Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-
SUSadvocado
Jan 4 2009, 10:47 PM
Undici i saw that listing but rm528 not including postage abit high side... hoping can find it abit lower maybe rm500 since it's still 7 months...
mywii, how ur nephew is going to bring it back? By car or foot? With the new JB Kastam in action bring toys over is no longer easy job. They will ask you to pay 30% tax no matter what the value is (if they halt you). Few months ago someone told me it's ok if value does not exceed sgd100, then few weeks ago someone told me if you stay in SG for 3 days you get to buy $600 without tax (RM or SGD not sure...), now they are charging 30% for toys whatever your price is.
Is there any place I can get the Custom Black Secret Book?
UNDICI
Jan 4 2009, 11:02 PM
if i were u i ship both venom and ironman to ur self... even a month for me is killing without a new fig lol
judge-the
Jan 5 2009, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 4 2009, 10:47 PM) Undici i saw that listing but rm528 not including postage abit high side... hoping can find it abit lower maybe rm500 since it's still 7 months... mywii, how ur nephew is going to bring it back? By car or foot? With the new JB Kastam in action bring toys over is no longer easy job. They will ask you to pay 30% tax no matter what the value is (if they halt you). Few months ago someone told me it's ok if value does not exceed sgd100, then few weeks ago someone told me if you stay in SG for 3 days you get to buy $600 without tax (RM or SGD not sure...), now they are charging 30% for toys whatever your price is. Is there any place I can get the Custom Black Secret Book? alamak not a very good news... that means if i ships back the millennium falcon then sure kena tax 30%! trying to get the millennium falcon NZ$170 within these few days. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 4 2009, 11:02 PM) if i were u i ship both venom and ironman to ur self... even a month for me is killing without a new fig lol cannot ships all here lah boss. here also soon opening a new "my NZ collection outlet" after i grab hold of the millennium falcon
TSBeastX
Jan 5 2009, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 5 2009, 03:04 AM) alamak not a very good news... that means if i ships back the millennium falcon then sure kena tax 30%! trying to get the millennium falcon NZ$170 within these few days. Shipping things back to Malaysia when you return is tax free. All you need is documentation that you have been staying overseas for study/work and moving back for good, declaring the items as personal belongings (especially if you have a 20ft/40ft container(s) of goods). This applies to a certain extend for when you return to Malaysia for holidays too.... This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 5 2009, 05:41 AM
mywii
Jan 5 2009, 09:16 AM

my nephew drove there and back fr Singapore....no problem...guess most custom took long new year leave  .....just declare its a gift and you dont know the price lah....that how people buy from ebay too...ask seller to declare gifts and lower the value... judge - let me know when you move back, sure container got some empty space....
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 10:03 AM
Rumuor from HK collector, Ironman Mark 3 first batch will release on mid of Jan.
judge-the
Jan 5 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(toy_sic @ Jan 5 2009, 10:03 AM) Rumuor from HK collector, Ironman Mark 3 first batch will release on mid of Jan. good and bad news!!! hohoho... starts restocking maggie for the day
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 02:56 PM
XL newsletter "Pre-order Re-open - Hot Toys Iron Man Mark 3, Mark 2 & Mark 1 @ Hurry ! Closing On This Friday !!"
SUSadvocado
Jan 5 2009, 03:21 PM
^Where got?
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 03:26 PM
XL main page, running text
SUSadvocado
Jan 5 2009, 03:29 PM
How to order and what's the price?
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM
Errr..... better call them  I am not sure
UNDICI
Jan 5 2009, 04:00 PM
camne nak order everytime wanna do 1.. always preorder sold out lol
edtron
Jan 5 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(toy_sic @ Jan 5 2009, 02:56 PM) XL newsletter "Pre-order Re-open - Hot Toys Iron Man Mark 3, Mark 2 & Mark 1 @ Hurry ! Closing On This Friday !!" Apparently the running text was not updated although the content page on the website has been.... pre-order was reopened last week.... Lucky me I noticed it last Wednesday and pre-ordered Mark 3..... but I have not receive the email requesting for payment... Hope it'll come soon....
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(edtron @ Jan 5 2009, 04:07 PM) Apparently the running text was not updated although the content page on the website has been.... pre-order was reopened last week.... Lucky me I noticed it last Wednesday and pre-ordered Mark 3..... but I have not receive the email requesting for payment... Hope it'll come soon....  ooooo...... It's last week, sorry, I tot is this week
iman_210
Jan 5 2009, 04:14 PM
congrats for new thread...hopefully IM MK3 can reach b4 CNY
edtron
Jan 5 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(toy_sic @ Jan 5 2009, 04:10 PM) ooooo...... It's last week, sorry, I tot is this week  Nah nothing to be sorry about coz there was no date stated, there's Friday everyweek... hehehe But it's the second batch, so still have to wait Feb to Mar....
UNDICI
Jan 5 2009, 06:29 PM
Playmate's Termaintor Salvation! http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-83543-1-1.html http://toynewsi.com/news.php?catid=216&itemid=13848QUOTE Terminator Salvation Set of Four 10" Figures
10" figures are fully articulated, come with multiple accessories, and exact movie styling. Asst scheduled to include 3 each of Marcus Wright, and three Terminator robots. 12 figures total. Figures have metalized parts, deluxe accessories, and Terminator robots have LED eyes. The vendor has not been specific with regards to the actual figure mix, but it is believed that the four pictured figures will comprise the set.
Treminator Salvation Set of Six 3.75" Figures
The 3.75" figures are fully articulated, come with multiple accessories, and exact movie styling. Each figure represents one of the main characters in the film, like Marcus Wright, John Conner, or one of the evil Terminator robots! Multiple terminator styles to create your very own skynet army! While currently expected to be a Set of Six figures, definitive information as not been provided by the vendor as yet. If the set changes to something other than a set of six, orders will be adjusted to reflect the change, along with the applicable price adjustment.
Terminator Salvation Set of Six 6" Figures
The 6" figures are fully articulated, come with multiple accessories, and exact movie styling. Each figure represents one of the main characters in the film, like Marcus Wright, John Conner, or one of the evil Terminator robots! Each terminator figure has metalized parts and light up eyes. While currently expected to be a Set of Six figures, definitive information as not been provided by the vendor as yet. If the set changes to something other than a set of six, orders will be adjusted to reflect the change, along with the applicable price adjustment. This post has been edited by UNDICI: Jan 5 2009, 11:11 PM
toy_sic
Jan 5 2009, 07:51 PM
Another bomb from HT  credit: toyworld Added on January 5, 2009, 7:57 pmFINALLY From Hot Toys' newsletter: Have you been waited too long for our Iron Man Mark III? Good news! Your waiting is coming to an end! Our Iron Man Mark III collectible figure is scheduled to release before the Chinese New Year (26-Jan-09)! Designed with Red and Gold colored armor, this Iron Man figure could be a MASCOT in your house, especially suitable for showcasing in the sitting room and show to your relatives on the Chinese New Year day! Meanwhile, let's take a quick glimpse on the unique packaging for this extraordinary collectible before his arrival.  credit: toyworld This post has been edited by toy_sic: Jan 5 2009, 07:57 PM
TSBeastX
Jan 5 2009, 08:19 PM
for per-order on xl....   The Cobra Trooper 12 inch Figure features: -Fully articulated Prometheus male body with 30+ points of articulation -Cobra Trooper portrait with facemask -Helmet -Shirt with COBRA insignias -Pants -Boots -Detailed belt -Smersh rig with buttpack -AK 74 with folding stock -AK 74 magazine -AK 74 bayonet with sheath -Gun sight -Grenade launcher with round -Kneepads -Handgun with magazine and leg holster -Canteen with fabric cover -3 sets of interchangeable gloved hands -12-inch display base with G.I. Joe logo This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 5 2009, 08:21 PM