post Apr 15 2009, 04:30 PM

8,472 posts

u order which package?
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 05:30 PM

8,472 posts

wait till i have time i post 2133 and 2140 and compare side by side.
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 05:34 PM

8,472 posts

and my friend tell me 2140 speaker not as good as 2133 as the 2140 altec lansing speaker are being blocked by battery. and i wanna verify that.
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 07:51 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Apr 15 2009, 07:36 PM)
forget about 2133 la. it's old & it uses via processor..
no harm comparing tho. it might be old... but it's still usable for me for work and entertainment. or in other words... i like old junk... tongue.gif
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 10:21 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 15 2009, 10:07 PM)
for my 2nd surprise..i hope so..

approx time for install = 40mins

i update d story later..
now need 2 install a lot of software happy.gif
yeap... no surprise. i did it before on acer A150 and mod the original 8GB SSD NAND to 1.8" 3600RPM. it run smooth tho with many many tunning and disable services.

what come to my mind now is Vista Home basic and user profile set it to Xtreme IV SD card. it should run like a champ.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 15 2009, 10:11 PM)
walao, vista ultimate on 2140, some more 1gb ram...good luck bro...
kekekeke never try never know. biggrin.gif even my 2133 can handle vista ultimate.
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 10:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 15 2009, 10:30 PM)
ok..maybe i add some xtra slurpie later sweat.gif
try windows 7.... u will love it.... biggrin.gif
fulat
post Apr 15 2009, 10:41 PM

8,472 posts

for your info. 2133 1.2Mhz and 1.6Mhz come with ori vista home basic already. but when Atom come out. they use back XP Home ULV. does that mean atom can not handle vista? sweat.gif

i will try my 2140 with vista home basic first. if dont like it i will dual boot with XP and 7.

This post has been edited by fulat: Apr 15 2009, 10:42 PM
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 08:57 AM

8,472 posts

XP Pro SP3 with office 2003, Adobe Reader 7.0.7, QuickTime 7.6, Adobe Lightroom 1.4, Alternate RealPlayer 1.9, Symantec AntiVirus 10, FireFox 2.0.0.20, Photofilter installed.

boot time require 50sec to 1min.

boot time without Symantec Anti-Virus 40-45sec

conclusion.... dont install Symantec. tongue.gif
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 09:48 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(tresca @ Apr 16 2009, 09:30 AM)
Then wat antivirus or anti-spamware u recommend?
dont install?? tongue.gif
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 10:11 AM

8,472 posts

i totally give up the idea on those antispy or antivirus software on netbook.

just make sure those side files that u usually work with is save...
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 11:51 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(tresca @ Apr 16 2009, 11:21 AM)
Does upgrade to 2GB ram help significant?
it wont. even with 1GB RAM installed symantec the total RAM used might be arou300-400MB. so for normal surfing and use is ok.
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 02:08 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(tresca @ Apr 16 2009, 01:18 PM)
i c, but do u think this baby can run photoshop CS3?
it run cs2 better.... cs3 is a bit slow for me... biggrin.gif and i am running 2GB RAM here. biggrin.gif
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 02:28 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(tresca @ Apr 16 2009, 02:13 PM)
wat do u think if i use 1GB RAM with CS3?
would it be very slow?

Or upgrade to 2GB improve significant?
RAM is helpful for CS. but processor is also important. running appl like cs3 on atom can overload the processor and RAM. specially those layering. the more the slower.

so i would suggest u to get cs2 rather than cs3. a lower version will work even better. cheers. biggrin.gif
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(GuN @ Apr 16 2009, 03:54 PM)
can anyone reupload the drivers on any file sharing site? i cant download from hp site. tried using ff and ie
power off ya modem and router. make ya streamyx redial and get other range ip. then try again. keep repeating until you get it right.

fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 04:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(GuN @ Apr 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
flashget dont even download sad.gif
is that ya company policy where can not Direct DownLoad? by right HP site should be a trusted site.
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 05:22 PM

8,472 posts

for those who bought thier unit from lowyat. can u call HP and verify the warranty? i heard those unit are actually parallel import and HP Malaysia will not responsible for the warranty.
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 05:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(tresca @ Apr 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
Guys, US announce the 2140 screen resolution 1024x768 oledi!
10" screen and u wanan set it to 1024 * 768 resolution? dont la.... u will not get use to it. even my 2133 can support 1024 * 768. i still set it to 800 * 600. unless u wanna to view on another monitor.
fulat
post Apr 16 2009, 05:35 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 16 2009, 05:30 PM)
ya, i have talked to a HP support for a couple of times, they insisted that this model will not be officially lauched till the Ambank Promotion is over
yes... some source from my side did tell me to be aware that those unit now selling on shop might be parallel import. i dont know they tell me true or not. can someone which claims they bought thier unit from lowyat shop verify that?

fulat
post Apr 17 2009, 09:35 AM

8,472 posts

i do agree on the statement. mini is good for travel. instead i owned desktop, laptop as well... mini is just good for travel for the time being.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:03 PM