and something for my wife......

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:47 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Aug 27 2011, 06:15 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Aug 21 2011, 05:26 PM)
lovely.
thanks.

Added on August 27, 2011, 6:24 pmjust got the time to shoot and post.

adding to my current fred perry collection: (from far left): M7410 tipped pique cardigan, K7429 tipped cardigan, J6254 shawl collar heavy cardigan, M120 made in japan polo, FPxRS V neck merino sweater

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:49 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Aug 27 2011, 11:10 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Aug 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
Fulamak.

Oogling over the FPxRS. Mine doesn't have contrasting stitches, so its much more low profile - totally can't see the logo and RS's name.

The other ones I like is the Italian tipped and the shawl collar. Haha. But the shawl collar might be somewhat too fashionable for me - I'm rather conservative =P
i was inititally would like to procure the red fpxrs but too bad it was out of sizes. yours is the polo with a zip, am i correct?
TSattacusatlas
post Aug 27 2011, 11:12 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Aug 27 2011, 09:41 PM)

oooh  drool.gif nice catch you got there

How much was the J6254 shawl collar heavy cardigan? I love this the most!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
it is thick and heavy. i like the leather-made football buttons the most.

TSattacusatlas
post Aug 27 2011, 11:14 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(stylophile @ Aug 27 2011, 10:55 PM)
pun intended? nice socks by the way. i will take them off you for rm10. you're welcome.
thanks anyway.

by the way, please check out my signature for the happy socks from sweden.
TSattacusatlas
post Aug 28 2011, 11:11 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Aug 28 2011, 09:26 AM)
attacusatlas, you can actually utilize the multiquote feature instead of tripple posting smile.gif
ops! my sincere apologies.

using android phone to reply is kind a pain in the arse.
TSattacusatlas
post Aug 30 2011, 06:34 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

moleskine. 18 months weekly planner. 07/2011 - 12/2012. soft cover. love.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:51 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Sep 1 2011, 08:54 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Sep 1 2011, 03:56 PM)
Well, youre correct but alas, i do not possess the luxury to fork out a large sum for silk ties nor do i wish to do so even if i have the luxury. You see, im a Muslim and silks arent allowed for Muslim mens. Hence im left with the option of polyester ties. But yes, my latest haul is some cheap ties, rm5 a pair infact. (im really impressed with your eyes!)

Anyhow, im not blessed with such an opportunity to not wear one, unlike you. Im a student and its a requirement to wear one especially when theres an event or when were entering the court. Its the same with how you despise black suits. You despise them, but its essential for us to wear. Dark grey just isnt sufficient for us, it must be black or the His Excellency will give out remarks such as "I cant hear you!" or something along the line. Such a remark will only mean one thing, our attire is not suitable for courtroom appearance and he refuses to hear what we have to say. And I believe someone mentioned he read from Wikipedia that for courtroom attire, a black suit jacket should be worn with a grey trousers or something. That, perhaps, only apply to countries outside of Malaysia and not here. Here, its a pair of black suit top to bottom with a black tie and a black robe as a matter of fact (exception to the robe is in moot courts).

So back to my haul. Its cheap, its polyester but i (who has less sartorial sense then you), like it and im not displeased at all that you dislike it or think that its a sacrament. I do appreciate your input on how you portray yourself with a tie however. Ill be sure to take a leaf out of your book if i ever happen to change profession or course. For now, with cheap ties, i must be (talks in Yoda's voice).

P.S: im cheap. 0:)
.....or 'you are too loud' if you are with a bold tie.

TSattacusatlas
post Sep 14 2011, 08:08 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(hkmd @ Sep 10 2011, 10:13 AM)
[attachmentid=2428267]
Nice Fred perry you have there. more closeup images pls?
TSattacusatlas
post Sep 17 2011, 10:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Saturday, September 17, 2011 Location Time
13 Clearance processing complete at KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 20:20

12 Arrived at Sort Facility KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 20:13

11 Departed Facility in HONG KONG - HONG KONG HONG KONG - HONG KONG 08:37

10 Processed at HONG KONG - HONG KONG HONG KONG - HONG KONG 04:18

9 Clearance processing complete at HONG KONG - HONG KONG HONG KONG - HONG KONG 00:50

8 Arrived at Sort Facility HONG KONG - HONG KONG HONG KONG - HONG KONG 00:22

Friday, September 16, 2011 Location Time
7 Departed Facility in LEIPZIG - GERMANY LEIPZIG - GERMANY 06:58

6 Processed at LEIPZIG - GERMANY LEIPZIG - GERMANY 02:23

5 Arrived at Sort Facility LEIPZIG - GERMANY LEIPZIG - GERMANY 01:55

4 Departed Facility in BRUSSELS - BELGIUM BRUSSELS - BELGIUM 00:16

Thursday, September 15, 2011 Location Time
3 Processed at BRUSSELS - BELGIUM BRUSSELS - BELGIUM 21:00

2 Arrived at Sort Facility BRUSSELS - BELGIUM BRUSSELS - BELGIUM 19:45

1 Shipment picked up BRUSSELS - BELGIUM 15:25

TSattacusatlas
post Sep 19 2011, 10:25 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Sep 17 2011, 10:38 PM)
alright i'll do the thankless job of asking atta what he bought from brussels.

atta, what did u buy in brussels.
QUOTE(Grimm @ Sep 18 2011, 11:45 PM)
Thanks kotmj, for asking the question.. I want to know as well =P
darn! i am not in the office today!!

Monday, September 19, 2011 Location Time
17 With delivery courier KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 09:05

Sunday, September 18, 2011 Location Time
16 Arrived at Delivery Facility in KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 10:58

15 Departed Facility in KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 03:43

14 Processed at KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA 03:43

TSattacusatlas
post Sep 26 2011, 12:33 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 19 2011, 10:25 AM)
darn! i am not in the office today!!
Monday, September 19, 2011  Location  Time  
17  With delivery courier  KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  09:05 

Sunday, September 18, 2011  Location  Time  
16  Arrived at Delivery Facility in KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  10:58 

15  Departed Facility in KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  03:43 

14  Processed at KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA  03:43
this:

greenish grey dip dye wash suede with grey lace. leather sole.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:53 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Sep 26 2011, 10:50 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 26 2011, 11:22 AM)
^ i already guessed it. cz normally you will get stuff from fred perry or paul smith. smile.gif btw, nice shoe, real nice. damage please.
i am that predictable, eh? lol, well the fact is i already know the sizing of these 2 brands very well i can just order without trying. besides the shoes fit me well.

damage? around 1.4k.

Added on September 26, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(brandon alexander toh @ Sep 26 2011, 07:17 PM)

nice.
did the shoe tree come with it?
too bad it isn't

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Sep 26 2011, 10:50 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Sep 28 2011, 10:14 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 27 2011, 03:03 PM)
thumbup.gif

Bro, do u wear it with jeans? or with ur formal office attire?

I have just ordered a dark blue suede shoes, wondering how to match them with...never owned any suede shoes before...
i wear them with skinnies. too bad my office is kind a old school. only black shoes are permitted.
TSattacusatlas
post Oct 14 2011, 10:53 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

got this whilst wandering......

the best part is it's reversible:

just pull and turn.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:56 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Oct 15 2011, 04:40 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

^made of cowhide with carbon fiber print finish. buckle is palladium coated.

it is just a fraction of H or L's asking price. at well below rm900, i am sold.

Added on October 15, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Grimm @ Oct 15 2011, 04:40 PM)
Tsk tsk tsk Spontaneous buy. Very light colour though.
ah, i have been working non stop for the past 8 weeks, 7 days per week. i hope this reason is good enough.

it is black, and dark brown on the other side. the flash doesn't justify the actual colour.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Oct 15 2011, 04:43 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Oct 15 2011, 05:48 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i came, i saw, i procured.....

a very 'jil sander' white shirt

this one has the most variants. made of japanese fabric, very cooling

...and finally our local bookstore stocks these. save my time hunting online

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 08:58 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Oct 26 2011, 10:28 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Procured an "organiser"......

Before....

After....

Joining other family members.....

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 09:01 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Oct 28 2011, 12:26 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

yeap those skull cufflinks on the right are by alexander mcqueen
TSattacusatlas
post Nov 26 2011, 10:23 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

apc new cure. brandless at the back. i like.

procured this apc candle recently, together with my monthly supplement, monocle.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 30 2019, 09:03 PM

40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:19 AM