122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Begin Your Career As A SEAFARER, Marine Engineering, Nautical Studies,etc

bonzaimy
post Jul 7 2009, 03:07 PM

1,009 posts

I only hold a SPM cert. And now working in one of the company in Malaysia. What qualification should i have to enter?
TSdestroyer
post Jul 7 2009, 05:09 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(cid_719 @ Jul 7 2009, 12:33 AM)
anybody mind giving me guidance to fill da agreements? so confusing,
actually i'm just playing sms while they briefing,hehe,
try to bring this attitude to alam. you'll have ur hp smashed to the wall.

QUOTE(Statorio @ Jul 7 2009, 01:46 AM)
non-muslim no need bring national costume right ??
hrmm...yep. juz bring.

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jul 7 2009, 02:33 PM)
No one post some pictures about the induction day or anythings inside ALAM what happening?

Curious to see so. Hehe
usually no one record it coz all ur hp/electronic appliance will be held by alam for the whole induction week.

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jul 7 2009, 03:07 PM)
I only hold a SPM cert. And now working in one of the company in Malaysia. What qualification should i have to enter?
only spm is needed to enter alam for engineering cadet. but if you have technical certificates(from IKBN,etc), you can apply for rating. it is a 6month course. will be sponsored by MISC. starting salary around 2500 for rating.
vinothen
post Jul 7 2009, 08:24 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(cid_719 @ Jul 7 2009, 12:33 AM)
anybody mind giving me guidance to fill da agreements? so confusing,
actually i'm just playing sms while they briefing,hehe,
damn smart lar u...
there are many out there just waiting to take over ur scholarship....

anyway...which part u dun understand?

the initial sign at the corner of the page lar...
cid_719
post Jul 7 2009, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(destroyer @ Jul 7 2009, 05:09 PM)
try to bring this attitude to alam. you'll have ur hp smashed to the wall.
of coz i'm not bring it there,(tau takot)haha

QUOTE(vinothen @ Jul 7 2009, 08:24 PM)
damn smart lar u...
there are many out there just waiting to take over ur scholarship....

anyway...which part u dun understand?

the initial sign at the corner of the page lar...
at the 1st page wat should i write in da blank? name? address? or sumthin else?

UNDERGROUND
post Jul 8 2009, 03:14 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

My lecturer told me that my industrial training is onboard ship for 6 months, after that then we decide either to continue for another 6 months to collect the seatime for the COC or just go to the management field... Quite good news for the 3rd batch Nautical Science & Maritime Technology students @ UMT... rclxms.gif
D@I
post Jul 8 2009, 04:37 PM

29 posts

guys...me n another fwen under yayasan sabah will reg late compare both of u...

don't know y... hmm.gif
sudubengkok
post Jul 8 2009, 05:48 PM

36 posts

hmmmm... alam called me today... told me that induction is postponed to 19th july... anyone same like me??
D@I
post Jul 8 2009, 06:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sudubengkok @ Jul 8 2009, 05:48 PM)
hmmmm... alam called me today... told me that induction is postponed to 19th july... anyone same like me??
i think that y my flight cencel....haha~

cid_719
post Jul 8 2009, 06:35 PM

so,is it true dat it had been postponed? or for under yayasan sabah only?

This post has been edited by cid_719: Jul 8 2009, 06:35 PM
D@I
post Jul 8 2009, 07:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cid_719 @ Jul 8 2009, 06:35 PM)
so,is it true dat it had been postponed? or for under yayasan sabah only?
ermm...i think all of us....
we under yayasan sabah don't know why our flight cencel at 11 july...
but when i read sudubengkok say like that...myB that why la kot... rolleyes.gif
silverchain
post Jul 8 2009, 07:58 PM

503 posts

i think it is bcus of the influenza Ah1n1 case. I saw in the news today that 50 alam cadets are infected with symptoms of the swine flu. Huhu
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsgeneral.php?id=423903

This post has been edited by silverchain: Jul 8 2009, 08:02 PM
sudubengkok
post Jul 8 2009, 08:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jul 8 2009, 07:58 PM)
i think it is bcus of the influenza Ah1n1 case. I saw in the news today that 50 alam cadets are infected with symptoms of the swine flu. Huhu
sweat.gif alam affected??? sweat.gif

vinothen
post Jul 8 2009, 08:41 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

that's true. i got the news from my friend this morning 9am. i think he knows someone in ALAM.

This post has been edited by vinothen: Jul 8 2009, 08:43 PM
D@I
post Jul 8 2009, 08:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jul 8 2009, 07:58 PM)
yups...that's also true..my fwen tell me,have ALAM cadets at melaka infected with symptoms H1N1.... shakehead.gif
silverchain
post Jul 8 2009, 09:25 PM

503 posts

maybe we all gonna wear masks while doing our induction lol
JohnMax
post Jul 8 2009, 09:26 PM

544 posts

Omg that is not good. But I hope my collage will get it and we will continue holiday. What a stupid idea.

Wear mask and glove. hehe + goggle.

This post has been edited by JohnMax: Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM
vinothen
post Jul 8 2009, 09:40 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jul 8 2009, 09:25 PM)
maybe we all gonna wear masks while doing our induction lol
hehe..
like in counter strike lar.. biggrin.gif
but thinking about it...i think we should la.
cid_719
post Jul 8 2009, 10:35 PM

just got call from alam, so it's confirmed the induction will be postponed to 19th july, argh,already bored lonely at home, wink.gif
i do ask them why, but they just said "saje2", look like they try to hide da truth,hehe

This post has been edited by cid_719: Jul 8 2009, 11:30 PM
D@I
post Jul 8 2009, 11:17 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cid_719 @ Jul 8 2009, 10:35 PM)
just got call from alam, so it's confirmed the induction will be postponed to 19th july, argh,already bored lonely at home, wink.gif
i do ask them why, but thes just said "saje2", look like they try to hide da truth,hehe
i'm agree with u say..they want hide da truth..
my sponsar just say have problem at ALAM...
TSdestroyer
post Jul 9 2009, 01:09 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 8 2009, 03:14 PM)
My lecturer told me that my industrial training is onboard ship for 6 months, after that then we decide either to continue for another 6 months to collect the seatime for the COC or just go to the management field... Quite good news for the 3rd batch Nautical Science & Maritime Technology students @ UMT... rclxms.gif
yep. heard that UMT are changing a bit of their syllabus laz year. but heard that last year and not confirm yet during that time.

BTW, it is true that alam melaka student are affected with H1N1. huhu.

will be going for modular nex week.

hope dun get affected.

122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:31 PM