126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

TSBeastX
post Jan 6 2009, 05:50 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Michael Jacko has less neck articulation... if the upper torso is hard plastic... instead of rubber ....or if they choose the body with the neck cut...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 6 2009, 05:52 PM
yamyinhao
post Jan 6 2009, 05:51 PM

26 posts

if MJ got the moonwalker(white coat and the hat ) wub.gif drool.gif i will consider to pre order

entray bay even plan for Dragon ball and MR Bean 12" figure sweat.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jan 6 2009, 07:16 PM

2,948 posts

Heres some low quality pictures of my Full Time Killer Andy Lau by Cooltoys from Hong Kong.

Comes with leather jacket and pants, a Bill Clinton Mask, a Sunglassed Face, 1 Shotgun, 1 Uzi, 1 Pistol & few grenades and 2 extra pairs of hands. Gun catridges are fixed but you can pull the grenade cap.

Too bad after few years of storage in the box the leather suits have peeled off, the leather had become dust and sticks on my hands yuck...

Don't know what to do with him, maybe ditch the clothes and turn him into spare parts...
team-sauber
post Jan 6 2009, 08:21 PM

15 posts

waaaa.....i see u got battle hopper behind anakin,advocado. nice bike for rider black
maul
post Jan 6 2009, 09:09 PM

17 posts

avocado- i am using the shoe shine with wax (those that you just wipe on) on the anakin "leather" to prevent from drying. I guess you have to take care of it as though as your working shoe (if you are working). Leather or synthetic leather will dry up and harden if you dont wear it often or you dont wax it to soften. Once dried up it will crack or peel. i noticed my anakin leather is dull and dried. Guess the previous owner just kept in box. I applied the shoe shin and the leather has some shine and soften...BTW try at your own risk. Use black or the clear shine...
SUSadvocado
post Jan 6 2009, 10:36 PM

2,948 posts

maul the shoe shine you use is like pen or use cloth and dip it coz mine is pen type the surface are is quite big i don't know how to polish it properly.

right now it is still shiny looks like it has a top coat but small spots are failing you press it it will defor those parts become dull, and the leather like linings are gone on those parts.

Right now i applied abit of paper glue to keep it from coming out. Have been thinking about shoe/leather polisher for a while but because they are not real leather so i don't know how the outcome will be.
Jackygwh
post Jan 7 2009, 12:15 AM

1,131 posts

drool.gif drool.gif OMG the HT ironman box soooooooooo nice !! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
judge-the
post Jan 7 2009, 04:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 6 2009, 10:36 PM)
maul the shoe shine you use is like pen or use cloth and dip it coz mine is pen type the surface are is quite big i don't know how to polish it properly.

right now it is still shiny looks like it has a top coat but small spots are failing you press it it will defor those parts become dull, and the leather like linings are gone on those parts.

Right now i applied abit of paper glue to keep it from coming out. Have been thinking about shoe/leather polisher for a while but because they are not real leather so i don't know how the outcome will be.
hmmm does this mean all 12" figures with so called leather material will end up like this?
SUSadvocado
post Jan 7 2009, 09:35 AM

2,948 posts

I think depends on the materials and the environment. Not sure if Cooltoys is a proper toy company or customization company.
mywii
post Jan 7 2009, 09:51 AM

239 posts

i think all leather-like will be like that. You have to take care of it and keep them soft. The liquid shoe shine I used is a pen type. Just squueze it out into a container dip a cloth and dap on the leather. Tight area use cotton bud. If all else fail, take it to a a shop that makes leather car seat cover and ask them to do a new one.. biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by mywii: Jan 7 2009, 09:52 AM
maul
post Jan 7 2009, 10:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 6 2009, 10:36 PM)

I use is like pen. Squeeze it on cloth and wipe it. It will shine beginning but will not after drying.
Seaedge
post Jan 7 2009, 04:36 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i am sooooo regret that i didnt preorder mark III!
yamyinhao
post Jan 7 2009, 04:44 PM

26 posts

wait for mark 4 loh whistling.gif
judge-the
post Jan 7 2009, 05:10 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 7 2009, 04:36 PM)
i am sooooo regret that i didnt preorder mark III!
bro i think XL reopen the preorder for mark3 lah. just that you'll receive the later batch lah. wont be too long also.
toy_sic
post Jan 7 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 7 2009, 05:10 PM)
bro i think XL reopen the preorder for mark3 lah. just that you'll receive the later batch lah. wont be too long also.
Rumuor from HK, firsth batch before CNY, 2nd batch mid of june rolleyes.gif

judge-the
post Jan 7 2009, 05:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(toy_sic @ Jan 7 2009, 05:43 PM)
Rumuor from HK, firsth batch before CNY, 2nd batch mid of june  rolleyes.gif
ouchhh... that's long! but still worth it
quiksilve
post Jan 7 2009, 06:21 PM

297 posts

TDK is last shipment in xl, go go go for those that still needs TDK
judge-the
post Jan 7 2009, 06:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jan 7 2009, 06:21 PM)
hohoho ordered online just hope it get through whistling.gif
cannot ask my brother go collect anymore coz later he reports to my home minister then KO big time! he already helped me went and collect RAH venom last weekend and hopefully next week Mark3.
chobo
post Jan 7 2009, 06:49 PM

208 posts

dunno why xl website sensor Arnol face of predator series....
edtron
post Jan 7 2009, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(toy_sic @ Jan 7 2009, 05:43 PM)
Rumuor from HK, firsth batch before CNY, 2nd batch mid of june  rolleyes.gif
OMG. XL shop told me mine is the 3rd batch.... wonder when d shipment will be... cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jan 7 2009, 06:21 PM)
Yeay! I've fully paid mine.... Hope can collect it tomorrow or the day after.... drool.gif drool.gif Can't wait!!

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:32 PM