I'm qualified to attend the interview

Need to book a shelter at KL then ...
TSdestroyer
post Apr 17 2009, 07:53 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(bigguy @ Apr 17 2009, 07:29 PM)
what do u think about my result destroyer .....do you think 3a is ok or still would say about the performance during the interview?......
you still stand a chance. it depends on the competition this year. during my time, as long you pass the min requirement you'll be called for interview. then after that it'll depend on ur performance in written test and inteerview.

QUOTE(benblitz @ Apr 17 2009, 07:39 PM)
dnt wrry big guy, im a bit concerned at first, just check ur email, u shud receive their reply by 28. btw, their test consist of physics,chemistry and biology?
it is about physic, math+add math, and english.

Added on April 17, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 17 2009, 07:51 PM)
Yes!...

I'm qualified to attend the interview

Need to book a shelter at KL then ...
wah!!! got psychometric test also this year. hoho.

during my time, even the written test result is not announced.

This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 17 2009, 07:55 PM
SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 17 2009, 07:57 PM

179 posts

someone please tells me how to arrange this:

#
# RM10 in the form of Money Order or Postal Order payable to Malaysian Maritime Academy Sdn. Bhd. Cash is not accepted.

ALAM wants a check that worth RM 10 ? hmm.gif

benblitz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:01 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 17 2009, 07:57 PM)
someone please tells me how to arrange  this:

#
# RM10 in the form of Money Order or Postal Order payable to Malaysian Maritime Academy Sdn. Bhd. Cash is not accepted.

not a cheque, go to your nearest post office, and ask them abt the postal order. when ur settled, u shud hav a "cheque" like postal order.

TSdestroyer
post Apr 17 2009, 08:03 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 17 2009, 07:57 PM)
someone please tells me how to arrange  this:

#

better call them to confirm this. because during my tym, if i'm not mistaken, we bank in the money. then the slip(as a proof) we sent to them(or bring during interview. dun remember. hmm.gif ). juz call theem for clarification about it.

This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 17 2009, 08:04 PM
SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 17 2009, 08:20 PM

179 posts

Anyone from Penang(or around penang?)?
please accompany me biggrin.gif

I got to go for the interview by bus... My parents will be working that days ...
bigguy
post Apr 17 2009, 08:38 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Apr 17 2009, 09:01 PM)
not a cheque, go to your nearest post office, and ask them abt the postal order. when ur settled, u shud hav a "cheque" like postal order.
we need the postal money right benblitz...not to check in the money right...so bring the postal money duringt the interview right?

benblitz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:44 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(bigguy @ Apr 17 2009, 08:38 PM)
we need the postal money right benblitz...not to check in the money right...so bring the postal money duringt the interview right?
yeah, rm10 worth of postal order, but if u're still uncertain, just call them lyk destroyer advice
Need2Know
post Apr 17 2009, 09:02 PM

38 posts

awwhh man........... seems like the interview and tests aren't easy at all........ and i'm still so nervous here.. haven't received any replies... Good luck to all of u guys!!^^
hakunamatata
post Apr 17 2009, 09:10 PM

511 posts

Just curious..

Lets say if a seafarer's relatives/parents pass away and he is a million miles away.. how?
TSdestroyer
post Apr 17 2009, 10:33 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Apr 17 2009, 09:10 PM)
Just curious..

Lets say if a seafarer's relatives/parents pass away and he is a million miles away.. how?
if your parent or close relative(sibling, grandpa, grandma) pass away or in serious sickness, company will ask whether you want to go home or not. if you want to go home they'll send you back. all transportation cost are beared by company.

let say if you're 2days away from next port, you'll have to wait until you reach the port before agent pick u up and send you to airport. but if you're in the middle of ocean, they might sent helicopter to take you back home. correct me if i'm wrong, since this is what told to me by my senior and lecturer.
bigguy
post Apr 17 2009, 10:45 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 17 2009, 11:33 PM)
if your parent or close relative(sibling, grandpa, grandma) pass away or in serious sickness, company will ask whether you want to go home or not. if you want to go home they'll send you back. all transportation cost are beared by company.

let say if you're 2days away from next port, you'll have to wait until you reach the port before agent pick u up and send you to airport. but if you're in the middle of ocean, they might sent helicopter to take you back home. correct me if i'm wrong, since this is what told to me by my senior and lecturer.
you are telling us so much that makes me feels so 'rugi' to not getting in the ALAM.huhu

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 17 2009, 11:33 PM)

you are telling us so much that makes me feels so 'rugi' to not getting in the ALAM.huhu

This post has been edited by bigguy: Apr 17 2009, 11:03 PM
TSdestroyer
post Apr 17 2009, 11:15 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(bigguy @ Apr 17 2009, 10:45 PM)
you are telling us  so much that makes me feels so 'rugi' to not getting in the ALAM.huhu
but like all job, not all people find this career rewarding.

let me tell you something. during ur study in ALAM and cadetship onboard, the truth is, you'll fell like you want to quit and regret taking it.

but, you need to resist it. later on when you're working, all that pain will go away when you insert ur card into the ATM machine.

this is one of the job where you can experience all four season in different country.
anep
post Apr 17 2009, 11:24 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

i'm kinda interested but that time i'm kinda over age.. hehe
TSdestroyer
post Apr 17 2009, 11:25 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

haha. what is ur age now?

and what qualification do you carry?
apsidewatch
post Apr 17 2009, 11:28 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 17 2009, 11:15 PM)
but like all job, not all people find this career rewarding.

let me tell you something. during ur study in ALAM and cadetship onboard, the truth is, you'll fell like you want to quit and regret taking it.

but, you need to resist it. later on when you're working, all that pain will go away when you insert ur card into the ATM machine.

this is one of the job where you can experience all four season in different country.
i like the ATM part, rclxms.gif .my father once studied at ALAM.started by sailing tow-boat,his salary is 17k/month after deducted by kwsp,house payment.*they provide 1storey bungalow* and so2 other n added car,house allowance and east coast allowance. thumbup.gif .

Jaroque
post Apr 17 2009, 11:31 PM

995 posts

I applied for NAUTICAL STUDIES.....

But i have 2 major problems.........

1st. I am not science student...though i got 8A's...most of my subjects is N/A in the form.... so its like 4A1's 4 N/A

2nd. I am wearing specs...

SUre fail...good luck to everyone else out there...god bless

Btw, are candidates from Sabah May receive interview at a later time? unsure.gif just hoping...

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Apr 17 2009, 11:36 PM
anep
post Apr 17 2009, 11:37 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
haha. what is ur age now?

and what qualification do you carry?
now 23.. now have my dip.. currently B.sc in final year
SUSsacai_nownet
post Apr 17 2009, 11:59 PM

179 posts

let's revise add math ...prepare for the written test now. biggrin.gif
anep
post Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts