125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

yip_man
post Feb 20 2009, 03:57 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Feb 20 2009, 03:34 PM)
NAVIFIRM

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:36 pmrecovery from fail formware update
Navifirm is difficult to use... NSS much easier...
kunyit_kampung
post Feb 20 2009, 05:09 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
Navifirm is difficult to use... NSS much easier...
nss is for region code,not for firmware
rockstar teddy
post Feb 20 2009, 05:40 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 20 2009, 05:49 AM)
Yes you can, serach for themes that support 5th Edition phone... Google it, for sure you will find it...

Added on February 20, 2009, 5:50 am
Total RM900++ after contract with SingTel... Slight cheaper than Malaysia RM200++...

Added on February 20, 2009, 5:53 am
Did you resized the photo/pictures before you send??? Black/White received by the other party because of receipent phone display size is different...

Added on February 20, 2009, 5:54 am
For sure you are not using Garmin with your phone, if not I bet your battery life wont last that long... smile.gif
m1 got black color d?not posted on their m1shop website also..
hmm

yip_man
post Feb 20 2009, 06:53 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Feb 20 2009, 05:40 PM)
m1 got black color d?not posted on their m1shop website also..
hmm
Maybe you are looking for older wbesite or poster... The newer black edition price is slightly higher a bit...
mik_fong85
post Feb 20 2009, 11:02 PM

94 posts

mine not yet added into list ?

black steel
$338 sign with student plan
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 07:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

so cheap RM700 only.

What the monthly fee for your student plan?
mik_fong85
post Feb 21 2009, 04:34 PM

94 posts

some picture to show the truth.... tongue.gif

shahnakal
post Feb 21 2009, 05:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(mik_fong85 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:34 PM)
some picture to show the truth.... tongue.gif
hehe nice black tongue.gif i'm own white set.. 2nd hand buy at RM1100 avaxx .. still loking for any software @ application that suite for E71.. just install skyfire for browsing icon_idea.gif
Quinn
post Feb 21 2009, 07:10 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

What is this student plan?

Added on February 21, 2009, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 16 2009, 12:17 AM)
Is not recommended as E71 is a STEEL phone... Different from other NOKIA's...
Then how does E71 work as a pushmail function if the gprs is not on 24 hours? Or does it mean i dont need to open the GPRS 24 hours still my pushmail will work?

This post has been edited by Quinn: Feb 21 2009, 07:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 07:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Blackberry pushmail is instant. Nokia pushmail auto check mail every perset time like check every 5mins
Quinn
post Feb 21 2009, 07:40 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

if it check mail, does it auto disconnect?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 07:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes and also depends on the software you are using and setting
Quinn
post Feb 21 2009, 07:44 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

How is the recording tools for this phone? If i want to record some conference, is it clear and good enough? Can i leave my phone in pocket and record through my wired headset?
n20nine
post Feb 21 2009, 08:20 PM

909 posts

finally my operator has released the new firmware 200.12.118. just updated it, did the backup just like mentioned earlier, and i restored it after updating the firmware.

after putting in the memory card, it says "Installing"....for a very long time everytime i restart the phone. also, the phone is freaking slow sad.gif

i think i am gonna reinstall all the apps.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 09:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Feb 21 2009, 07:44 PM)
How is the recording tools for this phone? If i want to record some conference, is it clear and good enough? Can i leave my phone in pocket and record through my wired headset?
Just put your phone on the table facing down lo. WHy need hide? They dunno you recording ma
twlau
post Feb 21 2009, 09:15 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Feb 21 2009, 08:20 PM)
finally my operator has released the new firmware 200.12.118. just updated it, did the backup just like mentioned earlier, and i restored it after updating the firmware.

after putting in the memory card, it says "Installing"....for a very long time everytime i restart the phone. also, the phone is freaking slow sad.gif

i think i am gonna reinstall all the apps.
200.12.118 ?
are u sure is "..12.."

How come my new E71 black is 200.21.118 ?
date is 27-11-2008.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 09:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

maybe he type wrong le

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 21 2009, 09:17 PM
twlau
post Feb 21 2009, 09:37 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2009, 09:16 PM)
maybe he type wrong le

haha... thank.

the info show in your phone is exactly same with mine!
also E71-1 (26).

your E71 is Avaxx ?
except the Avaxx sticker, is there any way to check whether it's Original set ?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 09:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Haha yea how you know mine is avaxx?

Yea the warranty card and the box same IMEI with the warranty card
twlau
post Feb 21 2009, 10:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2009, 09:39 PM)
Haha yea how you know mine is avaxx?

Yea the warranty card and the box same IMEI with the warranty card
ya, IMEI is same.

just because mine also Avaxx,
alot of Avaxx set now a day, compare with Zitron.

Don't know whether can i go Nokia Center (The Garden)
ask them to check for me, my E71 is Original or not. unsure.gif

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0288sec    2.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:02 AM