122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Begin Your Career As A SEAFARER, Marine Engineering, Nautical Studies,etc

TSdestroyer
post Apr 18 2009, 01:26 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
i like the ATM part, rclxms.gif .my father once studied at ALAM.started by sailing tow-boat,his salary is 17k/month after deducted by kwsp,house payment.*they provide 1storey bungalow* and so2 other n added car,house allowance and east coast allowance. thumbup.gif .
haha. that's the reward you get by being as a seafarer. haha.

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 17 2009, 11:31 PM)
I applied for NAUTICAL STUDIES.....

But i have 2 major problems.........

1st. I am not science student...though i got 8A's...most of my subjects is N/A in the form.... so its like 4A1's 4 N/A

2nd. I am wearing specs...

SUre fail...good luck to everyone else out there...god bless

Btw, are candidates from Sabah May receive interview at a later time?  unsure.gif just hoping...
can la... no prob. about the eyesight, because you applied for nautical science, during interview, tell them that you want to change into engineering. wearing spectacle is one of strong reason for u to change course. but i'll depends on your sponsor. but if you tell them during interview, i think it is ok. but you'll have to struggle in engineering since you said that you are not science student .

some of my batchmate even do lasik surgery just to get this application.

QUOTE(anep @ Apr 17 2009, 11:37 PM)
now 23.. now have my dip.. currently B.sc in final year
you're doing what courses? you can apply for MISC management trainee program. but it is shore job. the pay might be slightly higher than job that require degree out there.

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 17 2009, 11:59 PM)
let's revise add math ...prepare for the written test now.  biggrin.gif
prepare now! don't regret later.

QUOTE(anep @ Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM)
but i weak at math during secondary school.. mayb that's y i dont apply cry.gif
that's not a reason. you should just try.
silverchain
post Apr 18 2009, 03:01 AM

503 posts

OMG, i still havent received rply frm alam yet huhu..

btw, Jaroque u frm sabah too? Me too, man im so glad find some member in my area smile.gif phew
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 10:40 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Apr 18 2009, 04:01 AM)
OMG, i still havent received rply frm alam yet huhu..

btw, Jaroque u frm sabah too? Me too, man im so glad find some member in my area smile.gif phew
huhu I am from sabah too..to exact from labuan

Added on April 18, 2009, 10:41 am
QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 18 2009, 02:26 AM)
haha. that's the reward you get by being as a seafarer. haha.
can la... no prob. about the eyesight, because you applied for nautical science, during interview, tell them that you want to change into engineering. wearing spectacle is one of strong reason for u to change course. but i'll depends on your sponsor. but if you tell them during interview, i think it is ok. but you'll have to struggle in engineering since you said that you are not science student .

some of my batchmate even do lasik surgery just to get this application.
you're doing what courses? you can apply for MISC management trainee program. but it is shore job. the pay might be slightly higher than job that require degree out there.
prepare now! don't regret later.
that's not a reason. you should just try.
hey ... I thought u said before its hard to change course,because they have already calculated how much they want for a certain course...hmm..now u said it is easy to change course(ask at interview)...

This post has been edited by bigguy: Apr 18 2009, 10:43 AM
Need2Know
post Apr 18 2009, 11:59 AM

38 posts

any1 here from sarawak? haih.... me too, haven't gotten any replies from ALAM... maybe i'm not chosen???? OMG!!!!!!!!!!!
silverchain
post Apr 18 2009, 01:45 PM

503 posts

opps sry abt that, *high five* bigguy and also Need2Know. It seems all east malaysian applicant still havent received their replies eh. Let's pray hard together cry.gif
SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 18 2009, 02:38 PM

179 posts

I'm just noticed that there is different interview date even though it's same place ..

mine is on 07 May ...and blitz's is on 30 April...

meaning I'm 2nd choice for ALAM ? sad.gif cry.gif

I didnt get A in english and add math though... sad.gif
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 03:19 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 18 2009, 03:38 PM)
I'm just noticed that there is different interview date even though it's same place ..

mine is on 07 May ...and blitz's is on 30 April...

meaning I'm 2nd choice for ALAM ? sad.gif  cry.gif

I didnt get A in english and add math though... sad.gif
huh?? i got b on my BI but a on m3 and +m3 but still dont get any reply .... you are more lucky to even get an invitation to the interview.HIgh five to you too silverchain

This post has been edited by bigguy: Apr 18 2009, 03:21 PM
Jaroque
post Apr 18 2009, 04:36 PM

995 posts

labuan? I am from Labuan too. I Just went to KK nia!

WHat school u from ???
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 05:00 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
labuan? I am from Labuan too. I Just went to KK nia!

WHat school u from ???
I am from SMK mutiara....moved from bedaun when was form 3 ...you??? biggrin.gif hehe nice to know there are one from labuan too.....huhu..
Jaroque
post Apr 18 2009, 06:17 PM

995 posts

I am from saint anthony till form 4 hahahaha
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 06:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 18 2009, 07:17 PM)
I am from saint anthony till form 4 hahahaha
st anthony huh....u must be one of the few number of male student there hehexD....hehe
SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 18 2009, 07:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(bigguy @ Apr 18 2009, 03:19 PM)
huh?? i got b on my BI but a on m3 and +m3 but still dont get any reply .... you are more lucky to even get an invitation to the interview.HIgh five to you too silverchain
you live in east malaysia ...The date would be different/later a little bit one lah...no worries ...

no point guessing if I'm 2nd choice of ALAM's intake... I will try to do my BEST ... smile.gif ...

nobody same date as me and comes from penang ?? ...I think I need to go down to KL by myself alone sad.gif
benblitz
post Apr 18 2009, 10:10 PM

327 posts

why are the date differs?
btw, my result :

bm a2
bi a1
mt a1
@mt a2
phy b3

one question, general science is as in chem/bio? i put a2 in the app form
coz i got a2 for chem and bio.

edit : did u guys notice, the format for dob is dd/mm/yyyy in the app form, so i put 08/11/1991.

to my surprise, after i went thru back my app form, i realized my dob was changed to 11 August 1991

anyone? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by benblitz: Apr 18 2009, 10:15 PM
Need2Know
post Apr 18 2009, 10:17 PM

38 posts

benblitz, wat course did u applied for the ALAM? nautical o marine engineerin?
benblitz
post Apr 18 2009, 10:18 PM

327 posts

marine eng
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 11:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Apr 18 2009, 11:10 PM)
btw, my result :

bm    a2
bi      a1
mt    a1
@mt  a2
phy    b3

edit : did u guys notice, the format for dob is dd/mm/yyyy in the app form, so i put 08/11/1991.

to my surprise, after i went thru back my app form, i realized my dob was changed to 11 August 1991

anyone?  rclxub.gif
haiya...where is destroyer...he's the one with many knowledge....all that is left is us...the noobs trying to get in the ALAM...hoho I put n/a on my application for general science b'coz I dont take em....I think they will think you are taking 11subject plus with general science..so afraid they will say liar...that's my opinion though......never happen to me about your date ..shit happen or some technical prob....
Jaroque
post Apr 18 2009, 11:23 PM

995 posts

haiz i'm not even a science stream student and i am wearing specs. sad.gif

HAHA...yeah indeed..one of the few males there hehehehe. u know anybody from here? tongue.gif
bigguy
post Apr 18 2009, 11:33 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 19 2009, 12:23 AM)
haiz i'm not even a science stream student and i am wearing specs. sad.gif

HAHA...yeah indeed..one of the few males there hehehehe. u know anybody from here? tongue.gif
hmm....some 1 or two ,mostly I dont remember their name..one even close to them....do arif familiar to you? hmm.gif

SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 19 2009, 05:33 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Apr 18 2009, 10:10 PM)
btw, my result :

bm    a2
bi      a1
mt     a1
@mt   a2
phy    b3

anyone?  rclxub.gif
that's why lah...

my bm 5C, bi 3B, @math 4B cry.gif , Mmath 1A, phy 1A..
I also applied for marine eng ...
dont know it's bad/good for me to have 2nd/3rd batch interview ...if the 200 slots are fully filled by 1st batch interviewing then I ... doh.gif cry.gif
the email ALAM replied me didn't contain my dob...only name and address ...and some weird code DME xxx/Dxxxx; x= numbers
Which state you live ? near KL ?

who knows how much candidates are chosen for the interview?

This post has been edited by sacai_nownet: Apr 19 2009, 05:37 AM
bigguy
post Apr 19 2009, 08:51 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 19 2009, 06:33 AM)
that's why lah...

my bm 5C, bi 3B, @math 4B cry.gif , Mmath 1A, phy 1A..
I also applied for marine eng ...
dont know it's bad/good for me to have 2nd/3rd batch interview ...if the 200 slots are fully filled  by 1st batch interviewing then I ...  doh.gif  cry.gif
the email ALAM replied me didn't contain my dob...only name and address ...and some weird code DME xxx/Dxxxx; x= numbers 
Which state you live ? near KL ?

who knows how much candidates are chosen for the interview?
I dont really know..but from what destroyer has said...from his batch there are 7000 candidate that are interviewed

122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:21 AM