◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

amadeo
post Feb 12 2009, 12:58 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Feb 12 2009, 12:01 AM)
2. Added rubber bushings to the steering rack. I thought the knocking sound might come from there, but i was wrong cos the sound is still there during cornering on uneven roads.  mad.gif . Geez...why don't we write in to the Star then maybe P1 will notice and take some action. I read in another forum that this "rattling sound" is a "free gift" that comes with every Persona! Man, that sucks! vmad.gif Why isn't P1 coming up with a solution..hello! It's not one or two cars, man! Geez...
haizz.. SE osso got those rattling sound rclxub.gif
amadeo
post Feb 13 2009, 09:53 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

New 2009 no more irisdicent white woh..
They replace with new "genetic silver" name.. but i think it's the same colour.. laugh.gif

but the colour will be something like this (this is iridescent white gen2) :
amadeo
post Feb 13 2009, 10:04 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Ask ur pa to buy u Persona SE la laugh.gif
amadeo
post Feb 13 2009, 11:14 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:07 PM)
i dont need GPS laugh.gif the extra 3k use on petrol better..  tongue.gif
not just GPS la bro.. auto cruise, leather seats, body kit and so on..
amadeo
post Feb 14 2009, 12:03 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 13 2009, 11:38 PM)
auto cruise? like auto pilot in planes? laugh.gif what's that feature anyway..
In proper sentence from wiki, "Cruise control (sometimes known as speed control or autocruise) is a system that automatically controls the rate of motion of a motor vehicle. The driver sets the speed and the system will take over the throttle of the car to maintain the same speed." icon_rolleyes.gif
amadeo
post Feb 14 2009, 03:12 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 14 2009, 03:00 PM)
My perfect valentine's present:

I'm gonna pick u up next week, darling wub.gif  wub.gif
why got so many scratch mark near the lamp there?
hohoho just kidding.. laugh.gif good luck on ur new ride (next week) dude.. icon_rolleyes.gif
amadeo
post Feb 20 2009, 08:53 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 20 2009, 08:40 PM)
buy from proton  whistling.gif
yea... somehow it is often persona owner to complain about this. I think i read it somewhere in this thread on how to solve the problem
jpj being slow  doh.gif
bro, JPJ has always have a specific time frame to settle everything.. i think it's ur SA that is slow.. they submit late maybe?
amadeo
post Feb 21 2009, 10:52 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 21 2009, 06:54 AM)
Persona SE problem...

I remember I told the staff/mechanic in SC, "any driver complain Persona FC is high or macam minum air paip?"
Then he told me, Persona award Fuel Efficiency award. But, I still feel my persona use petrol like WATER.  ( Town driver, and traveling not more than 120km/h in highway)
From Tesco Ampang to Sunway (2ways) use both 1/4 tank. (drive maintain 120km/h and roughly 30min to sunway)
pergh.. ur car must be very thirsty.. biggrin.gif
amadeo
post Feb 22 2009, 04:19 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

mine 1 1/2 months mileage onni 510km woo.. u all drive a lot lah.. laugh.gif
amadeo
post Feb 23 2009, 04:40 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

my friend order and arrive within 2 weeks (H-Line).. from Proton-Edar of course.. smile.gif
amadeo
post Feb 23 2009, 09:31 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
KL area probably faster.. me in selangor, and this would be the second week already cry.gif
errr.. actually he's in Kelantan
amadeo
post Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 23 2009, 11:16 PM)
today morning i went for my 10k service...
time: 8am to 11:30am venue: proton autocity juru

my car is a 1 year and 4 months old Persona 1.6 CAMtakPRO manual tranny with just over 12k mileage
now my full tank can go bout 420km, with RM60 at RM1.80/L that is 32L full tank, 50% city driving and 50% highway cruising
open spoiler for more story...
fuyoo.. nice report and with picture summore.. great job! notworthy.gif
amadeo
post Feb 24 2009, 02:20 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

You got to be kidding me.. i just load proton-edar website and it's still there.. hmm.gif
SE just a few months launched.. no way they gonna pull out of the market... doh.gif

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?page=persona

You'll see book SE is on the top of the list.. rclxub.gif
amadeo
post Feb 25 2009, 07:44 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

u said la u wash everyday mah.. they never know one.. laugh.gif
amadeo
post Feb 25 2009, 08:10 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:49 PM)
Is there any promo now for Persona?
maybe some dealer still carry 2008 stock.. 2008 stock got RM2088 discount.
amadeo
post Feb 26 2009, 12:05 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 25 2009, 11:25 PM)
replaced the stock Osram halogen with Osram Night breaker, it is whiter than before. wub.gif  wub.gif

Below is the before and after comparison shot(LOW BEAM). Didn't manage to capture shot for High beam because don't wanna blind the oncoming traffic/opposite lane drivers..

Will try to buy a set of Philips Xtreme power and test it out later...
fuyooooooo... Osram Night Breaker is visibly much much brighter notworthy.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:36 PM)
how much does it cost??.and where can i purchase it???...
Around RM100 per pair only (H4) drool.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/743123
amadeo
post Feb 26 2009, 12:36 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

only 10% whiter la... and it's not even HID..
anyway they advertised it as "the brightest approved halogen light.."
amadeo
post Mar 3 2009, 10:06 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(jack111 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:32 PM)
Anyone facing these problem.

1) Sound "Klok,Klok,klok..." When run on uneven road, the sound feel like coming from absober, feel like something loose....
Bro, no.1 solution i quote from our forumer many pages back..

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 12 2009, 09:57 AM)
ask SC to remove front lower arm nuts and grease them. tighten all lower chassis bolts and nuts

i had a knocking sound from both front suspension and that did the trick. must tighten all including cross member and kingpin bolts.
And also i quote from motortrader forum inside persona thread.. a reply for the problem no.1 by zariel_faiz
The sound kreeek...kreek is because the stabilizer bar under the car is the rubber bush is getting keras because when they spray anti rust down there... terkena pada getah kat stabilizer bar...after they umpil with besi and spray with 4wd....then its okey no sound.

amadeo
post Mar 4 2009, 12:49 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

just print this page and bring to them and ask them to do the things listed.. laugh.gif
amadeo
post Mar 7 2009, 01:42 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

ask them to fix immediately loh.. nonid to take during 1st service

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:45 AM