9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009

fadthil
post Jan 14 2009, 05:57 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

I'm buying Lara Croft: Tomb Raider & Universal Soldier. Any good - PQ & AQ? Coz both movies not that new...
Thanx peeps
fadthil
post Jan 14 2009, 11:39 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Jan 14 2009, 07:14 PM)
Tomb Raider I would give both PQ and AQ 4.5. Yes worth getting. Even the the presence of Angelina Jolie is already worth getting without any feedback from others wink.gif
Thanks pratt 4 da feedback... and yes, Angie Jolie...wow-wow-wee rclxms.gif thumbup.gif you're absolutely right there, my friend... nod.gif Now, off to the cart...

_____________________________________________________________________________________

BTW, my parcel finally arrives today... rclxm9.gif

Shipped from Amazon US: 21 December 2008
Dilepaskan Kastam: __ January 2009 (can't read the chop...)
Received from Pos: 14 January 2009

Only Mummy Trilogy & Incredible Hulk are considered new... the other 2 are from the X'mas sale. rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Jan 15 2009, 01:37 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 15 2009, 12:09 AM)
Did the kastam ever charge for the bluray or cd related purchase from amazon?
Out of 2 & half years I've been purchasing dvds/bds from Amazon via standard shipping, I've never been taxed by our kastam so far. Probably due to the fact that I'll make sure my total order not exceeding RM500 nod.gif
fadthil
post Jan 15 2009, 11:27 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 15 2009, 10:33 AM)
yeah sellers here are good!
btw, i want to ask i have purchase spiderman trilogy and have tried running it on my ps3, when i watching it, it seems like there's a lot of small particles running around. could it because that i am not using a full hd tv? i am currently using samsung lcd, an old model
It could be the grain from the source film material & that's normal if its not too intrusive. Grain on purpose by filmmakers/studios like what Jep mentioned is ok (like Casino Royale early b&w scene or in 300) nod.gif but inconsistantly done like in Transformers... is not ok, to my eyes dat is shakehead.gif

fadthil
post Jan 15 2009, 03:57 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 15 2009, 03:07 PM)
so guys? standard shipping ok to malaysia? or fastest shipping?
Bro, I onli use standard shipping all this while....onli USD$4.99. If expedited shipping oredi USD$13.99, and priority/courier sudah USD$29.99 - walao weh.... doh.gif if you buy bulk like all the sifoos around here (at least 20 per order?) then use courier, worth it la.... rclxms.gif but tax another issue pulak. hmm.gif

Standard shipping from Amazon UK is much faster than US, but got to be careful which title u order... is not region locked. Don't think2 la bro, just take the 3-for-2 deal... expires Jan 16 (here, maybe until 4 pm on Saturday?)
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 12:11 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 15 2009, 05:28 PM)
@fadthill
i see.....normally how long they deliver? reliable ah?
Standard shipping delivery from US to M'sia normally will take around 10-14 days if no hiccups like festive season delay or others. The order received yesterday took about 3 weeks & 2 days to arrive (X'mas traffic). The longest I've to wait was 7 weeks!! doh.gif But after I received the parcel finally, I dropped them an email & they gave me a USD$10 voucher to use on my next order (dat is sooo good, worth the wait!)

Reliable ah? Hmmm.... from there - YES, here.... only our Kastam/Pos can answer dat nod.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 12:15 am
QUOTE(evolutionize @ Jan 16 2009, 12:07 AM)
no it was less than rm500, to be exact it was just one movie.. i guess i'll seek for a refund from Amazon..anyway thanks for the help.
Only 1 movie? Definitely kena "kebas" one... Ask for a replacement one la if you still want the same title. Usually for the replacement order, they will use the faster expedited shipping.

Added on January 16, 2009, 12:20 am
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:25 PM)
X-Men (2000) and X-Men 2: X-Men United are due Apr 21.  rclxm9.gif

The Fast And The Furious, 2 Fast 2 Furious, The Fast And The Furious: Tokyo Drift are all due May 28. icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Any chance for a X-Men trilogy & Fast & Furious quadrilogy boxset? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 16 2009, 12:20 AM
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 09:51 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jan 16 2009, 09:09 AM)
Fast & Furious 4 will only be released in theater this year lar, bro doh.gif
if were to get the quadrilogy boxset, earliest next year only smile.gif
Yup, I'm aware of dat. nod.gif As usual, this will be a marketing strategy by Universal... just like what they did to The Mummy franchise, they released the first 2 Mummy series prior to the 3rd one coming to theatre. Wait for a few months later, they release everything in boxset - dats when I'll buy, better deal la... no need to pay extra 'per item' charge crap rclxms.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 9:56 am
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jan 16 2009, 07:57 AM)
Vertical Limit SQ and PQ 5/5. good reference movie.
Eh, I got this title for more than a month oredi, unopen yet... tongue.gif now baru teringat ley doh.gif . Will check this one this weekend...

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 16 2009, 09:56 AM
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 11:51 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Jan 16 2009, 10:11 AM)
Semua orang kaya sini...buy first watch a month later...buy..buy..buy.. brows.gif

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 02:50 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

sign0006.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 04:36 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jan 16 2009, 03:55 PM)
i wonder how u guys managed to reach 200/300 club when i just reached 12 already drained my pocket? i guess i am in wrong line of work.

dont know whether this is good or bad things about sony, but just want to share with you guys. i fully paid for sony home theater ht-sf2300 last friday from sony 1 utama and was promised to have it delivered to me by today.

then today sony call center said cannot deliver it and no idea when it will be in stock. the earliest should be after chinese new year. as replacement, they will loan the display set and have it exchange when my unit arrived.
Wrong line of work or wrong hobby... whistling.gif

Lesson learnt... don't buy from Sony Center, hehe... nolah, I'm joking. Dat model must've been selling well especially nowadays... festive season, "bonus" & all... A good HD-HTIB set for starters I guess, too bad it's only 5.1...
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 06:24 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

I couldn't make up my mind on a few titles for the 3-for-2 deal at Amazon b4 it expires. One of them is Payback: Director's Cut. Is dis one any good? hmm.gif I've seen the original theatrical cut & kinda fancy its blue-ish/monotone/bleached look thumbup.gif and I've read a REVIEW that it's all missing from this dir's cut and also some scenes/character. Anyone, opinion? BTW, I love this movie..... the ori one dat is...
fadthil
post Jan 16 2009, 10:58 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jan 16 2009, 07:04 PM)
current 3for2 deal on amazon.com feels like a scam.
Ya lor, the bd poison is so strong you need an antidode to make it thru the day... in the form of 3for2 amongst others... and ya, you don't really need it but u GOT to have it!! rclxub.gif thumbup.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(zaj @ Jan 16 2009, 08:50 PM)
USD is back to 3.6 again, i guess better switch to CA now 2.85 oni rclxms.gif
Usually how much % a credit card charged on top of the exchange rate? Anyone knows? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 16 2009, 11:01 PM
fadthil
post Jan 18 2009, 01:54 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 18 2009, 01:37 AM)
You gotta be kidding..

This is the WORST horror movie I've ever seen.  sad.gif

Stay away from this movie.. if wanna watch, just get the DVD version. Not worth the BD media at all.
Ya, I've seen this crap. I think House of Wax is way better... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jan 18 2009, 10:24 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Jan 18 2009, 06:49 AM)
Agreed...I have the HD DVD version. I particularly enjoyed 2 parts of the movie: 1. The Bontosaurus stampede and 2. The T-Rex vs King Kong sequences of the movie. Hmm...come to think of it, that's the only part of the movie I enjoyed.  doh.gif  Very good PQ though.  whistling.gif
The only thing I like about King Kong was the 2-disc Production Diaries DVD! thumbup.gif But having said that, the technical qualities of King Kong like the PQ & AQ must be good & worth getting on High Definition... not so much of the story, generally
fadthil
post Jan 19 2009, 03:02 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

hmmm... Iron Man & Transformers dropped to $16.99 at Amazon....
fadthil
post Jan 19 2009, 12:44 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Anyone tried order from here: CD-WOW! Eventhough price slightly costly, its free shipping to M'sia! And you can choose which currency you prefer to buy it with (eg. USD, GBP, Aussie $, German etc - select on the upper-right corner of the website). BD sold from Region A (US & Asia) & B (UK & Aussie). But I have yet to order anything from here.... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jan 19 2009, 11:45 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jan 19 2009, 11:31 PM)
push might be too strong of a word.....i emailed them..asked...anjua hor like this? hehe

i emailed asking abt the mode of shipment and grumbled that i have been waiting for so long for this...ridiculously long and after repeated requests......and yes i do get a small gift voucher..hehe...its a small victory

Added on January 19, 2009, 11:32 pmhmmm...the shipment never appeared if that is not obvious enough....and i have been using std shipping only.

spoke to the shop in HK......cape no 7 is not released in HK yet....jacky cheung available wednesday 21st...same date on yesasia....not sure abt the pricing still..indication is around HKD240-280. Also asked abt Andrea Bocelli's Live in Tuscany...they have it in stock for HKD 175...wtf...now have to figure out a way to get it.
Bro, at one time my std shipping took 7 weeks to arrive. doh.gif Yours sudah berapa lama? I'm not surprised your parcel will drop at your doorstep one of these days... nod.gif What did u order, if u dun mind me askin?
fadthil
post Jan 20 2009, 12:05 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jan 19 2009, 11:49 PM)
thing is....all orders shipped after that one has arrived. it has been 8 weeks after shipping date. and normally, shipment arrives in abt 10-15 days to my location...and i dont have to go thru the whole ordeal with customs
Adoi, 2 months....!!! doh.gif Well, then...u deserve the replacement order lah. In my case last time, I missed only by a week before they replace my order but I still hv to wait nearly 2 f-months. Soon after I received my goodies, I sent them an email, honestly told them dat my parcel finally arrived & I jack-jack dem a bit about how good their "customer service personnel" who'd attended me bla, bla... and in the end dey gave me a $10 voucher... rclxm9.gif
fadthil
post Jan 20 2009, 11:42 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:00 PM)
Amazon New Buy Two Get One Free 1/20 - 2/9

rclxms.gif
Is dat right? Why I dun see it on Amazon's blu-ray page? hmm.gif You have a link? TQ bro...
fadthil
post Jan 21 2009, 06:45 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 21 2009, 03:50 PM)

Size DOES Matter.... flex.gif

The LFE must be very good on this one.... tongue.gif
Is this the European release? All I knew this title was postponed early last year in US.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:26 PM