★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

faizalmzain
post Jan 2 2009, 04:53 PM

1,416 posts

when garmin xt supports nokia touch then it will be a perfect phone...
GPS helps a lot when u have no idea at all about the place u are heading to
faizalmzain
post Jan 2 2009, 05:57 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Jan 2 2009, 05:40 PM)
Owh.. i tot nokia will release black... but does black cool??? huhuh.. but i think i go for red...
whether blue or red, it does look like all black except for the lining laugh.gif
as i said only in a rare circumstances you can see the dark bluish color (for blue set) of the casing.
on most lighting it looks like black casing.

faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 12:05 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Jan 3 2009, 11:41 PM)
i realy lyke this phone . my only prob is the sms aiyaa . damnn hard
why so hard?? blush.gif
if you don't like the qwerty u can always use the normal virtual keypad..it works exactly the same as normal keypad except for physical feel to it

faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 12:37 AM

1,416 posts

i don't think my phone have the low/high inconsistent volume or at least i don't notice it since so far i never make or receive long call...just normal short call which last less than 5 mins.

when i received the first call from the phone, yes i admit the volume is low but it's due to the default volume set to 50%, so i just increase the volume to 100%. so far it's working normal..no inconsistency in the volume

regarding the small gap on the top right corner...sometimes i notice it , sometimes i don't.. is it due to the temperature or something? LOL

it's just come and go like that...but that bug is nothing..just for the look.
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 12:45 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 4 2009, 12:10 AM)
according to Chris the SP is blocking the sensor part that's why blank when calling ppl, have to modify ur sp so won't block it
the screen turns blank when answering because it's the feature using the sensor, it will turn blank automatically to avoid your cheek/ear touching the buttons during the call. it will go back to normal once you pull it from your ear.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jan 4 2009, 12:46 AM
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 01:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 10:59 AM)
I think better stick with PC Suite because parts of OVI suite relies on PC Suite anyway. I assume OVI is something like syncing your contacts and multimedia content to their servers for easy retrieval. But I think PC Suite offers more powerful tools.
Yeah, I think Nokia has either lacked creativity in user interface or the S60 has limited UI capabilities at the moment. Although I agree that 5800's menu is nice but I it to have widgets display on the homescreen.
actualy ovi suite is the same thing, the only difference is the interface and the integration with ovi services..
all other application using the same one like in pc suite laugh.gif
pc suite also just put the apps link on their interface, it's not really integrated
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 01:49 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 11:16 AM)
Only few days only....problem all spur out like ants

Spoil you all a bit..

The pics i take - ALL AUTO .

I resize only, no touch up

Venue : Sushi King Mid valley

My findings : After download the PC and view the pics not that bad. But view from the screen it looks like white balance problem. No I got no argument on this .
i agree with you, the pictures took look better on laptop screen than on the phone screen
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:00 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 11:30 AM)
your guess is probably right.. but if the speaker isn't glued on, the problem WILL happen sooner or later even after you've sent it to a nokia centre because of vibrations and use of touchscreen, unless nokia centres glues the speaker..
i think from the russian solution, it's nothing got to do with contact...
you only have to unbend whatever the thing that supposedly bend on the faulty phone
it's not like the speaker is detach from its place or something.
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:07 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 11:54 AM)
yeah..correct

Added on January 4, 2009, 11:55 am

a very high possibility why the ori prices are so low.. and why the prices are going down faster than other new phone..
the low price of this phone was already well known since they first announce it. even way before they start selling it though laugh.gif
isn't this phone's price was announced for like EURO275??
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:18 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:10 PM)
you mean like this one, rite

i oso wondering how to set that  hmm.gif
i like this one the best.  thumbup.gif

this one when u choose ur home screen theme to contacts then it will show like this when u select any of your contact. the blue screen below it will only be displayed when you choose one of the contact on your contacts bar.

faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:20 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 4 2009, 01:17 PM)
anybody bought this phone without any of those common problems or all the phones will have the high/low sound problems?
so far i don't encounter low/high sound problem on my phone and i'm using it for 1 week now.
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:28 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jan 4 2009, 01:44 PM)
GPS-Global positioning satelite. I think it uses the integrated one to get info from the satelite. Not too sure though. I don't like using 3G, last time i tried searching for the chong wei score on the internet (around 3 minutes of surfing) it cost me like 10 ringgits. Not ideal AT ALL.
you know 3G data charged you by the data transfer right?
it's not charged you according to how many minutes you are using it laugh.gif
when u surf website for like 30seconds, if the webpage u access is worth 1MB data transfer then u will be charge rm10 for it.
it's never a wise thing to surf normal webpage without subscribed to unlimited data plan first.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jan 4 2009, 02:44 PM
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 02:40 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2009, 02:15 PM)
You are most welcome but I'm not a brother. laugh.gif

Guys, since this phone is 100% touch screen will it be difficult for messaging? I'm used to keypad or QWERTY keyboard on my SE P1i now. smile.gif
well it will suit any type of users i guess since you can use full qwerty,mini QWERTY, stylus and normal keypad to type ur input.
just choose whatever input option that you feel comfortable with
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 05:44 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:16 PM)
I think I have the problem that i can't heard properly the other side when a call come in...should i go to Nokia Care to settle this problem?? Wah lau have to drive to Plaza Berjaya tomorrow....
have u increased the volume first?
as far as i know the default volume is set at 50%..
just crank it up to 100%.
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 08:36 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 07:12 PM)
Yes, if you are moving on a vehicle it'll take twice as long to get a satellite fix. If want fast lock-on times, better get a dedicated GPS navigation device. Those can get a cold lock in less than 30 seconds, while hot lock is 7-10 seconds (at least mine lar).
Could it be licensing issue? Where we're only permitted a license for a single country? But that shouldn't be since downloading of maps are free but the navigation services are chargeable. I wonder what is the problem. I'll try mine and see.
maybe he/her set is not preloaded with malaysia map...
if that's the case you have to download the map using map loader first or if you have unlimited data plan, the map can be downloaded as you go just like google map.
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 08:57 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:47 PM)
Anyone using googlemaps?How is  it compare to the pre-loaded one by Nokia?Saw it at Nokiafanboy.com =s
if google map has the option to pre-download the map and has voice navigation service i think it will be the best GPS software ever?
their route and distance calculation is quite accurate and the map is up to date too.

even garmin xt is not really accurate in calculating the distance.

faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 09:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jan 4 2009, 09:32 PM)
Confirmed the earpiece was a hardware fault. Fix it here:

http://www.symbian-freak.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=27394

Not sure if I should get it now or wait for second batch. It seems like there is someone offering Zitron set, RM1380:

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-01D...00XM_Zitron.htm

Should I get one now or wait for 2nd batch?
how do u know when the second batch will be on stores everywhere?how to differentiate it? hmm.gif
by the time 2nd batch, 3rd batch come out, i;m sure there will be new models announced and released laugh.gif
and the waiting cycle will continue nod.gif

for me if you want something, go and get it especially when it comes to mobile phone because there will always new models coming in...

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jan 4 2009, 09:42 PM
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 09:43 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:39 PM)
@vicgray

i assume not ALL are affected by the speaker defect. atleast, mine is unaffected. yeah call me lucky perhaps sweat.gif
put me on unaffected users as well...
mine AP set blue color some more laugh.gif
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 09:48 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 09:41 PM)
i agree..but i only get/buy phones that doesn't have problems that will bug me later on..*cough* ear phone prob *cough*
there's no 100% guarantee in any products that it will be 100% bug/fault free hence there's a system called warranty for every product that we purchased. laugh.gif

faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2009, 09:58 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 09:44 PM)
some reports say that the harder phone is pushed against your ear when talking, the sound will be normal and if pulled away a bit go really soft.

have to like tekan the earpiece in or something.. sweat.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:46 pm

yups..i do agree. but i don't want 500 out of 1000 having faulty hardware..i dont take that kind of chances.. as i can see a lot of worldwide users are complaining the same exact problems and it's not just a few people..it's a lot from what i've read in other blogs and forums..

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:46 pm

u said u work at nokia care? u sure ar?
mistaken identity perhaps?
i do not work with Nokia care hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0326sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:50 PM