19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

loong2020
post Mar 30 2009, 03:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

well..how far have u guys travelled since day 1??..mine 26271km=1year 4months....and any problem throughout the ownership?.
for me, problems occur so far is the metal sound when accelerating...but solved d due to impact bar hitting the car chasis...and normal oil change,tear and wear items... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Mar 30 2009, 10:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yeah...fuel needle drop very fast...so visit petrol station more frequently... laugh.gif laugh.gif
loong2020
post Mar 31 2009, 11:13 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wont void..la...as long u go for ur 1st service can d...if dey ask why..just tell...them.. brows.gif but dont stretch too long..la...around 2000km still ok.

This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 31 2009, 11:17 PM
loong2020
post Apr 2 2009, 04:43 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

woot....can try send to SC and ask whats the solution....u can try buy patch up paint to cover the rust if cannot claim for warranty....so far mine no rust but paint work too thin, easily being chipped off even small stones.... shakehead.gif
loong2020
post Apr 5 2009, 10:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yeap..go for HL if u can.....with 3k different, u get rear disc brakes, dual airbags,abs,ebd,gps.....btw get the service voucher if can..can use the voucher up to 15k/4rd service if u do oil change only....
loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 12:28 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

1 question on fuel pump...what if run till fuel warning appear frequently will spoil the fuel pump??...coz i recently heard frm ppl dont wait until fuel warning appear to pump...but alwiz pump when the fuel gauge reaches 1bar in order to prevent fuel pump frm failure....and running with low fuel causes the fuel pump to overheat..is it true?? hmm.gif laugh.gif me most of the time drive until fuel warning lights on.... sweat.gif
loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 11:35 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 7 2009, 01:04 AM)
i just did a simple search on fuel consumption in this topic and it seems that you guys are getting from 320km - 420km for rm50. is that correct?
well, i know it depends on how a person drive, long distance or city driving etc, but i wonder what's the average fuel consumption for say a 50% city 50% highway driving.

i'm going to book a HL and willing to wait for it. Trading in my manual kelisa too. So just want set my expectation right on the FC, coz changing from small little kelisa to persona, sure the FC very different.

for my kelisa now, i drive 90% highway daily and can achieve average 550km for rm55 @1.80/litre. and i drive around 110-125km/h, average 120km/h.
yeap...full tank=RM65 i can go around 300-350km until warning light on.....i do 60%highway and with traffic jam abit....and drive with heavy foot..rev 3000rpm on every gear...and sometimes 120km/140km highway cruising.

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 7 2009, 11:38 AM
loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 11:45 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

tell them look for "driveshaft damper"...the damper is to eliminate the vibration.....
loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 02:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 7 2009, 01:34 PM)
great. at least it's a good indication for me. thanks for the info
no problem...if u do pure highway, i think can get 400km++ or more... laugh.gif ....

loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 07:49 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

i think need to spray whole bumper...or u can get a touchup paint to cover the lines by using toothpick... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Apr 7 2009, 10:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yeap..blm rear legroom much better than persona...... laugh.gif but soundproofing persona much better...if add soundproofing on floorpan,doors,roof with good soundproofing product such as dynamat with 2layers...im sure the cabin will be quieter alot....and solid feel... brows.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 7 2009, 11:00 PM
loong2020
post Apr 8 2009, 10:49 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
no la,not my car but another forumer name -storm- n few more did tat speed during a small outing in PD last time~
so far fastest is lambofgod[tuhan kambing]  did ard 190km/h  brows.gif
then i acnnot stand anymore after being push so many times n i smoked them all at 200km/h~  icon_idea.gif
but i'm not persona/saga blm owner but old skool satria~ tongue.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif sifu..lol...10km/h slower den u... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Apr 9 2009, 11:11 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hey..how much of the capacity for atf fluid needed for auto gearbox? 4liters? drain and refill only..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 9 2009, 11:13 PM
loong2020
post Apr 10 2009, 12:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

for me gentle on the pedal 1st 1000km..but i rev few times till 6000rpm on the way sending for service... laugh.gif ...so when u r about sending ur car to service..u can rev it on the way to SC... brows.gif...

Added on April 10, 2009, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 10 2009, 09:23 AM)
Pearl white, ~rm1.8k
Haze blue or other metallic ~rm1.8-2k...before price hike..can get around rm1.6k

If i have the option, I would not opt for respray since since PerSona age is less than 2years. Send to a reputable detailing shop, get it compound and renew the look, i am pretty sure it will bring back the showroom shine.

Aftermarket paint, depends on Sifu Skilss and material used. The solvent mix with paint, and clearcoat is typically cheap one...
Paint thickness is an issue too, you'll see some part has uneven thickness and not to mention Orange peel effect after respray...i have seen cars out of the paint workshop, send to detailing workshop to rectify again the paint job..

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:25 am
how about front bonnet paint??....wonder how much will it costs....coz my bonnet has quite alot of chip off paint due to stones.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 10 2009, 01:05 PM
loong2020
post Apr 10 2009, 05:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Apr 10 2009, 05:09 PM)
haha..tq..tq  notworthy.gif
to all sifu here..'sila beri tunjuk ajar'  blush.gif

i got a free rm1000 voucher from proton.. brows.gif
my SA told me that it can be used for service & spare parts
i also got a free voucher of oil filter from a service center around jln cheras
but the service center condition is not convincing

anyone can advice me the best place for service?..and how much the cost of an oil filter?..so i won't be regret of not using the voucher.
oil filter RM12.90....use the voucher wisely... brows.gif
loong2020
post Apr 10 2009, 06:30 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

haha..yeah.. rclxms.gif some said opt for waja oil filter coz its better than gen2/persona filter...but its rm15.00....well i guess any oil filter will do.. laugh.gif ..
loong2020
post Apr 11 2009, 09:46 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Apr 11 2009, 08:44 AM)
u wan cheap tires also got. 195/55/R15 RM 160 nia...go for sime tires. super long lasting summore. RE001 is high end performance tire like GY Eagle F1 and Michelin PP2. Price is of coz expensive.

I'm using PP2 and it costs me RM250 a pc.

u wan cheap 17" tires look for nankang brand or accelera, silverstone or the usual sime tires. grip wise i dun dare to comment but u always get wht u pay for.
hey lay...hw is pp2 on persona??....noisy ah??
loong2020
post Apr 12 2009, 12:45 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(persona68 @ Apr 11 2009, 10:31 PM)
how much milage has ur persona reached?.
mine 1 year 5months reach 43k d
banyak jalan jalan..so any rattling noise ah?? brows.gif mine 1year 4months 26k... blush.gif btw...my handbrake suddenly felt so tight when engage 1st click...wonder why?...i cleaned the dust in the drum brakes last week..then it became tight....when i disengage the handbrakes, the car still can roll and dosent seem its lock/dragging..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 12 2009, 01:07 AM
loong2020
post Apr 13 2009, 04:10 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 13 2009, 02:54 PM)
ohmy.gif  huh.... when i already book gen2 cps, now you tells us.... source?
haha...persona cps...fuhyohh...i guess right after old waja/perdana phase out...proton will plant in cps into persona when new waja/perdana is introduce...then i sense that proton gonna manufacturer new cars but maintain the name....saga,persona,waja/perdana...so on
loong2020
post Apr 13 2009, 05:06 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 13 2009, 05:04 PM)
So I guest near next year la?  cry.gif
yeah..predict end of 2010....still need to rnd..then new mpv launch....takes time

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 PM