QUOTE(SingTime @ Dec 31 2008, 01:22 PM)
glad i could help..remember to inform me when you already buy it so i can add you to the list.. Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Dec 31 2008, 04:50 PM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
Jan 1 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 31 2008, 10:12 PM) Hi TS, please add me.... I am using E71 zitron set for 2 months.... has been reading thru this thread till v2 and decided to show up may i know which colour is your E71? btw, wanna ask..how much do you have to pay for maxis unlimited data plan?I am started to use maxis unlimited data plan today, so far so good with youtube but I do not wish to BT... it spoils everyone's mood |
Jan 2 2009, 07:41 AM
Jan 4 2009, 10:51 AM
Jan 4 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Jan 4 2009, 10:04 AM) Hi everyone, wanna ask, E71 selling by Action is Sg. Wang is it ORI Set? latest firmware and recommended software is stated on the first page..do check it out...you can upgrade the firmware and install the software yourself..but if your buying an ORI set then i suggest you go to the nokia center and flash your phone to the latest firmware for free..I'm getting mine today, is there any firmware or software upgrade I need to do on the spot or we can upgrade/install ourselves? Thanks you for any sifu's advise. |
Jan 4 2009, 11:11 AM
first post is updated with battery life tips..i'm gonna do a test based on those tips and see how long it will last..currently i'm using dual mode network, but changed it to GSM now..i did the rest long time ago except the network..i'll be back with the test result in a few days..
Jan 4 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(eyeball @ Jan 4 2009, 01:36 PM) Anyone can explain when should I use : - 1. for voice data1. GSM 2. Dual Band 3. UMTS Which is good for 3G? Overseas Network Compatible? Better coverage? What is EDGE? Sometimes my network automatically switch to EDGE. 2. enable you to switch from GSM to 3G in a 3G coverage area (meaning you can use 3G for internet or video call) 3. no idea if i'm not mistaken EDGE is for sending email purpose..you're using DiGi? |
Jan 4 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:21 PM) If im not mistaken, its RM99 per month. real expensive for a student like, but shud be plain sailing for those working outside. not bad for RM99 a month..but are they still charging your call and sms although you're using this plan?or is it RM99 including call and sms charges?? |
Jan 5 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(JohnDoe789 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:03 PM) One Question: if you're using fring and connect to a protected wifi(meaning need to enter WEP key) it wouldnt work..it shouldnt be a problem if your using WM with protected wifi..but for the IM, not really sure.. Is is possible to launch the IM application in the phone with only Wifi turned on (e.g. Not using Edge or 3G) |
Jan 5 2009, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 05:51 PM) 1. Contacts -> Select your contact name -> Open (you can select 'Open' under Option or just press the middle button once you scroll to your contact's name) -> Option -> Ringing Tonehope it helps.. |
Jan 5 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM) Hi guys, hmm..weird case considering your phone is software free..could be the memory card corrupted? try use a different memory card and check whether its working..else, bring your phone to nokia center..if i'm not mistake if you bought the phone and it have some problems within 7 days, they'll replace it with a new one..if i'm not mistaken la..I've just bought one silver E71, Zitron set. It is a nice phone except for one problem. I can't set my clock alarm tone, message tone. It will show Memory full! When i click ok, it will show, Settings: Memory full. Close some application and try again. My phone is software free as it is still new and i have not saved anything yet. I've closed all the application. Can any sifu share some tips in solving the problem. Thanks |
Jan 6 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 6 2009, 10:49 AM) welcome to the club..enjoy your stay QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 6 2009, 09:06 PM) you can refer to the links provided in the 1st post..personally for me, not much attractive themes out there..only a few..i recommend you have a visit to taiebthemes.com (link is in the 1st post) |
Jan 8 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Jan 8 2009, 03:18 PM) go to Menu->Tools->Settings->General->Positioning->Positioning Methods..make sure you enable Intergrated GPS..if you did, and still cannot get the satellite signal, then i guess your area coverage got problem.. |
Jan 8 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(orangysb @ Jan 8 2009, 07:22 PM) does any of you have the problem of showing the last name first in your messages? like instead of james chan it shows chan james instead... ermm..something to do with the contact list appearance? like mine, it only shows the last name..so in the inbox, it shows the last name of my contact..try and look into that..it used to display correctly for mine but after something which i'm not sure what i did, it became like this... |
Jan 9 2009, 01:10 AM
so..few days ago i said that i'm testing the battery life..change my network to GSM instead of dual band..got a nice 4.5 days..can say a lot of sms..less then an hour of received calls..and a lil bit of wifi usage..not bad..
Jan 9 2009, 01:48 AM
guys, one question..where should i place the video file so that the Divx mobile player could load it into the list?
Jan 9 2009, 11:20 PM
i still cant play .avi files using divx mobile..seems like it cant read the file..any ideas?
Jan 10 2009, 07:26 AM
Jan 14 2009, 11:45 AM
Jan 14 2009, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Jan 14 2009, 11:21 AM) where can i get invisible shield... i think you can try and look around at the Garage sales section..there's a forumer selling it but i'm not sure whether the shield for E71 is available..i have to check it out too..for those who are using invisible shield.. Is it make your phone look not nice ? |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:07 PM |