Xbox 360 Arcade set (Jasper), No Discussion on Modded Console

cannavaro
post Jan 13 2009, 06:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Jan 12 2009, 05:26 PM)
Well,my jasper is one week old and it freezes a lot when i play Fallout3 or Saints Row2,have to restart the console everytime sad.gif
You're using a set that 'can play ALL games'? tongue.gif
manglersji
post Jan 13 2009, 06:47 PM

23 posts

So, how long can you guys play with your Jasper set. Anybody tried playing 3 days straight? or 5 days straight.
cannavaro
post Jan 13 2009, 08:14 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

That's just crazy. Even bummers and jobless people won't do that under normal circumstances.
Mine is a Falcon and the longest that I've played is like 15 hours or more. Of course I had lunch breaks and all. The longest non stop run was like 7 hours I think?

Just FYI the game was Oblivion... and a little bit of GOW2.

S4PH
post Jan 13 2009, 09:13 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just wana ask which is best to place our 360 vertical or horizontal? i feel that vertical reduces the air flow into the console izit? horizontal just takes up to much space.
navigator
post Jan 13 2009, 11:38 PM

375 posts

no, The base did not take much air actually but instead the vent infront of HDD enclosure.

I think vertical position is recommended...jsut look at NXE loading logo & the on/off logo
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 13 2009, 11:48 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lol...what i did is i place my xbox horizontally and place 2 thin styroform below....so the air can flow from every part of the xbox..
S4PH
post Jan 14 2009, 01:09 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

as i can see inside that the xtra gpu sink is at the base of the console wont vertical affect air circulation at the gpu sink.
manglersji
post Jan 14 2009, 02:56 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 13 2009, 08:14 PM)
That's just crazy. Even bummers and jobless people won't do that under normal circumstances.
Mine is a Falcon and the longest that I've played is like 15 hours or more. Of course I had lunch breaks and all. The longest non stop run was like 7 hours I think?

Just FYI the game was Oblivion... and a little bit of GOW2.
i was merely asking in the terms of leaving it on for long periods if the need arises, such as downloading huge contents.

The 3 - 5 days is for holiday season la. CNY coming what. Cuti panjang main game. Buang letrik lg murah dr melancong apa.
softly
post Jan 14 2009, 12:17 PM

105 posts

Any1 know when is the Falcon XBox 360 coming out (60GB)?
chickenducksoup
post Jan 14 2009, 01:32 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

falcon xbox360 is out long long time ago bro
i think u mean jasper Pro 60g?
rhoyo
post Jan 14 2009, 01:53 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Jan 14 2009, 02:56 AM)
i was merely asking in the terms of leaving it on for long periods if the need arises, such as downloading huge contents.

The 3 - 5 days is for holiday season la. CNY coming what. Cuti panjang main game. Buang letrik lg murah dr melancong apa.
thats like 7 eleven 24 hours .

i don't think so man ..

but if u play Oblivion (like cannavaro said ) or Fallout 3 prolly can lah ..

play nonstop everyday till your thermal paste inside the xbox melt and thus 3 rod flashing rite in front your eyes . laugh.gif
softly
post Jan 14 2009, 02:10 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 14 2009, 02:32 PM)
falcon xbox360 is out long long time ago bro
i think u mean jasper Pro 60g?
Yes, when izzit coming out? Any idea?
chickenducksoup
post Jan 14 2009, 04:04 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

no news about tat.tat y i get an arcade version + 120HDD

but i did see got ppl. selling x360 pro with 60gb in ebay.but that thing come with 175W power supply.
softly
post Jan 14 2009, 04:44 PM

105 posts

ok, thanks alot for your info.
manglersji
post Jan 14 2009, 04:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 14 2009, 01:53 PM)
thats like 7 eleven 24 hours .

i don't think so man ..

but if u play Oblivion (like cannavaro said ) or Fallout 3 prolly can lah ..

play nonstop everyday till your thermal paste inside the xbox melt and thus 3 rod flashing rite in front your eyes . laugh.gif
LOL; then i guess someone should create a warning alarm that checks the X-Box's temperature that says "I'm melting. I'm melting, I'm Melting!!!!" sound from that classic movie Alice in Wonderland ke? - the witch melting part.

And BTW, yalo of course Oblivion, the 1st thing i do if i were to get Jasper; Isn't it OBLIVIOUS?
silentxoblivion
post Feb 22 2009, 11:30 PM

44 posts

i want to update to nxe but afraid of getting 3rod again since this is my 2nd console and its a jasper chipset.

i would like to know how many jasper users have got 3rod after installing nxe.
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 11:54 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(silentxoblivion @ Feb 22 2009, 11:30 PM)
i want to update to nxe but afraid of getting 3rod again since this is my 2nd console and its a jasper chipset.

wow. this kinda thing happened too? (nxe causes 3rrod)
are you sure it's nxe or your console has come to "that time"?

i've had nxe installed on my falcon ever since nxe came out. it gave me no problem at all.

and my jasper is nxe-ed too. so far i have never heard of nxe killing the jasper.
DjiNn
post Feb 23 2009, 02:48 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

There are a few rare cases that actually happens when you are updating.

I had one console (very long time ago) which updates then after restart it shows the dreaded 3 RROD.

But its not an error 0102. ITs a totally different error (Which I Forgot sweat.gif)

But odd thing is, once a blue moon, I found the console (last time don't know where I kept) and I just put my hdd (with the latest update)

and guess what ? it boots up and ask for an update, then after that it works..

odd..
silentxoblivion
post Feb 23 2009, 06:51 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 22 2009, 11:54 PM)
wow. this kinda thing happened too? (nxe causes 3rrod)
are you sure it's nxe or your console has come to "that time"?

i've had nxe installed on my falcon ever since nxe came out. it gave me no problem at all.

and my jasper is nxe-ed too. so far i have never heard of nxe killing the jasper.
i guess it's just a coincidence. but when i google about it, i still don't have the guts to update to nxe.

Jcsy
post Feb 23 2009, 01:56 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(silentxoblivion @ Feb 22 2009, 11:30 PM)

nxe and rrod ?

thats unusual.. shocking.gif

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:32 AM