Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

SuperMach
post Apr 13 2009, 11:18 AM

How can i get the mac address of this E71?

Need to get the info to register for my office wifi .

Thanks folks.
TSscofield
post Apr 13 2009, 11:46 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 13 2009, 11:14 AM)
how much do you think i can trade-in my Nokia E66 for? my colleague just got the E71 and i really like it because of the QWERTY keyboard.

makes typing so much easier.
you can try and ask around here 2nd Hand Reference Pricelist
red-queen
post Apr 13 2009, 11:46 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(SuperMach @ Apr 13 2009, 11:18 AM)

Thanks folks.
i don't know if it's the same with the E66. but you can give it a try.

In the home screen, key in *#62209526#
SuperMach
post Apr 13 2009, 11:53 AM

thanks redqueen .. got it already ..
achcmy
post Apr 13 2009, 02:59 PM

205 posts

Anyone here bought their phone in Atlantis using credit card? Do they charge 3% more for credit card purchase. Who is the guy in Atlantis should I talk to?

Thanks,
AC
Thrust
post Apr 13 2009, 04:13 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,759 posts

I've read through the thread & it seems there are a few user that is having problem accessing the MENU function once in awhile. I am facing this annoying problem as well. Is there any permanent solution to solve this problem?

This phone is quite buggy even after I've updated to the latest firmware.

The clock screen saver won't refresh itself to sync with updated time. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 13 2009, 04:15 PM
beyond
post Apr 13 2009, 04:25 PM

280 posts

Just got my unit. Will be exploring. Just got to know that the software is pretty outdated 100.07.76. Will send to Nokia for updating.
metalique
post Apr 13 2009, 04:34 PM

19 posts

update me.... black user user posted image
red-queen
post Apr 13 2009, 05:02 PM

1,310 posts

anybody here using Garmin Mobile XT? what is the current best/latest available map?

i've downloaded the free unlocked malsingmap and it's dated January 2008. was thinking if i could get a newer map instead.
magentus2002
post Apr 13 2009, 06:03 PM

153 posts

I wan some map as welll...anyone can share the website.

Register me as well silver e71 Zitron
doomx
post Apr 13 2009, 06:07 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 13 2009, 11:14 AM)
how much do you think i can trade-in my Nokia E66 for? my colleague just got the E71 and i really like it because of the QWERTY keyboard.

makes typing so much easier.
yr e66 ori or ap? Lol i find it true also that QWERTY seriously speed up typing especially when u get used to it.

QUOTE(SuperMach @ Apr 13 2009, 11:18 AM)

Thanks folks.
If u look at yr box there also got bro smile.gif.

QUOTE(achcmy @ Apr 13 2009, 02:59 PM)
Anyone here bought their phone in Atlantis using credit card? Do they charge 3% more for credit card purchase. Who is the guy in Atlantis should I talk to?

Thanks,
AC
Most of the time,i deal under Jessica. U can refer to Chris,he is the boss of Atlantis. Anyway i think there will be surcharge for credit card. Try asking them. Not so sure. All of my dealing are in cash,sorry cant help.

QUOTE(metalique @ Apr 13 2009, 04:34 PM)

Same as me. Black user welcome! smile.gif

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 13 2009, 05:02 PM)
anybody here using Garmin Mobile XT? what is the current best/latest available map?

i've downloaded the free unlocked malsingmap and it's dated January 2008. was thinking if i could get a newer map instead.
Im using MalFreeMaps(MFM) a simple search can get u to it smile.gif. The latest version for garmin XT is 500.40

TSscofield
post Apr 13 2009, 06:09 PM

1,252 posts

anyone wants to be the TS for v3?
basSist
post Apr 13 2009, 06:25 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Downloading Update failed... NSU server problem? doh.gif
issacpwl
post Apr 13 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2009, 06:48 AM)
true like doom said your friend know talk so much ask him get for u. In business mind use logic. If you can get from supplier a quantity sure they can give u special discount. Only thing i dislike about atlantis is 1 person u ask for free gift they insist not to give u but next person that ask they give. So only that part they are not honest.
It was too late to transfer money ma ... Nevermind la ... I am just going to get one !!! Let me explore and see where to get my cool phone !!

I have been waiting for this !! haha
Faith+1
post Apr 13 2009, 09:28 PM

1,420 posts

Guys, want to ask something. I just bought E71.

Does your E71 shows a straight white light line (LED lights) between the screen and buttons?
Pennywise
post Apr 13 2009, 09:42 PM

5,796 posts

Not sure if anyone else has this problem but sometimes when I click on Menu (left key), my machine sort of freeze up, unable to show the menu. I have to off and on the phone again to fix this. I feel it's like a memory full problem, so when you hit menu, it wont show but when you 'reboot', it's fine.

How many of you have had this and how to overcome it?
HW-Racer
post Apr 13 2009, 09:47 PM

729 posts

do we need to pay for the GPS service on the E71 ?
red-queen
post Apr 13 2009, 09:58 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 13 2009, 06:07 PM)
yr e66 ori or ap? Lol i find it true also that QWERTY seriously speed up typing especially when u get used to it.
If u look at yr box there also got bro smile.gif.
Most of the time,i deal under Jessica. U can refer to Chris,he is the boss of Atlantis. Anyway i think there will be surcharge for credit card. Try asking them. Not so sure. All of my dealing are in cash,sorry cant help.
Same as me. Black user welcome! smile.gif
Im using MalFreeMaps(MFM) a simple search can get u to it smile.gif. The latest version for garmin XT is 500.40
mine is ori Zitron set.

sigh...today at work my colleague psycho me again....i keep thinking abt the E71 now.....grRRrrrrr

thanks, will checkout malfreemaps now.

oh by the way, if you use malfreemaps, can you search by address? im using malsingmaps now, i can't seem to search by address. it will prompt me to enter state, when i enter selangor etc. no results. i can only search via Point of Interest or Cities. i'm using the latest garmin mobile XT 500.40.

is this a map problem?
magentus2002
post Apr 13 2009, 10:01 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 13 2009, 10:58 PM)
mine is ori Zitron set.

sigh...today at work my colleague psycho me again....i keep thinking abt the E71 now.....grRRrrrrr

thanks, will checkout malfreemaps now.

oh by the way, if you use malfreemaps, can you search by address? im using malsingmaps now, i can't seem to search by address. it will prompt me to enter state, when i enter selangor etc. no results. i can only search via Point of Interest or Cities. i'm using the latest garmin mobile XT 500.40.

is this a map problem?
Well, i think you should change to E71...i firstly also dun like it but after using it...u know i am loving it.. for the map at the moment i cannot find one very good one.

doomx
post Apr 13 2009, 10:02 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:28 PM)
Guys, want to ask something. I just bought E71.

Does your E71 shows a straight white light line (LED lights) between the screen and buttons?
U can check back a few pages, all of us have that light leakage problem. I personally went to NCC and complain but they say that the phone suppose to be like that,cannot screw the thing too thing. No idea why but the E63 doesnt have those light leakage. Sigh sad.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Apr 13 2009, 09:42 PM)
Not sure if anyone else has this problem but sometimes when I click on Menu (left key), my machine sort of freeze up, unable to show the menu. I have to off and on the phone again to fix this. I feel it's like a memory full problem, so when you hit menu, it wont show but when you 'reboot', it's fine.

How many of you have had this and how to overcome it?
I didnt experience any of this Menu problem till now. Hopefully i wont la. There was once i had the "Memory full,please close other application" error when i open my inbox. Lol. Had to restart and it is fine.

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 13 2009, 09:47 PM)
do we need to pay for the GPS service on the E71 ?
Yes we do need to pay for GPS service but we also got a way to escape from it whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0292sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:16 PM