★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 06:22 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 3 2009, 06:14 PM)
I believe the RRP is higher than RM1499. Which makes it perfectly legal to sell it higher. It is up to the consumer's decision to buy or not to buy. Of course one could report it to Nokia Malaysia which will 'mark' the shop for selling it overprice. The distributor however usually sticks with RRP or below RRP to avoid loosing the distributorship. When it comes to individual stores, there's nothing we can do.

The product could have passed through many parties and hands and as such could have accumulated in costs and passed to the consumer. All those excuses could formulate an overpriced product. They have their every right to price any value they want. Lets consider a classic case, the sale of Harry Potter's book in Malaysia recently. Some local community store decided to sell well below RRP while others popular bookstores were confined to a pre-determined pricing policy. They complained, but nothing was done (nothing really effective actually).
yes u're rite
but as far as i know
the store that i asked is a nokia authorised dealer
they have lots of branches throughout the ipoh as well
their information can be found on nokia malaysia website
but still they sell it at 1699 and no nego.
fixed price but bundled with 1 bluetooth headset, no dropping allowed
the dealer i mentioned just now told me this is against nokia's policy
so he asked me to provide him their information and he will help me to do the complain

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 3 2009, 06:26 PM
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 06:33 PM

637 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=22680159

here got summore lower RRP came out
source frm nokia center

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 3 2009, 06:36 PM
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 06:51 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 3 2009, 06:48 PM)
i think the hardware is the fault here...not the software..
actually both i'll say and take into account
both also have some sort of problems exist

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 3 2009, 06:53 PM
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 08:07 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 3 2009, 08:05 PM)
no what I meant the cmos sensor with 5mp but same processing chip processing the image on 5800. You just get a larger size pics.

Na... quality pics so far no camera phone can beat imobile 902.

Guys, I notice the phone has ISO setup. What's the max iso you can go?
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 08:18 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(dehumanization @ Jan 3 2009, 08:15 PM)
i ask 1 shop in Subang..then he give me rm1590 for ori set..is it real?? then he tell me the one that selling for  rm1400 is AP set...so im confused now...cuz i can see that many of u guys buy it juz around rm1400 for ori set..
he wants to makan u of course tell u watever cheaper than him is ap lar
many ppl here can proof to u that they were getting it just 13XX and ori set for sure
and the initial RRP set by nokia is 1499
there is even someone claimed that he was getting a new RRP as low as 1399 from nokia as well

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 3 2009, 08:21 PM
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 08:24 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(dehumanization @ Jan 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
thanx bro...so any recommended shop here around subang/sunway area? smile.gif
pj ss2/66 atlantis
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 11:45 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 3 2009, 11:27 PM)
emm, actually i do try transfer the same pics from my father's 6500s to tube n compare. n it is as i said, 6500s produce better pic. but as what Pana said, 5800 > music, 6500s & k770 > imaging. hehe
so, in the end, both hv the pro n cons.
nway, im satisfied with the money i spend for my new Tube. Holaaaaa Tube  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lets compare 5800 with 5610
since 5610 is on par with 6500 in terms of picture's quality
but also a xpressmusic family member as well

1 example frm 5610
feimeng
post Jan 3 2009, 11:49 PM

637 posts

too bad
lowyat server compressed my picture = =
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 02:59 PM

637 posts

oh jesus christ!
lastnite last visit to this thread just sampai page 57
but now 74 @o@
malas nak check thread by thread adi XD

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 03:03 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 05:53 PM

637 posts

1 more blue set reporting in^^ plz add me to the list^o^(typo with my little blue XD)

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 05:55 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 08:07 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:07 PM)
where did you get yours at last???
in my hometown of course
since i can't get myself down to KL
price higher of course
but end up get 1 free sling bag in return ^^

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(Demitri @ Jan 4 2009, 06:52 PM)
Pana, have u tried to install the Nokia Map Loader into your 5800?? I did, I only see the globe, when i tried to zoom in, cant work, only showing 1 yellow colour. Tried KL, Hongkong, UK also the same.....
how did you install nokia map loader into ur 5800 i suspect hmm.gif
isn't tat just a pc side software?

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 08:08 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 08:09 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 4 2009, 06:00 PM)
Finally got your phone ady? congrats biggrin.gif
yup i beh tahan anymore XD

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 07:12 PM)
Could it be licensing issue? Where we're only permitted a license for a single country? But that shouldn't be since downloading of maps are free but the navigation services are chargeable. I wonder what is the problem. I'll try mine and see.
license onli for a single country?
i thought that just a license for navigation, no matter where u use it

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 08:12 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 08:15 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 4 2009, 07:57 PM)
So we need to pay for the GPS services??? sad.gif
Can we install any other Free GPS navigation software?
no
we no need to pay for the gps service but the navigation activation fees
gps is totally free as long as u don't use the agps feature

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 08:17 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:47 PM)
Anyone using googlemaps?How is  it compare to the pre-loaded one by Nokia?Saw it at Nokiafanboy.com =s
afaik
google map has no maps for u to download
at least no for most of the countries over the world
it needs ur connection network as a basic to download map data time by time
that is very cost consuming task sweat.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 4 2009, 08:54 PM
feimeng
post Jan 4 2009, 08:59 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Jan 4 2009, 08:52 PM)
no need think about AP, currently ori is cheaper than AP. You can get about 13XX for AVAXX. thumbup.gif
actually 13XX is available on certain areas only
most of the shops out there still need 14XX and above
feimeng
post Jan 5 2009, 12:17 PM

637 posts

guys
i figured out that we can do geotagging on our 5800 as well
what u need to do is
go to nokia betalabs website and download an application named"location tagger"
http://www.nokia.com/betalabs/locationtagger

it's actually the beta version for those found on n82, n78, n85 etc b4 it's being productized and integrated into the phone system

have fun^^
feimeng
post Jan 5 2009, 12:33 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 5 2009, 12:24 PM)
can u all feel that video taken with 5800 is not actually at full 30fps
there is some lagginess occured most of the time
it's not as smooth as in should be
feimeng
post Jan 5 2009, 12:37 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:30 PM)
hey that's a very nice shot, especially the 1st photo.

and yeah, i noticed that my sky tends to turn purplish too sad.gif

nokia gave us a cheapo sensor!!!
as mentioned b4
take off the cover to shoot photo
it should looks better in some degree
(but who will gonna do this = =")
lets find those who buat cermin
ask them to create high quality protection cover for us XD
feimeng
post Jan 5 2009, 12:40 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:35 PM)
strange, i find it okay wor. quite smooth.

maybe i dun have high expectations for the video.
it's smooth
but not as smooth as 30fps should be
if u've seen those produced by n82 and etc b4
u will feel the same way too i guess

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 5 2009, 12:41 PM
feimeng
post Jan 5 2009, 12:47 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:38 PM)

anybody please record and see the video properties...i think it's 30fps but grainy la..
as u wish

Codec : MPEG-4 Visual
Codec/Family : MPEG-4V
PlayTime : 24s 954ms
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 2700 Kbps
Width : 640 pixels
Height : 352 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 16/9
Frame rate : 30.216 fps
Minimum frame rate : 14.925 fps
Maximum frame rate : 61.224 fps