hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD?
Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beside ur House Only |
hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD?
Apr 14 2009, 06:18 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ok cool....since it's just a few cents. i'm turning back A-GPS on.....
i cannot stand waiting so damn long to get a GPS satelite signal with the A-GPS off. |
Apr 14 2009, 06:53 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM) hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD? I think u are suppose to copy and paste all. if not yr application how?QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 14 2009, 06:18 PM) ok cool....since it's just a few cents. i'm turning back A-GPS on..... Lol. that is what im doing and have been doing. Just use only,few cents only ma. How often u use gps i cannot stand waiting so damn long to get a GPS satelite signal with the A-GPS off. |
Apr 14 2009, 07:07 PM
120 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Perak |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM) hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD? remember adjust view all hidden files at your PC before transfer to your NEW 8G if not some software will not working properly. |
Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beside ur House Only |
thanks for all bro that helping me for my Q...
btw, does the garmin XT 5.00.10 is safe to use? cause i thinking install tat 1, but heard the latest version of garmin XT draining a lot of phone battery... |
Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM
2,292 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
add me in....black steel here...
wanna know...how we change to short cut icon up there? Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.? they said need to go update ourself? i thought it works like blackberry? This post has been edited by sandcool: Apr 14 2009, 10:28 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 10:53 PM
153 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 11:26 PM) add me in....black steel here... Mine work fine with e-mail. I use to connect to diginet. You will need to disconnect it after finish using or else it will keep charging uwanna know...how we change to short cut icon up there? Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.? they said need to go update ourself? i thought it works like blackberry? |
Apr 14 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM) thanks for all bro that helping me for my Q... im using the latest one. u can off the autorun so that the battery last longer. doesnt drain so much battery la btw, does the garmin XT 5.00.10 is safe to use? cause i thinking install tat 1, but heard the latest version of garmin XT draining a lot of phone battery... QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM) add me in....black steel here... u need to sync it everytime to get new email,too bad for that wanna know...how we change to short cut icon up there? Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.? they said need to go update ourself? i thought it works like blackberry? |
Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
i tired to update firmware a few times on my AP set, using the Nokia Software Updater, but even after downloading the update successfully after 3 hours, when it comes to transferring to the phone, my laptop goes to a "Blue Screen Of Death" and I have to reboot the computer.
damn frustrated. any other way I can update the firmware. It's the default firmware, starts at 1XX. |
Apr 15 2009, 01:38 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM) thanks for all bro that helping me for my Q... you can install the latest version of garmin..so far no problem with it..if in a case whereby you cant disable the autorun, just install KillMe and terminate the process..btw, does the garmin XT 5.00.10 is safe to use? cause i thinking install tat 1, but heard the latest version of garmin XT draining a lot of phone battery... |
Apr 15 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(DinKnight @ Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM) i tired to update firmware a few times on my AP set, using the Nokia Software Updater, but even after downloading the update successfully after 3 hours, when it comes to transferring to the phone, my laptop goes to a "Blue Screen Of Death" and I have to reboot the computer. woo..becareful there..one mistake while updating your firmware can make your phone unable to operate..try and use a different comp perhaps..damn frustrated. any other way I can update the firmware. It's the default firmware, starts at 1XX. |
Apr 15 2009, 01:48 AM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
Apr 15 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 14 2009, 11:02 PM) im using the latest one. u can off the autorun so that the battery last longer. doesnt drain so much battery la arg....need to sync to the computer??u need to sync it everytime to get new email,too bad for that like that we might as well check online? i thought we can receive the email eventhough not like blackberry.... Added on April 15, 2009, 12:05 pmone more question..how come my garmin not working? it not able to search the destination wor This post has been edited by sandcool: Apr 15 2009, 12:05 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 15 2009, 11:21 AM) arg....need to sync to the computer?? Not sync to computer. Enter yr email section there and go option. Choose sync e-mail then all yr new email will show. They dont auto sync for u.like that we might as well check online? i thought we can receive the email eventhough not like blackberry.... Added on April 15, 2009, 12:05 pmone more question..how come my garmin not working? it not able to search the destination wor What u mean by yr garmin not working? U got install the maps properly? |
Apr 15 2009, 12:20 PM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
usually how long to e71 fully charge?
Apr 15 2009, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 15 2009, 12:17 PM) Not sync to computer. Enter yr email section there and go option. Choose sync e-mail then all yr new email will show. They dont auto sync for u. oh....thank you...What u mean by yr garmin not working? U got install the maps properly? *garmin...dunno the shop installed for me...then i tried to use yesterday night....could connect wor. maybe tonight will try again....any problem will identify again...as now i no idea how to use also.... |
Apr 15 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 15 2009, 12:20 PM) fully charge from empty batt? Mine 1 bar charge around 2 hours like that to full.QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 15 2009, 12:26 PM) oh....thank you... Lol. Anything just put it here lor. We will help u out *garmin...dunno the shop installed for me...then i tried to use yesterday night....could connect wor. maybe tonight will try again....any problem will identify again...as now i no idea how to use also.... |
Apr 15 2009, 01:06 PM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
Apr 15 2009, 02:07 PM
662 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya.. |
QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM) add me in....black steel here... After set up your email account, wanna know...how we change to short cut icon up there? Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.? they said need to go update ourself? i thought it works like blackberry? then you go to - message-option-settings-email-email account-automatic retrieval-email retrieval-enabled-the setting is here..you can retrieval by every 5 minutes or other, based on your own setting.. hope this can help.. each time for retrieving your email is connected to your data connection.., mean is charging your data rate..unless u subscribed the unlimited data plan.. This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Apr 15 2009, 02:14 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 02:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0215sec