5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

julnoel
post Jan 19 2009, 06:21 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Jan 19 2009, 04:03 AM)
Hmm, my E71 barcode reader couldn't translate this kind of bar code, only QR code.
so cool..how'd u do that biggrin.gif
julnoel
post Jan 23 2009, 09:39 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Jan 23 2009, 09:12 PM)
Just  want to share a downside about the E71. Mine is the black version. The paint is coming off some of my phone's QWERTY keys..5 in fact. I use the original pouch and slide my phone in and out usually. Could be some of the dust trapped inside that had been scouring the keys. I sent my phone to the Nokia people in Sunway complex. You know what I found..I was told by the technician there (though not officially) that my "ori" phone is actually assembled here in Malaysia! Also, no guarantee on the keys. That sucks!
do you have long nails?? and on what keys..randomly placed keys or a bunch or someting
julnoel
post Jan 24 2009, 07:15 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(otisdog @ Jan 24 2009, 04:42 AM)
Pardon my ignorance but can I compare a Blackberry 8707V and a Nokia E71 in terms of capabilities?

Thanks!

E71 PWNS 8707V

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jan 24 2009, 07:17 AM
julnoel
post Jan 24 2009, 03:19 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Jan 24 2009, 08:26 AM)
guys...

is there any way to disable d EVER annoying button between the volume buttons..d voice 'something' button..

i hate it when i 'accidently' hit it...in meetings..although d phone is in my pocket..eventhough in silent mode..any tips?

btw i ve been using d phone for around 4-5 month..NO problems of paint peeling off..with daily usage of messaging n emailing smile.gif

thanks in advance.
lock ur keypad? :/

julnoel
post Jan 24 2009, 09:06 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Jan 24 2009, 04:29 PM)
yeah .. n i forgot...something besides that..

any ideas?
set ur keypad to autolock ? tongue.gif

julnoel
post Jan 25 2009, 04:48 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Jan 25 2009, 03:20 PM)
I am having problem wif my phone. When I install themes/programs/games and after that I on and off my phone I get this installing msg. But the program have been install successfully. any solutions to this? Pls help me wif this...the onli solution I know is to reformat my mem card but dun expect me to do that every time after installing a program.
if im not mistaken its bcos u haf some not properly installed program on ur memory card.

julnoel
post Jan 28 2009, 09:59 PM

739 posts

after the firmware update, whenever there's a wlan nearby, the four squares doesnt appear underneath the battery bar anymore..
julnoel
post Jan 29 2009, 11:00 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jan 28 2009, 10:02 PM)
that four square doesnt mean wlan nearby...but it indicate that the phone connecting to wifi
is it..but before the firmware, i know that whenever im at home the squares are there even though in my connection manager there's no active connections..

and when im out or in the car or sth den the squares go away bcos there's no wifi la..right?

either way, minor annoyance, no biggie.
julnoel
post Jan 29 2009, 07:40 PM

739 posts

thanks a lot biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jan 29 2009, 03:56 PM)
This will only require more batt usage. i strongly advice u not to use it.
anyway, if u really need to use a wifi, just scan it manually la... tongue.gif

anyway... back to my question... any 3rd party software to lock certain folders?
honestly, i like seeing lots of stuff running in the standby screen, so its nice to see the squares there hehe.
julnoel
post Jan 30 2009, 09:20 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jan 30 2009, 12:48 AM)
only switch if u like a touchscreen qwerty keyboard. smile.gif

btw, the E63 has a built in torchlight button(damn unfair cos i find it damn useful). any more difference between e63 n e71?
yeah kind of, would like that feature too (: the s60spoton or wadever like very lauya lo the light >.<

camera..2mp vs 3mp
overall looks? tht one like very matte, plasticky
julnoel
post Jan 30 2009, 09:19 PM

739 posts

does anyone know where i can get the live messenger tht came originally with the phone? when i reformatted my memory card it vanished :/
julnoel
post Feb 1 2009, 03:08 PM

739 posts

my leather case started peeling off already ):
julnoel
post Feb 5 2009, 09:12 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Feb 5 2009, 03:32 AM)
You might need to set your date to the year 2008...
Btw. Does anyone here has light leakage between the LCD and keypad? I called up Nokia Care and they told me that they'll replace my LCD on the spot. Seems to be a known problem.. Will update once repair is done.
ya mien also got..i tot its normal? why need to replace wor..
julnoel
post Feb 7 2009, 12:57 PM

739 posts

has anyone experienced like faulty speakers

i dont know why but my phone suddenly all the sounds became so soft, the ringtones all :/ even though its at max
julnoel
post Feb 8 2009, 01:40 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 7 2009, 08:05 PM)
Have you try restart the phone or maybe try other songs...
uh it became okay after awhile

i dunno its just my ears..maybe i was imagining it ):

julnoel
post Feb 13 2009, 11:47 PM

739 posts

My phone ran out of batter just now..had to buy a car charger from one of the shops near school ):

Plugged it in, and nothing much happened..

Came on for awhile, but then the screen went blank

Was walking to the shop again to return the thing when my phone started ringing, despite the blank screen

Was scared ): to death

julnoel
post Feb 14 2009, 11:08 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 13 2009, 11:55 PM)
Oh... Are you buying those RM10 charger??? Turn off and take out the battery wait for 5 mins, put it back and turn it on, it should be back to normal, the reason doing so its because the charger you bought have different voltage ( I think so)... Recharged using its original charger and it should be no problem anymore...
yeah, RM10 charger :/ cos no choice >.< and really needed my phone at tht time

My friend said its bcos the cigarette lighter in the car is nt strong enuf..so ya i guess nt enuf voltage or sth? :/

Thanks anyway biggrin.gif its still safe to use the car charger right
julnoel
post Feb 20 2009, 07:55 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 20 2009, 12:51 AM)
i MMS my gf (se w910i), she couldn't receive the picture i sent to her correctly.

I inserted new image by taking a new picture, but she received a black picture of MMS =.= what the ...

last time i was using w910i MMS her but no problem at all.

Did E71 face MMS sending problems?
nope. i have sent so many to my friends before and it works like a charm? smile.gif even mms to an email..etc
julnoel
post Feb 22 2009, 05:02 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Feb 22 2009, 04:40 PM)
shut down?

Added on February 22, 2009, 4:40 pm3.2mp can take decent pics or not
coz sometimes during walkabout..notice something need to take pic and report back to my manager eh
dont worry, when you take a picture of a cow, a cow will definitely appear, not a horse or a dog..

but the brown cow may appear to be slightly yellowish..or darker than expected..etc

but its all fine smile.gif

if the cow has ticks on the body, the close up mode works pretty well biggrin.gif

julnoel
post Feb 23 2009, 11:00 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(twlau @ Feb 23 2009, 08:20 PM)
how come my E71 charger plug can't fully insert into the phone?
left abit at outside.
is this originally like that?

and may i know how many of you, your E71 is stated as "made by nokia" ?
(you can check it at the IMEI sticker under the battery)
(because i saw some E71 is written as made in Finland)
ya mine also there's like 1mm out

its normal gua smile.gif works fine

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0422sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:53 AM