127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

squall_kay
post Jan 4 2009, 03:21 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:15 AM)
sadly i dun think that's possible... there isn't an option for us to choose a image to replace the default folder image... who knows, future firmware can do that... wink.gif
can... for every pic, u need to mark it... select 1 of the pics, go to Option --> Mark/Unmark --> Mark or Mark All... do for each pics (yeah, i know it's a bit of a hassle... even smashpop mentioned it in his blog... tongue.gif) then Folder Options --> move to folder... smile.gif
thanx dude. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ill try this morning later. tired already.
nite all Tubians smile.gif
mitodna
post Jan 4 2009, 03:39 AM

14,039 posts

Hi, anyone using Mail For Exchange with this phone? Works? Thanks.
dehumanization
post Jan 4 2009, 04:14 AM

43 posts

any problem with this phone so far guys? brows.gif
im considering it to buy 1 for myself.... nod.gif
aruja_69
post Jan 4 2009, 04:35 AM

3,786 posts

Buy it since the price is damn cun..hehehehe
ahmai2332
post Jan 4 2009, 04:37 AM

713 posts

after review This Demo N97. Felt 5800 nicer. biggrin.gif
any comments?
I read V2 pg 1 - 82...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahmai2332: Jan 4 2009, 04:40 AM
madman20
post Jan 4 2009, 05:15 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Hmm..is there a proper leather pouch (not those that sangkut to your belt)?It's a bit troublesome to remove the phone from the given pouch..although it looks cool =s
cybersonic23
post Jan 4 2009, 05:22 AM

133 posts

is anyone thinking of using the mirror screen protector? brows.gif i believe it'll look really really good on it, but i doubt there are any pre-cut ones available yet... sad.gif

madman20
post Jan 4 2009, 05:40 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 4 2009, 05:22 AM)
is anyone thinking of using the mirror screen protector?  brows.gif  i believe it'll look really really good on it, but i doubt there are any pre-cut ones available yet...  sad.gif
You mean the one being sold by Clareen - Here

And Stephen5577 - Here

Yeah..tempting..it'll make the 5800 even more sleek and sexy xD
wufei
post Jan 4 2009, 05:52 AM

3,039 posts

Y Browser V0.88 can be downloaded here
http://nokiafanboy.com/2009/01/03/nokia-58...y-browser-v088/

Nokia 5800 Freeware: Y-Browser v0.88
January 3, 2009 · Filed Under Freeware, Tips n Tricks

This is a must have application for every Nokia 5800 and N97 owner, Y-Browser. This Nokia 5800 freeware is basically a free filemanager application designed for S60 Symbian smartphones. AND this version in only for Symbian OS9.4 5th, like NOKIA Xpress Music 5800, N97 etc.

Y-Browser implements most standard features on files (such as copy, cut, paste, etc) & folders (create, remove, etc). Y-Browser is freeware and currently available for Series 60 (including 5th edition devices like Nokia 5800 and N97).

With Y-Browser, you can also hide your image for privay reason. Why would you like to do this? Well, here are some exemples:
- You have taken some pictures with your camera that you don’t want to show up in the Gallery in the phone, so however looks in the phone can see them.

- You have photos attached to your contacts that you don’t want to take unnessesary space in the Gallery application.

- Other reasons I don’t want to think of….;-)

Plug-in add:
Y-Browser BtObex sender plug-in, version 088(English)
Y-Browser Mail folders plug-in, version 088(English)
Y-Browser Text Viewer plug-in, version 088(English)
Y-Browser Zip plug-in, version 088(English)

Change log of the improvements made within the latest update:
* Lots of layout changes Settings Menu Revamped
* Some bug fixes to improve stability
* File modified time changed from UTC to local time
* Added Command short cut accelerators to the menu items
* Edit-Mark, menu has now two additional options: Mark with
wild card & inverse selection
* File association settings added
* Plug-in manager added
* Email folders shown now as well (with Mail folders plug-in)

File Size : 482KB
aruja_69
post Jan 4 2009, 06:08 AM

3,786 posts

Can't download lah bcos no more slot....
wufei
post Jan 4 2009, 06:40 AM

3,039 posts

5800 si fu

Why everytime i download new theme and when i want to install it.

It pop up certificate expired lar , certificate error lar and so on.

Why hah?
cybersonic23
post Jan 4 2009, 07:02 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 06:40 AM)
5800 si fu

Why everytime i download new theme and when i want to install it.

It pop up certificate expired lar , certificate error lar and so on.

Why hah?
what's your firmware version? mine's v11.0.008, and i have not yet encountered this yet... it COULD be this issue... but im really not sure... rclxub.gif
khsj
post Jan 4 2009, 07:13 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 12:26 AM)
why not biggrin.gif
what format of video does this phone play? Divx?
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 07:21 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:06 AM)
Open it out will void your warranty de wor !! so how to fix it ? maybe service center will help or this is the firmware problem ?
it's not firmware problem.. it's the speakerphone itself.. that's why high low volume happens
wufei
post Jan 4 2009, 07:30 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:02 AM)
what's your firmware version? mine's v11.0.008, and i have not yet encountered this yet...  it COULD be this issue... but im really not sure...  rclxub.gif
same firmware version.
cybersonic23
post Jan 4 2009, 07:38 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 07:30 AM)
same firmware version.
hmm, then im sorry i couldn't help anymore... i did read in the past pages that some suggested to change the date in ur 5800...
wufei
post Jan 4 2009, 07:51 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:38 AM)
hmm, then im sorry i couldn't help anymore... i did read in the past pages that some suggested to change the date in ur 5800...
Change date not working.

Damn they are lots of this issue posted in the whole world
1. certificate expired
2. ear piece volume turn low after you put the phone near your ear.

Its seems like they are no cure for the above item 1 other than soft reset

Anyone can provide code + what will be wipe off after reset. Damn Nokia
madman20
post Jan 4 2009, 08:01 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

testing a post via my phone xD
wufei
post Jan 4 2009, 08:14 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 07:51 AM)
Change date not working.

Damn they are lots of this issue posted in the whole world
1. certificate expired
2. ear piece volume turn low after you put the phone near your ear.

Its seems like they are no cure for the above item 1 other than soft reset

Anyone can provide code + what will be wipe off after reset. Damn Nokia
ITEM 1 problem solved
Soft Reset *#7370#

Will wipe off sms, contact, software (in phone memory) and previous setting.
All in memory card still intact.

Celaka nokia

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:19 am
QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 08:14 AM)
ITEM 1 problem solved
Soft Reset *#7370#

Celaka nokia
Next question. PC suite better or OVI Suite

This post has been edited by wufei: Jan 4 2009, 08:19 AM
squall_kay
post Jan 4 2009, 08:20 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 4 2009, 08:14 AM)
ITEM 1 problem solved
Soft Reset *#7370#

Celaka nokia

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:19 am

Next question.  PC suite better or OVI Suite
i wanna know, thus Tube phone contact can be backup to the memory card as in SE's phone?

127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM