8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Collecting Crucial ram for RMA., step by step guide to rma crucial produc

arafat
post Jan 3 2009, 11:57 PM, updated 16y ago

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

My rma bulk was successful. Thanks for those who joined and shared their experience and guides especially sHawTY.

Step by step guide on how to rma crucial ram by sHawTY. :

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 5 2009, 06:00 PM)
Multiple Crucial Rams RMA Guide:
  * 1. Email Crucial stating that you want to RMA with the model number & batch number for each kit & the quantity of each model from the same batch.
Example:
  * 2. Once You got the reply with the RMA number, create a commercial invoice.
  * 3. Print 3 copies of the email replied by Crucial & 3 copies of the commercial invoice you've just created.
  * 4. Put all the rams in the packaging of your choice together with the 3 copies of the email replied by Crucial containing the RMA number.
  * 5. Go to the courier center of your choice and fill everything in the form and submit the package together with the 3 copies of commercial invoice to the officer in charge.

Anyway, here's a tip for you to reduce the price to the lowest price possible.
However, I can't promise you about the reliability of the shipment because I never use Poslaju for International Shipping.

1. Collect ram kits until the total weight of the packaging together with all the rams reaches 2 KG [2 KG = 12 ~ 16 Dual Channel Kits].
2. Go to any DHL or Fedex center and ask for 1 unit of Fedex Large Express Box or DHL Large Express Box
3. Put all the rams inside the box you just got from DHL / Fedex together with 1 copy of Commercial Invoice together with 2 copies of the Crucial email reply containing the guides and the RMA number then seal the box. No need to cover the box with any mahjong / kertas minyak, just give it to the officer like that.
4. Go to any Poslaju Center [NOT Pos Malaysia] & fill the Poslaju international form with all the details needed.
5. Pass the box to the Poslaju officer together with the rest of the Commercial Invoice copies.
6. The charges shouldn't be more than RM160 ~ RM170 for the whole courier. No extra charges.
7. You can track the item after 3 days by tracking at http://www.usps.com/shipping/trackandconfi...trackandconfirm.
8. Your item first will be hold by US Customs, however you don't have to worry, just get a screenshot of the tracking you just did at USPS website and include the screenshot together with the tracking number and notify Crucial about it by emailing them again at cruccust@micron.com, they'll go to US Customs and declare the item by themself and the item should be released the same day Crucial representatives declares the item to US Customs.

This way if the total kits is 12 units means RM160 / 12 = RM13.33. So each & everyone of you only need to pay RM13.33 to RMA 1 kit. [Excluding the shipment back to them lah.] The larger the number of kits, the smaller the price you'll need to pay to RMA you ram(s).

PS:
  * The downside: You'll have to wait for a very long time before you get 12 ~ 16 Dual Channel Kits in your hand.
  * I won't be responsible if something wrong happens. It's all in your hand. My job is only to guide you on how to RMA the ram(s). Don't held me responsible if anything bad happens. As I've said earlier, I never use Poslaju International before.
  * Your item will first be detained by US Customs once it reaches US shores before it's delivered to the destination no matter what courier you use.
  * Pardon me for my bad english.

Hi..
I am thinking to send my tracer for rma on my own..
Cost is not cheap so i'm thinking to gather a few pair and send it in bulk by courier.
Please reply in here if you are interested.
I wouldnt take any responsibility for any losses.
Any suggestions are welcomed.

p/s: i was inspired by this : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/853295 .
He sent it using registred post which took 21 day to arrived.However crucial required the item to be received by them within 10 business days.

Participants:
1.arafat (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC6400 16FD3 )
2.chek (Item received : 2x1gb Ballistix PC6400 16FD3. Paid RM37)
3.syapl (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC5300 16FD2. Paid RM45)
4.sopen2003 (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC8500 16FD3. Paid RM37)
5.zeropulse (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC6400 16FD3. Paid RM40)
6.ericmaxman (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC8500 8FE5. Paid RM37)
7.ncool (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC8500 16FD3. Paid RM37)
8.dro (Item received : 2x1gb 10th Anniversary . Paid RM37)
9.irix (Item received : 2x1gb Tracer PC6400 16FD3. Paid RM37)
10.kabal82 (Item received : 1x2gb Tracer PC6400 16FE5. Paid RM40)
PLS NOTIFY IF THERE'S ANY MISTAKE IN THE LIST

Submitted RMA application Jan 27
Items handed to Fedex for delivery. Feb 2
Items on the way back to Malaysia rclxms.gif Feb 6
Items receivedFeb 11
Items on the way back to real owner. in case you just received it, please check that its your name written on the envelope.
All Participants received their ram already. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by arafat: Feb 19 2009, 02:11 AM
sopen2003
post Jan 4 2009, 12:01 AM

384 posts

when u plan to send for rma?.. n does it need to fill a form or something?
mruzian
post Jan 4 2009, 12:10 AM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Jan 4 2009, 12:01 AM)
got to their web and get the RMA num
sopen2003
post Jan 4 2009, 12:15 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Jan 4 2009, 12:10 AM)
got to their web and get the RMA num
yup.. just read the rma tread.. but better our team leader @arafat notworthy.gif , fill the form for us (use single add).. n when he plan to send the ram for rma.. brows.gif
arafat
post Jan 4 2009, 12:15 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Jan 4 2009, 12:01 AM)
after managed to collect few pairs..
hopefully within this month
apis
post Jan 4 2009, 12:19 AM

1,175 posts

U post this thread too late.I want to send my ram to RMA,but the cost is expensive and sold it to other forumer.
sopen2003
post Jan 4 2009, 12:23 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 4 2009, 12:15 AM)
after managed to collect few pairs..
hopefully within this month
so we post those ram to u or meet-up (kl?) ?.. maybe my ram also got some error, my friend run a few test (memtest). and found an error.. can u wait till end of this month? need to confirm does my ram prob or not.. i might be joining u for this rma journey.. heheh.. biggrin.gif
arafat
post Jan 4 2009, 12:28 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

Can meet up if convinient to both party.
i think my MOQ at least 3 pairs.
The more the better. i think at the end of month is too long.
sopen2003
post Jan 4 2009, 12:32 AM

384 posts

where and when to meet up? n when u plan to send the ram? 15th, maybe?
arafat
post Jan 4 2009, 12:48 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

my location is as in my status..where's yours?
will you join if its just the two of us?
according to the link above courier might charge as much as rm70
sopen2003
post Jan 4 2009, 01:12 AM

384 posts

i at kl (can meet up at kl sentral?).. but my ram not with me right now, give to my friend.. need his help to check my ram.. he doing some test.. after certain test, my ram got 1 error.. i will double confirm with him letter, might need to, or not to send for rma.. *what the spec of faulty, to send for rma? cant boot - that for sure.. other faulty?

the price is still ok with me.. better we wait till 15th.. maybe got other forumer want to join us.. biggrin.gif
kabal82
post Jan 4 2009, 10:21 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

Bro... put a name list of people who join the bulks... for easier reference

Good job on being the 1st to hold a thread on Crucial's RMA. thumbup.gif

Thx! notworthy.gif
dro
post Jan 4 2009, 02:59 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

this is gud news and a real usefull community service
to TS...kudos for ur kind effort

i suggest that at the 1st post
u update us wit the charges and the running no of participants
if im not mistaken......the charges are based on 0.15kg rate
zeropulse
post Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM

238 posts

hmm...i'm interested..how many moq?
arafat
post Jan 5 2009, 12:39 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

2 only..but the more the merrier
what is the cheapest & fastest way to courier to usa?
amirsubhi
post Jan 5 2009, 12:56 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

well..i use pos daftar to usa..cost me around rm9 for stamp and rm3 for registered pos

arrived at crucial within 2 weeks.... and crucial send back less than a week...heck crucial using fedex to send to me back

well we all know crucial need us to return in 10 days since rma was created.but due to i keep delaying for a week..i email them wether i should create a new rma no and i tell them stating that it takes 14 days or more to arrived in usa.. and they will reply this to u

Sent: Friday, 21 Nov, 2008 3: 42 AM
To: remove for spam protection

Hello, Thank you for contacting Crucial. Please use the provided RMA number. I will notate your account.

If you have further questions, please contact our sales and support department.

Try our online chat service at http://www.crucial.com/company/contacts.aspx.

Our hours are Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. (Mountain Time). At Crucial, we are committed to providing high-quality products and reliable service and support.

TINA BURNEY
Direct Sales and Support Representative
Tel: (800) 336-8896
Fax: (208) 363-5501
crucial.service@micron.com

Talk to an Expert Online
http://www.crucial.com/company/contacts.asp

Lexar Media
http://www.lexar.com
Crucial http://www.crucial.com

This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Jan 5 2009, 01:02 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 5 2009, 12:57 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

I have 2gb kit pc3200 sodimm ram can join?
Vtec(Rock)
post Jan 5 2009, 09:26 AM

500 posts

me in brother
akachester
post Jan 5 2009, 09:35 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Damn, saw this abit too late. Posted mine to Crucial last week as well. Used Pos Laju which costed me over RM120. Not sure why its so expensive though. smile.gif
sopen2003
post Jan 5 2009, 11:18 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 5 2009, 12:39 AM)
2 only..but the more the merrier
what is the cheapest & fastest way to courier to usa?
maybe u can use fedex.. but price im not sure.. as akachester say, he using pos laju rm120.. sweat.gif if we got MOQ till 12, is ok.. hehe..

if not, just use pos daftar.. within 14~17day will arrive, but we create the rma on the 7~8day after we done postage, how? brows.gif

@amirsubhi
do we need to write down the rma number at the box/parcel?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0158sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:46 PM