post Jan 8 2009, 01:45 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

form 4 all relax2
nickerlas
post Jan 8 2009, 01:51 PM

(:
931 posts

hard for me. xP im in form 5 .. most important thing is to keep up. now my addmaths like shit, fail my exams. better concentrate during class. u in pure science? if ur not then i cant say, i went to pure science
JustAnotherPeon
post Jan 8 2009, 02:10 PM

205 posts

f4...Relax but don't to much la...Must study oso la.If not F5, u will die.
Darkripper
post Jan 8 2009, 02:28 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Yeap.. I am in pure science... I very very scare of the biology lolx.. 1 week only have 2 period in school... And you know.. my school teacher is kind of suck...

Thinkingfox
post Jan 8 2009, 03:03 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

Form 4 is quite a big jump from Form 3 but there's definitely more to study in Form 5. Compared to Pre-U, Form 4 in like a foundation. Compared to uni, Form 4 is relaxing.
solstice818
post Jan 8 2009, 03:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jan 8 2009, 02:28 PM)
Yeap.. I am in pure science... I very very scare of the biology lolx.. 1 week only have 2 period in school... And you know.. my school teacher is kind of suck...
Bio is more focus on understanding than memorizing...Once u understand how it works, u can get it right... A lot of students seem to memorize it rather than understanding which is already proven as a failed method.

If ur teacher sucks, get urself a tuition teacher...not hard, rite?
nickyf1ferrari
post Jan 8 2009, 05:38 PM

63 posts

i do know that add math is hard but what the heck. I drank 1 kettle of coffee 3 1 week before spm. I manage to survive. Thank God. Don't try this though cool2.gif
yanniieee
post Jan 8 2009, 05:42 PM

Starsss!
564 posts

After form4 - no hard
Just get into form4 - complain hard
pangping1510
post Jan 8 2009, 05:45 PM

1,007 posts

spm is rather easy
firefoxian
post Jan 8 2009, 07:09 PM

Yes! I got WARN!
995 posts

QUOTE(christopherliewcx @ Jan 6 2009, 10:22 PM)

I'm form 4 this year.I know that is not a good year for me.

Is Form 4 and Form 5 project important?
To me is a waste of time doing my Form 3 project cause they dint count on my PMR paper which the teacher said it will but it dint.

How about the question?Is it very difficult?Will it bring stress?
FYI, those who got 43 and above for papers like Geo, History and did well in their assignment given, all got A's. So, if you think that doing your SPM project is a waste of time, don't do it and don't expect to get good grades.

Just my 2 cents.

Added on January 8, 2009, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jan 8 2009, 02:28 PM)
This is totally bizarre? Pure science stream classes having only 2 period for Bio? Then how about the rest of the subject? hmm.gif As for my timetable, we have at least 6 period of them. Not to mention about the extra classes I need to put up with if I wanted to score A1.

This post has been edited by firefoxian: Jan 8 2009, 07:11 PM
yanniieee
post Jan 8 2009, 07:22 PM

Starsss!
564 posts

QUOTE(nickyf1ferrari @ Jan 8 2009, 01:35 PM)
Hey guys . Don't scare the form 4's. Relax. cool2.gif
form four honey moon
nickyf1ferrari
post Jan 9 2009, 01:39 AM

63 posts

Well i had mine cool2.gif It was fun
Ibrahimovic
post Jan 9 2009, 02:31 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Yep everyone said fomr 4 is honeymoon. Hey take me for example, I did'nt study for Form 4 and yet my SPM is good (9As).

But if you want to get a good grip of it, try finish up each practice module in the end of each chapter in your revision book. Thats more than enough for a Form 4.
limeuu
post Jan 9 2009, 09:24 AM

12,295 posts

sorry i have to say this.......in the current dumbed downed spm, 9a (even if it is 9a1) is nothing.........there are thousands of people with 10a1, 11a1. 12a1.....just to keep things in perspective........
darky
post Jan 9 2009, 11:11 AM

69 posts

Form 4 is just a year where you are trying to understanding some new subjects, e.g. bio, chem, add maths etc.

i did badly for my chem in f4 but as i go along, i find it kinda easy during f5 because the things look more familiar to me already. at first everything was so alien to me!

study consistently in f4 so that you won't suffer when you're preparing for your SPM. i agree with some that f4 is a honeymoon year in the sense that no major exam is coming up, but then you can't slack too much as you'll be left behind and playing catch up is such a tall mountain to climb.
Ibrahimovic
post Jan 9 2009, 11:38 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 9 2009, 09:24 AM)
sorry i have to say this.......in the current dumbed downed spm, 9a (even if it is 9a1) is nothing.........there are thousands of people with 10a1, 11a1. 12a1.....just to keep things in perspective........
Yep, but believe me if you're a Bumi even 7A1 could land you a medic (UMS). If you got contact, well everything is possible.. nod.gif
limeuu
post Jan 9 2009, 01:03 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Jan 9 2009, 11:38 AM)
Yep, but believe me if you're a Bumi even 7A1 could land you a medic (UMS). If you got contact, well everything is possible.. nod.gif
no.......7a1 in spm will NOT get anyone into 'medic' in ums........you cannot enter ipta with spm......

it may however get you a scholarship, entry into an easy pre-u programme like matrik or foundation etc........and if you do well enough, you may then get into one of the ipta medicinel programmes.........

your nick sounds like a bumi.........no?
chloe_yee87
post Jan 9 2009, 02:24 PM

367 posts

Form 4 is honey moon year !!
enjoy ur secondary school life in form 4, dont stress urself.

Go join clubs and society. Dont worry, u still can catch up in form 5.

SPM very easy...i mean compared to STPM la..
STPM students will 100% agree with me.
SUSloveuallso
post Jan 9 2009, 04:38 PM

213 posts

try stpm/ alvl and u would noe tat form4 is peanuts.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:24 AM