5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

julnoel
post Dec 31 2008, 03:28 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Dec 31 2008, 11:05 AM)
Hehe luckily i didn't go for the trade-in, the lady sure is ripping me off tongue.gif

Anyway i really liked this phone. Saw my fren using it last weekend and straightaway fell in love with it.

Wanted to get WinMo phone but they're expensive and frankly speaking i don't need all the functions.

Just needed a simple phone and i've been using symbian since N7610 so E71 is the best choice out there now biggrin.gif

Can't wait to get my hand on one lah hehe.
i dunno la..

but i dun trust those ppl selling handphones off a few display cases made to look like a stall liddat

somehow i just dont.

Added on December 31, 2008, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 31 2008, 02:22 PM)
lol.. i juz found tat we need to press the T button while in camera mode to get the auto focus works.. been using for a week and did not know this.
lol ya i think if i hadnt had watched the videos on youtube n stuff den i wouldnt know also tht u'd haf to do that

and anyone knows of any sites where they have free tones n stuff..i need sms tones

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 31 2008, 03:35 PM
julnoel
post Jan 1 2009, 12:50 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 31 2008, 04:38 PM)
woah, this is quite suck, now i start to miss my winmobile, is it hard to change the keypad on your own?

any application that can on the LED as a torch
yay happy new year everyone biggrin.gif its friggin 2009

ya look for s60spoton smile.gif but it only uses the first flash as ur light, not the real flash tht flashes when u take photo, more the flash tht comes on b4 the real flash comes on..so its not very bright

unless if someone else has tht app smile.gif

and i've never actually seen the white but i know the grey looks awesome :/ i dunno la i think its the chrome finish to it smile.gif

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jan 1 2009, 12:50 AM
julnoel
post Jan 1 2009, 05:24 PM

739 posts

anyone used the podcast thingy before?? smile.gif any nice podcasts to recommend?
julnoel
post Jan 2 2009, 09:34 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 2 2009, 07:41 AM)
got the ahem ahem version for that?  tongue.gif
random fact of the day
did you know that google is one of the top search engines in the universe biggrin.gif

ok i guess nt ):

found one ehem ehem one but the cert expired

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jan 2 2009, 09:43 AM
julnoel
post Jan 3 2009, 08:36 PM

739 posts

ya my squeaky dpad problem also vanished, miraculously
blink.gif

julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 07:15 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jan 4 2009, 03:19 AM)
anyone got the battery problem

my new avaxx....charge full..last 2 days only max..somemore seldom make calls..

sad.gif

no application running..no gps and wifi running..why?

help..
Try uninstalling garmin and see? (: I know my Garmin sucked battery life like hell )':
julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 12:24 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Jan 4 2009, 10:04 AM)
Hi everyone, wanna ask, E71 selling by Action is Sg. Wang is it ORI Set?
I'm getting mine today, is there any firmware or software upgrade I need to do on the spot or we can upgrade/install ourselves?

Thanks you for any sifu's advise. tongue.gif
if its not zitron or avaxx den its ap lor (: or water or wad set i dunno

and um

mine also, battery life at most also is 3 days +

and trust me when i say i use very very very little

3 days can pass by without calls also xD but sms yeah..
julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 07:42 PM

739 posts

Some pictures taken this morning biggrin.gif As mentioned, under good light conditions, the camera works like a charm. See how it captures all that vivid colour biggrin.gif I'm not a professional lah but to me, the pictures are crisp and have such wonderful colours and such great detail as well.

was lookin at the post above me regarding the games when i realized my phone doesnt haf any ): must haf terdelete when i cleaned out my memory card t_t

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jan 4 2009, 07:44 PM
julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 09:55 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:21 PM)
emm...originally E71 doesnt have any games loaded in it if im not mistaken again.. smile.gif
i rmb playing one racing game when i first bought my phone while testing it out
julnoel
post Jan 5 2009, 03:38 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jan 5 2009, 11:32 AM)
hi,
anyone know how to edit/modify these short cut keys? Thanks
btw, can N73 support garmin XT?
Tools - Settings - General - Personalisation - Home Screen - Mode Settings - Home Screen Applications - Application shortcuts

Change accordingly
julnoel
post Jan 5 2009, 06:27 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
hye guys..

newbie question..
1)how to add differnt tones for my contact list?
i try to find but cannot laa..

2)n is it right that ur fon r a bit lagging (1sec) when u open or close apps?

3) any recommended website for me to dlod apps for my bloved E71?
n what also recommended apps to install?

thanx in advance guys..
1) u haf to group them up first, then set diff ringtones for diff groups

2) yeah its not like super smooth, but its fine

3) www.google.com tongue.gif
julnoel
post Jan 6 2009, 08:12 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 6 2009, 09:02 AM)
was a e66 and e71 user. if you dress up in corporate look everyday and text alot, or you very depending on the office applications, go for the rock solid e71. if u want to try out something totally new or u like exploration, go for 5800.

both phones are just a ordinary phone to me after few weeks aka hangat hangat tahi ayam.  smile.gif
im a student and im using the e71 biggrin.gif

julnoel
post Jan 6 2009, 09:37 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 6 2009, 09:06 PM)
Hi guys, I am interested in what theme you are using now for E71?
the default ones that came with the phone smile.gif
julnoel
post Jan 12 2009, 09:18 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(M19 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:54 PM)
Almost get E71 but E66 got me in dilemma.
Anyone can cast light on this comparison ?
Checked specs for E71 and E66, both are the same except E66 has extra VIOP and Turn-to-mute but shorter battery life.
and no qwerty! biggrin.gif
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 05:33 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(MrLarner82 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:22 AM)
thanks alot for this help mate, but im still abit baffled, im new to all this phone internet stuff, basically....
you said...
''If you have wi-fi @ home, you can do so. All you do is click on WLAN Scanning at the bottom of your home screen and it should detect your home wi-fi network. If you're on the go, you can switch to your 3 mobile's 3.5G connection. ''
where is this WLAN scanning? you said at the bottom of my home screen but i cant see it.
and once i have found it, do you suggest that when im at home, to leave it on WLAN and when i go out, change over to 3 mobile 3.5G?
if so, how do i do this?
i know im a pain and seem stupid but im new to all this.
thanks alot in advance mate.
if you're on the go and there's no wifi available then it would just keep on scanning for the wifi lor (: i guess that sort of drains battery so most of the time you'd turn it off, even at home. I mean you have a pc at home right? :/ so why would you use your phone. I dont know but for me, I only turn it on when I'm looking for something, and if wifi is available then I'd use wifi, if not its 3g (but sometimes i have problems with 3g as well). Once I'm done looking for wad I'm looking, then I just switch it off and go about my normal business. It auto detects the 3g network, so there isnt a need to change over to 3g or wadever like that. But wifi yes la, u need to scan, but thts abt it smile.gif
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 03:16 PM

739 posts

can mehh

i press the red button for so long the wlan din cancel also..
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 08:09 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Jan 15 2009, 07:12 PM)
i  think not all software can be install with  Software installation set to ALL > Online Certificate Check set to OFF
ya u might have to change the date to 2007/2008 as well smile.gif
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 11:15 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Jan 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
Aiyah, why the handphone naik harga pulak? i been seeing the price reduce few times, then now it's RM1560 (ori) at Arika-Chan thread cry.gif
oooooooo..interestingg

maybe..nt producin anymore? *shrugs*
julnoel
post Jan 16 2009, 10:46 PM

739 posts

is there any other way to update the firmware apart from sending to nokia or using the pc-sync thing?? the pc sync very slow la

and if send to nokia how long will it take for them to update the firmware
julnoel
post Jan 18 2009, 11:32 AM

739 posts

just updated the firmware biggrin.gif

but cant rly tell the diff except for the new themes biggrin.gif

>.<;;

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top