HP Mini-note 2140, Atomic Computing

clivengu
post Jun 5 2009, 11:01 PM

1,850 posts

Reporting in....

Just bought HP 2140!!! still in box.. hvnt unpack it....! my own birthday present...... too bad.. my creditcard only allow me for 6 months installment payment... no 12 months sad.gif
clivengu
post Jun 7 2009, 11:11 PM

1,850 posts

Just started to use my Mini just now.. was wondering how does the "scroll function" on the pad works? smtime it can scroll smtime cannot... tongue.gif
clivengu
post Jun 9 2009, 01:36 AM

1,850 posts

I bought for 1699 (give HP original pouch + a chap ayam mouse; broken oredi) + rm 99 for Upgrade to 2Gb Ram.. total damage Rm 1799...

going to get a proper bag for it which can put mouse n the charger cables.. i think another 100+... total round 2k... ahhaha.. any1 can suggest a nice decent looking bag to goes with this nice netbook?
clivengu
post Jun 10 2009, 06:29 AM

1,850 posts

yeah Price different rm 100.. if u have Ambank CC u get discount rm 100.. compare other CC.

I have my xp converted into the look of win7 hahhaha... any other thing i can play with to make my mini more aesthetically n functionality complete?

Still looking for a nice bag to go with it... Today i tried to use n check the battery.... it last me 2 hours until the battery goes down to RED 20%... i think to reach 0% it can mostly last for 2 hours 20 minutes.. seriously a bit short... need to start thinking to bring the powercable together ..aiks.. they r so big...

Added on June 10, 2009, 7:12 amBTW... for those who successfully installed photoshop cs3 in this MINI.. need some guide on how u to do it? sad.gif

I try to install the adobe creative suite cs3 but on the 1st step of the setup.. it detect that I do not have sufficient screen resolution.. (i think it require 1024 x 756...or smthing like that) and i can nvr proceed with the installation anymore... how do you overcome this? or do i have to use CS 2 or lower?

This post has been edited by clivengu: Jun 10 2009, 07:12 AM
clivengu
post Jun 18 2009, 05:23 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(scamster @ Jun 16 2009, 01:07 AM)
wonder why this thread does not have an owner list
Good suggestion.. We should do one oso thumbup.gif

0.0315sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:37 PM