited by matt_rix: Jan 12 2009, 01:21 PM
firalem
post Jan 12 2009, 06:20 PM

hello. now we can't sell or buy rs account at lowyat. anyone can point me link to sell the rs account?

This post has been edited by firalem: Jan 12 2009, 06:24 PM
Kazumi55
post Jan 12 2009, 10:19 PM

19 posts

malaysia streamyx upload speed suck ler.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0226sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:11 AM