English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Awaiting for Arshavin - ARS 0-0 WHU

jonrwg
post Jan 13 2009, 10:55 PM

1,353 posts

aik.. flame wars again..
i think on of u guys should open flame wars on player topic..
off u go den and make this thread a cleaner environment...
StarGhazzer
post Jan 13 2009, 11:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

great job sol and casa... bloody great job f*ckin' up our thread. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif fight fight till the end and call each other names... tsk tsk tsk

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:29 PM)
Aww, my popcorns haven't finished, lol.
More? Let's share share biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 13 2009, 10:28 PM)
This is getting personal - I was clueless when I took a look at MU thread rclxub.gif

Guess it's best for you guys to take it into PMs smile.gif
bro kimhoong is it possible to clean up those the past two pages of flames which has nothing to do with Arsenal? eyesore leh...

Some usual shit from the tabloids who's trying to turn Nicky into a traitor...

http://www.tribalfootball.com/arsenal-boss...bendtner-221856

But Nicky's dad is here to clear all those crap.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11670_4788395,00.html
Hands off our St. Nick you lousy tabloids.

There's more stuff about Arshavin claiming his interest to join Arsenal, but until the day he holds up a red-white shirt with his name and number on it I'm being apprehensive on everything. Malas to post the links as well as you guys would have read it everywhere on the net.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 13 2009, 11:08 PM
kaka91
post Jan 13 2009, 11:07 PM

2,228 posts

Ok, enough of the flame wars(as entertaining as they were..) tongue.gif back to arshavin… I just cant shake off the feeling that he is just a panic buy.. u get what I mean? There is a part of me that is excited( a little) about his supposed arrival, but mostly I think: arshavin’s probable arrival is just to satisfy most of the fans. Oh well, cant wait for hull, we need to beat them.

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:11 pmi read abt the nicky stories too. i laughed when i saw it on arseblog.its stupid really. i cant imagine nicky doing that

This post has been edited by kaka91: Jan 13 2009, 11:11 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:07 PM)
Ok, enough of the flame wars(as entertaining as they were..) tongue.gif  back to arshavin… I just cant shake off the feeling that he is just a panic buy.. u get what I mean? There is a part of me that is excited( a little) about his supposed arrival, but mostly I think: arshavin’s probable arrival is just to satisfy most of the fans. Oh well, cant wait for hull, we need to beat them.
Don't think it's a panic buy... Chances are we've already got eyes on him after the Euros as that's when the very first rumours surfaced, maybe even earlier than that. Furthermore Arshavin seems to be a suitable addition to boost our attack as he has the required qualities and is on his way to his peak, if he hasn't already did that.

Had we went out and bought mediocre players such as Upson which is not any better than our current players, then that's more likely to be a panic buy.
-Nos-
post Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 13 2009, 11:07 PM)
great job sol and casa... bloody great job f*ckin' up our thread. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif fight fight till the end and call each other names... tsk tsk tsk
More? Let's share share biggrin.gif
bro kimhoong is it possible to clean up those the past two pages of flames which has nothing to do with Arsenal? eyesore leh...

Some usual shit from the tabloids who's trying to turn Nicky into a traitor...

http://www.tribalfootball.com/arsenal-boss...bendtner-221856

But Nicky's dad is here to clear all those crap.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11670_4788395,00.html
Hands off our St. Nick you lousy tabloids.

There's more stuff about Arshavin claiming his interest to join Arsenal, but until the day he holds up a red-white shirt with his name and number on it I'm being apprehensive on everything. Malas to post the links as well as you guys would have read it everywhere on the net.
Why people don't get it that news from tribalfootball/goal.com is utter crap?

kaka91
post Jan 13 2009, 11:15 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM)
Don't think it's a panic buy... Chances are we've already got eyes on him after the Euros as that's when the very first rumours surfaced, maybe even earlier than that. Furthermore Arshavin seems to be a suitable addition to boost our attack as he has the required qualities and is on his way to his peak, if he hasn't already did that.

Had we went out and bought mediocre players such as Upson which is not any better than our current players, then that's more likely to be a panic buy.
yea, well.. just a feeling anyway. well, i shouldn't judge till AFTER i seen him play(if he comes) and then decide if he is a panic buy or not.
StarGhazzer
post Jan 13 2009, 11:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM)
because sometimes it's so crap that it's hilarious and deserves to be shared amongst all of us...

economic crisis, rising living costs, stresses at work... we all need some fun to chill and relax and LOL... biggrin.gif

More random stuff linked to us... first the Lazio Diakthe dude, and then the rehash of Obafemi Martins.... Every defensive player in the world is being linked to us, while last summer's crap rumours are being dug up too... boringgggggg

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 13 2009, 11:17 PM
jonrwg
post Jan 13 2009, 11:18 PM

1,353 posts

arsenal bid for arshavin 15mill + 5mil later..
tat 1 also zenit don1..
arshavin din go for zenit pre-season match at Arabia coz of this matter.. lolx..

solstice818
post Jan 13 2009, 11:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM)
As much as I hate to say it, their news really not accurate and mostly were made up stories.
kaka91
post Jan 13 2009, 11:19 PM

2,228 posts

arshavin is in london rite? scheduled for medical tmr?(supposedly...)
jonrwg
post Jan 13 2009, 11:21 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:19 PM)
hah?? serious? to which club? whistling.gif
kaka91
post Jan 13 2009, 11:24 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jan 13 2009, 11:21 PM)
hah?? serious? to which club?  whistling.gif
ours.. tongue.gif i think arseblog mentioned it. oh, and cesc is having a well deserved holiday now that he is crocked laugh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 13 2009, 11:25 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jan 13 2009, 11:18 PM)
arsenal bid for arshavin 15mill + 5mil later..
tat 1 also zenit don1..
arshavin din go for zenit pre-season match at Arabia coz of this matter.. lolx..
15+5? I won't be surprised if that's true.

Yesterday news were saying our initial bid of 10M was rejected, which was kinda expected really as top players nowadays are all in the 20-30M price tag. If we really pull this deal off with anything less than a total of 20M then I'd salute Gazi. Some speculate it might be like the Reyes deal where an initial amount of 10+M would be paid while additional bonuses would add up the total value of 20M, but who knows?

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:19 PM)
You're reading arseblog, aren't you tongue.gif

Nobody knows for sure, but I'd rather Arshavin's medical be done in a private manner should he really comes. Like I said, it's better to wait till he really dons the red-white before we think about anything else.

But the signs are encouraging, at least for now.

LD has a good point here:
I don't think there were many of those Rocky! Merson did volunteer his number 10 shirt to Bergkamp but that was in the close season, number swaps aren't permitted during the season. Basically, I'm relaxed about this, if Arshavin does go to Citeh it'll prove he isn't the type of character we want. This transfer will drag on but I'm sure it will be concluded this month, Zenit know they're not really holding any good cards here, especially if the player is that intent on joining us that he will threaten to buy out his contract. I reckon £12m and a few add ons will see this one done. Eventually.

http://www.arsenal.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=512622

Zenit doesn't have an ace if Arshavin truly wants to come to us. The player himself can reject moving to Citeh even if Zenit wants the money, and he can run his contract down and move on with a Bosman or buy out his contract. It's better for Zenit to take the money, but I doubt they would budge with our initial bid anyway. 12M with bonuses that add up to 20M would be acceptable considering today's market scene. As for shirt number, I'd love to see him have Dennis' shirt as well, but we'll bother about that once he signs. But I like this idea from one of the members there PENZ:
Give him any number. At the end of the year Gallas can go back to his old number of 13 and Arsharvin can have 10.

Finally some stuff from le Capi:
"I am not really thinking about football, watching games, following the transfer market, nothing,” he said in the club’s matchday programme. “I am just forgetting about everything to do with football.

"Even my girlfriend is surprised, because it is unusual for me. But to be honest when it comes to football at the moment, I am off it until I can start to get fit again.

"It is the most difficult part of being injured, not being able to get out there and touch the ball and be there with your team-mates. It is a bit painful, but I know I must accept it.

"All players will go through times like this in their career, and now is my moment to experience it.

"I will just have to stay as positive as I can until I am back playing again. I want to relax as much as possible and I am sure I will come back stronger.

"There are still a few more weeks of resting and it’s difficult because I cannot really do anything at the moment.

"So it’s a good time to go away on holiday, make the most of it, and hopefully it will help to pass the time quicker. I just want these next few weeks to go as quickly as possible so I can start to get fit again.

"But I am in really, really good hands. I am seeing a doctor in Barcelona who is the best in Europe for treating knee injuries, and at Arsenal we have Colin Lewin who is a great physio, so I'm not worried about it."

Get well soon Fabs... don't think about football, the lads will play it for ya.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 13 2009, 11:31 PM
jonrwg
post Jan 13 2009, 11:28 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:24 PM)
ours.. tongue.gif  i think arseblog mentioned it. oh, and cesc is having a well deserved holiday now that he is crocked laugh.gif
wooww... drool.gif
come on.. lets go clubbing n celebrate.. laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 13 2009, 11:25 PM)
15+5? I won't be surprised if that's true.

Yesterday news were saying our initial bid of 10M was rejected, which was kinda expected really as top players nowadays are all in the 20-30M price tag. If we really pull this deal off with anything less than a total of 20M then I'd salute Gazi. Some speculate it might be like the Reyes deal where an initial amount of 10+M would be paid while additional bonuses would add up the total value of 20M, but who knows?
You're reading arseblog, aren't you tongue.gif

Nobody knows for sure, but I'd rather Arshavin's medical be done in a private manner should he really comes. Like I said, it's better to wait till he really dons the red-white before we think about anything else.

But the signs are encouraging, at least for now.

From le Capi:

Get well soon Fabs... don't think about football, the lads will play it for ya.
forget where i saw it edi.. the 10mil bid rejected den arsenal add 2 more mil also reject
now give 15mil + 5mil later.. hmm.gif
kaka91
post Jan 13 2009, 11:29 PM

2,228 posts

i understand how cesc feels(kinda). when dudu got injured, i was off football for awhile, and i am not even a player!! or related to dudu for that matter tongue.gif dunno why that happened.. first and only time hmm.gif
sakaito
post Jan 14 2009, 02:00 AM

1,366 posts

man... i missed all the fun.. eheehehhe.. tiring la reading all the flame wars... huhuhuuh.. like empire strikes back. ahaha

anyway, this Mobido kid from Lazio, supposedly he's tall and agile, somewhat of Vidic mould. I wouldn't mind having him as backup.

ARshavin? it's getting worst by the day.. the news/rumors i mean. ehehehe.. just hoping arsenal did not sign him but instead sign someone else, we'd be totally clueless rite? that's AW kinda work.

heck.. let's talk about the no.9 curse for arsenal.. shall we? ehehe
sigheart
post Jan 14 2009, 02:13 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jan 14 2009, 02:00 AM)
man... i missed all the fun.. eheehehhe.. tiring la reading all the flame wars... huhuhuuh.. like empire strikes back. ahaha

anyway, this Mobido kid from Lazio, supposedly he's tall and agile, somewhat of Vidic mould. I wouldn't mind having him as backup.

ARshavin? it's getting worst by the day.. the news/rumors i mean. ehehehe.. just hoping arsenal did not sign him but instead sign someone else, we'd be totally clueless rite? that's AW kinda work.

heck.. let's talk about the no.9 curse for arsenal.. shall we? ehehe
This Diakite lad is 6'4 but is supposedly quick at the same time it seems. Sounds plausible and looks like a typical Wenger signing if we do sign him. French, relative unknown, floundering at his current club (If I'm not wrong he has only made somewhere in the region of 10 appearances for Lazio), will only cost between 5 - 10 million. Checks all the boxes.

Btw he started for Lazio in their last match. Not sure how he did though lol.
TSkimhoong
post Jan 14 2009, 02:25 AM

5,154 posts

Relatively cheap - checked
Unknown to EPL material - checked
Nobody seems aftering him - checked

Yes - this lad fits in our target portfolio

As for Arshavin, I'm still doubtful if the 15M+5M is really a good bargain. Similar to Reyes' one but hopefully won't end up as the same.
sigheart
post Jan 14 2009, 04:08 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 14 2009, 02:25 AM)
Relatively cheap - checked
Unknown to EPL material - checked
Nobody seems aftering him - checked

Yes - this lad fits in our target portfolio
As for Arshavin, I'm still doubtful if the 15M+5M is really a good bargain. Similar to Reyes' one but hopefully won't end up as the same.
15 million + 5 million depending on clauses is decent IMO. I've said before I rate Arshavin at around the 15 million area and usually the clauses are not fully fulfilled so probably we will only have to pay a little above 15 million which I feel is just about right. Definitely not a good bargain though but reasonable to say the least.

StarGhazzer
post Jan 14 2009, 06:49 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Like what Gilberto Silver mentioned... don't expect get Arshavin at a discounted price especially when the names that's mentioned parallel to him costs 30M.
£10m for Andrei Arshavin is not a realistic price.  This is the player who was voted the sixth best in Europe just a few weeks ago.  The players above him were Ronaldo, Messi, Torres, Casillas, and Xavi.  Immediately beneath him were David Villa, Kaka, Ibrahimovic, and Steven Gerrard.  He is in the company of players who are worth £30m and upwards.  I sincerely doubt that even Arsene believes that kind of player is worth as little as £10m - hell, we got £12m for Aleksandr Hleb…

http://gunnerblog.com/?p=1351

If a non-scoring Hleb fetched 12M, a scoring Arshavin would understandably cost more.

Arsenal Analysis ain't the most reliable source out there, but if this is true then Arshavin seems to be emulating Bak's antics when the latter wanted to leave Auxerre. Let's hope Arshavin doesn't do the same if he arrives at the Grove and wishes to move to his "dream" Barca later on. Still, the only "source" mentioned is a "fellow player" which is as reliable as the typical "insider source" crap often used by tabloids.

http://arsenalanalysis.blogspot.com/2009/0...-on-strike.html

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 14 2009, 07:04 AM

122 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.2898sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:38 PM