QUOTE(joycejoyce @ Jun 17 2012, 11:42 PM)
What did you get for your SPM , STPM , A-Levels, etc?... and your for your English subject?Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*
Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*
Jun 17 2012, 11:44 PM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
Jul 20 2012, 02:38 AM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
Sep 7 2012, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(aamara @ Sep 6 2012, 08:38 PM) Can anyone tell me if there is there is MBBS course in any college in Malaysia where in the 1st two years(Basic Sciences) can be done in Malaysia and the remaining two years(clinical sciences )can be completed in India? Such program doesn't exist in Malaysia. There is however - the 4 years medical degree from Perdana University... if you got a basic degree and RM1 million ringgit that is~ |
Sep 11 2012, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(aamara @ Sep 8 2012, 08:42 PM) Added on September 8, 2012, 8:45 pmYep,was looking for a graduate entry program.Could you please tell me if it is wholly done in Malaysia or partly in Malaysia and partly in India? Thanks Added on September 8, 2012, 9:13 pmGosh!quite an expensive affair to study at Perdana.Other than the graduate entry program are there any other colleges that offer the 5 and half year MBBS program where basic sciences is covered in Malaysia and clinical program in India? I have heard that there is a twinning program that exists in some colleges in Malaysia..can i get to know which are they? thanks Why don't you just finish the entire course in India? Here are some options (apart from the ones listed in the 1st page): http://www.usmkle.edu.in/htmlpages/admission.html (Belgaum, Karnataka) http://www.jnmc.edu/index.htm (Belgaum, Karnataka) http://www.msrmc.ac.in/Academics.html#section4 (Bangalore, Karnataka) http://www.jjmmc.org/admisionmodulaties.html (Devangere, Karnataka) http://www.manipal.edu/InternationalStuden...Categories.aspx (Mangalore or Manipal, Karnataka) the above are some of the medical colleges with high concentrations of Malaysian students~ Exert some effort to get more info on them~ On another note: This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Sep 11 2012, 04:30 AM |
Oct 29 2012, 03:19 AM
Jordan uni is setting up shop in Terengganu soon - http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4414&sec=nation
Dec 13 2012, 12:20 PM
13/12/2012 (Thursday) - Update on this thread (refer first page):
1. MASTERSKILL UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES (MUCH) have changed their name to ASIA METROPOLITAN UNIVERSITY Link: http://amu.edu.my/AMU/programmes/medical/F...dicine/MBBS.php Any new updates on any of the listed universities - do inform me, I will update it here. Thank you.~ This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Dec 13 2012, 12:20 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(TW_mei @ Dec 16 2012, 10:45 PM) Details? Such as?You can call them up or go directly to their main campus in Shah Alam. Contact No. is in the first page of this thread. I can, however, share with you with some of my experience/viewpoints on MSU-IMS Bangalore. Added on December 17, 2012, 12:28 am QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:37 PM) I have removed the fees from most of the univerisities listed since i could not get an update on their latest medical program fees.You will have to call the universities directly for that. This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Dec 17 2012, 12:28 AM |
Dec 21 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 21 2012, 07:52 PM) i went and asked If you want to know which universities in Malaysia that got the MMC recognition, refer to the link below, click under 'Malaysia' - the recognized IPTS will be shown in that list:300k~ plan to get in MAHSA but havent got recognization from MMC UTAR, NEWcastle also havent get recognization http://www.mmc.gov.my/v1/docs/Jadual%20Kedua%2011-12-09.pdf ... or I'll just make some notes on the 1st page of this thread on which IPTS that have got MMC's recognition~ This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Dec 21 2012, 08:56 PM |
Jan 22 2013, 12:08 AM
Another Medical school soon~
QUOTE Xiamen University to set up first overseas campus in Malaysia January 21, 2013 SEPANG, Jan 21 – Malaysia has been chosen as the venue for the first overseas branch campus for a top university in China, Xiamen University, in 2015. Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said the branch campus would be built on a 150-acre site at Salak Tinggi, near here and was expected to be operational in September 2015. “The Malaysian government has given approval in principle to Xiamen University to set up its first overseas campus here. “The invitation is historic because this is the first time that the Chinese government has allowed one of its universities to set up its campus abroad,” he told reporters after meeting with the president of Xiamen University, Prof Zhu Chongshi and a 20-member delegation at the Bunga Raya Complex, KL International Airport (KLIA), here for about 30 minutes today. Najib also witnessed the handing over of the invitation letter by the Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin to Zhu. Also present was the Prime Minister’s Special envoy to China and Chairman of the Malaysia-China Business Council Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting. The Prime Minister said an agreement for the establishment of the branch campus would also be signed in early February during the launch of the Kuantan Industrial Park in Pahang. He said the branch campus of the Xiamen University was expected to take in 10,000 students in the first stage with Malaysians representing one-third of the enrolment, and another one-third comprising Chinese nationals while the remaining one-third would be students from Asean member countries and non-Asean members. He said five faculties would be set up at the branch campus here namely electrical bio-engineering and chemical engineering, medical school, ICT, Business and Economics, and Chinese language and literature. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 9 2013, 12:42 PM
News,
QUOTE Nine private institutions to undergo sustainability review: Khaled Posted on 31 January 2013 - 04:07pm Last updated on 31 January 2013 - 05:32pm CYBERJAYA (Jan 31, 2013): The Higher Education Ministry has identified nine private higher learning institutions (IPTS) to undergo sustainability review this year, Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin said today. The nine IPTS identified are Selangor Industrial University (UNISEL), Insaniah University College (KUIN), Malaysian University of Science and Technology, Asian Institute of Medicine, Science and Technology (AIMST), Selangor International Islamic University College (KUIS), Twintech University College of Technology, Linton University College, Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan University College and Lincoln University College. Mohamed Khaled said, sustainability review was a kind of 'health check' on IPTS in the country to monitor its administration, services and programmes offered. "A committee comprising representatives from public higher learning institutions (IPTA) and IPTS will conduct the review which is expected to begin next month. "It is up to the committee as to when the review could be completed. The review will then be revised by the ministry's private higher learning institutions sector," he told reporters after launching the University Malaysia of Computer Science and Engineering (UniMy), here today. He said the IPTS were selected based on weakness or complaints received from the public, related to the university's services and performance or based on random selection. Mohamed Khaled in his New Year 2013 message on Tuesday announced that the ministry would introduce the sustainability review on 10 IPTS yearly, in efforts to identify risky institutions, so that improvisation efforts can be undertaken by the respective institutions. He said, such a review was necessary to ensure Malaysia's target to be an education hub in the region could be accomplished. Currently there are 70 private universities and university colleges nationwide, according to Mohamed Khaled. – Bernama Some of the highlighted universities are listed in the 1st page. If anyone wish to enroll in any of them, be advised to check on their current status and progress just to be on the safe side. Just a few days ago - Kolej Universiti Insaniah (KUIN) was highlighted in TV3 and TV9 due to their financial problems. It is listed here as one of the colleges that offer MBBS degree. Be careful when choosing university/College - Its your future that is at stake~ This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Feb 9 2013, 12:43 PM |
Feb 20 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 19 2013, 11:18 PM) where is mbbs siang now? i saw his post say decided going to MMU at russia and i saw he is in CUCMS now confusing. QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 19 2013, 11:18 PM) but i thaught gov only wan malay? That is not true. My friend's fiance is a Chinese and she is happily working for the past 3 years as a Science Officer in JB then moved to Kuching.btw, im chinese. a bad news here just intervieed with another agent he say age >24 are not accepted in russia and indo sad. You should try applying first @ SPA Website. On the > 24 age, tell them that is bullshit, try other agents. You are a private student. Not Indonesian/Russian native student. Here are some agents - you should ask around about their background first just to be on the safe side. http://medicprolink.com.my/ http://russian-resources.com/ http://www.klcplacement.com.my/ http://www.mediced.com.my/ http://www.nugrahan.com.my/t1/index.php ... Check with MMC first on the recognition of their listed Universities. http://mmc.gov.my/v1/index.php?option=com_...d=70&Itemid=109 This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Feb 20 2013, 05:51 PM |
Feb 20 2013, 06:20 PM
Another option is... to do the graduate entry medical program (4 years instead of 5/6 years)...
Refer here - http://2wl.wum.edu.pl/en/english-division/fees Tuition fees - EU14,400 x 4years x 4.15 = RM240,000 So... If you do the graduate entry medical program, it will be hectic and more expensive, however, you will graduate faster. Otherwise, Indonesia is the cheapest option for you. Universitas Andalas total tuition fee is only USD34000 (RM105,000) followed by Universitas Hasanuddin (RM128,000) for a duration 6 years. You will need to get use to studying in Bahasa Indonesia though...~ I would like to recommend India for you, but the tuition fees there is even more expensive. (eg: USD120,000 more/less). This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Feb 20 2013, 06:22 PM |
Feb 21 2013, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:03 PM) Yes i planing to do indo but it is UNPAD. In Java Island:I found it is recognized by MMC i dun1 imu anymore since im just graduated from IMU and the costs is 410k which is sky high for me UNPAD is in Bandung, the tuition fees - USD56,850 U.Gadjah Mada is in Yogyakarta, tuition fees - USD55,000 (after conversion) U.Brawijaya is in Malang, tuition fees - USD42,000 (after conversion) U.Airlangga is in Surabaya, tuition fees - USD72,250 (MOST EXPENSIVE OF ALL) In Sumatra: U.Sumatera Utara is in Medan, tuition fees - USD51,000 (after conversion) U.Andalas is in Padang, tuition fees - USD32,000 (CHEAPEST) In Sulawesi: U.Hasanuddin is in Makassar, tuition fees - USD41,000 (after conversion) In Bali U.Udayana in Denpasar, tuition fees - unknown Tuition fees for Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR) is around RM230,000 (most expensive of all) and the cheapest is Universitas Andalas (UNAND) is around RM105,000. UNPAD will cost RM176,000~ If you are on a tight budget - Universitas Andalas (UNAND) is a logical choice. You will have a balance of around RM60,000-RM70,000 if you studied there compared to UNPAD. That is a huge savings which can be used for accomodation, food, transportation, books etc. |
Feb 22 2013, 04:00 AM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 21 2013, 10:36 PM) Good~...Anyway... If you consider going to Russia instead, read the following first: QUOTE Truth about Russian Medical Schools I am a 3rd year medical student studying in Moscow and I feel thankful to government for sponsoring my education here. However, on the basis of honesty, I am afraid to say that Russia is indeed not a good choice to pursue a medical degree for a foreigner. Without prejudice, the statements I make are based on what I witnessed in these 3 years. As a country which has just been liberated from communism for only 1&half decades, Russia is still lagging behind in economic wealth. Thus, phenomenon such as corruption, falsification, severe racism which is typical in undeveloped countries is common in Russia too. To the rest of the world, the general impression of Russian people is their rudeness . Of course there are some exceptions, majority of Muscovites (Moscow people) could be as boorish as PetalingStreet hawkers and irresponsible as well. Surprisingly, the serving attitudes of the vendors and salesmen are extremely poor with the feeling that the customers are actually "begging" for their business. The visa process could often be a nightmare for students. The Russian immigration party might keep your passport for months just for a piece of student visa to be issued while sometimes you can get it for only 2 weeks! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source: http://www.valuemd.com/russian-medical-sch...html#post244938 This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Feb 22 2013, 04:04 AM |
Jul 25 2013, 12:36 AM
Jan 5 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ahmada @ Jan 5 2014, 03:32 AM) Has anyone studied in Penang Medical College and what it's like?? how about u think on which pre-uni you should choose first?Is it a nice IPTS for me to further my study and become a doctor in the future?? Are their degrees recognised by the Malaysia government?? IF PMC is not good,then which uni should i go to?? I'm in a mess right now and could really use some advice. p/s: I just finished my SPM in 2013 TQ for your help! |
Feb 6 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(spinosum @ Feb 5 2014, 01:13 PM) @CyberSetan, it's great to see the whole list of IPTS med schools on your Page 1 of this forum. It would be helpful also to include where the clinical schools of each IPTS will be during the clinical year attachment. Some colleges are situated in a nice piece of land in Klang Valley, but the last 3 clinical years are spent in places like Terengganu, Lahad Datu, Sempornoa etc... So I think it would be great if the students would know where they are going, after their pre-clinical phase. if i only i got spare time like before... now very hectic life already... heheh |
Feb 10 2014, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(st.gunner @ Feb 9 2014, 03:52 PM) Hi, first of all i would like to thank you for your info provided on this thread. it is a good read for all future med students. How old are you now? I started medical school at 25y.o after my BSc.Biomedicine.i have a science degree and im interested in pursuing meds. the first med school i looked into was Perdana/PUGSOM. because they offer a 4 year programme which is the fastest considering my age. but from this thread i see that some of the forumers are doubting the quality of the students produced by PUGSOM. did you have any past experience with PUGSOM students? then i started to look into other options. So I'm looking into IMU, PMC and Monash too. Which of these in your opinion will produce the competent doctor? better in terms of the teaching quality the curriculum? hope you can give me some insight on these matters. thanks you. Very well... unless you haven't noticed... Perdana Uni Graduate entry medical program will cost RM1MILLION for tuition fee only... Unless you manage to get govt. scholarship or you are willing to fork out that much money for the program, I suggest you forget about PUGSOM. If you are unwilling to go through the 5-6 years of undergraduate medical program, there are many 4 years graduate entry medical programs abroad (eg; UK, Australia, US, EU). http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Medical_schoo...e_United_States http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graduate_Medical_Program I know of 1 graduate entry medical program in Poland where my collegues from BSc.Biomedicine program went to study: http://2wl.wum.edu.pl/en/admissions-inform...-degree-program All of them have graduated and currently practicing in Malaysia (see below, type 'Warsaw' in 'Graduated from' space'): http://mmc.gov.my/v1/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=50 The program will cost almost RM400k for the entire 4 years duration... If cost of study is a major hinderance and if you don't mind practicing in Malaysia only, I suggest you take the traditional 5-6 years program instead, it will cost you between RM100k-RM400k... depending on which university you chose... For example: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You must also check with MMC on the accreditation of the medical programs: http://mmc.gov.my/v1/docs/Jadual%20Kedua%2...%2020131115.pdf as well as the minimum entry requirement set by MMC: http://mmc.gov.my/v1/docs/Min_Entry_Requir...d_30.7.2013.pdf This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Feb 10 2014, 11:03 AM |
Apr 22 2014, 11:00 PM
AUCMS in deep Sh*T...
QUOTE College staff turn to loan sharks after salaries unpaid for four months by rahmah ghazali PETALING JAYA: Employees of medical school Allianze University College Medical Sciences (AUCMS) are in dire financial straits as their salaries have allegedly not been paid in four months, with some turning to loan sharks in desperation. An employee, who spoke on condition of anonymity, told The Star Online that most of the college's staff, both academic and administrative, had not been paid due to the college’s alleged financial woes. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « .Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...id-four-months/ |
May 18 2014, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(TeamOmelette @ May 18 2014, 07:28 PM) I advise you to stay away from anything related to AUCMS. Studying here is one of my greatest regret. My seniors have been complaining about the labs at the AUCMS-UKM campus (Kulim). They have to travel all the way from Kulim to Kepala Batas, Penang just to use our main campus labs. The promised Kulim lab facilities are still under construction but with the on-going financial woes, I highly doubt the completion of such facilities. Are you a privately funded student?By the way, I have a question to the other members of this forum too; which is similiar to Bazzee. Do you recommend PU-RCSI? I'm seeing a shadow of AUCMS in PU; political icon backing and attractive scholarship offer. I don't want to make the same mistake twice If you meet their admission requirement and have USD100,000... You can try for a USM medical degree : http://www.usmkle.edu.in/ https://pohon.usm.my/india/ (application is until 1st June 2014) ... AUCMS reminds me of their slogan: "Get Meducated" I wonder if their admission office in KL Sentral is still there or not... This post has been edited by CyberSetan: May 18 2014, 07:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:16 PM |