Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614
faceless
Feb 13 2012, 10:12 AM
I promise to give you iPad for RM1000 tomorrow. You dont believe me. You decided that if I cannot give you iPad for R1000 tomorrow I must pay you RM100 for playing you as a sucker. I agree with it and we sign a contract. Tomorrow I dont give iPad but I pay you RM100. You still want to sue me for not giving you iPad for RM1000? Can meh?
Right, you cannot sue me. You want to negotiate further? If so it is a different deal all together.
You put forth your new deal. Sell you an iPad for RM2000. I decided that it is a no deal. You can force me to sell you iPad for Rm2000 meh?
Apply the above concept to the resignation scenario, it should answer your questions.
By the way the 3 points for your letter are 1) resign notice wef 2) pay compensation in lieu of notice 3) acknowledge received of your cheque
This post has been edited by faceless: Feb 13 2012, 10:36 AM
faceless
Feb 22 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Feb 21 2012, 12:35 PM) Hi guys I'm currently working with a local chinaman company in medical supplier biz as sales exec..an MNC Pharma company approached me with better offer, doubling my salary and willing to buy me out. However I have to pay my 3 months notice and 2 years training bond which comes to RM9000 first before the MNC will reimburse me. My question is do I need to state this payment in lieu of notice in my resignation letter and how do I make payment? The MNC also asked for receipt and release letter before I can start work there. Another problem is how to make payment since I don't have a current account and cannot write cheque. Sorry I have very little knowledge on resignation since this is only my second time resigning and first one I served the notice period. I dont see how is your case different from Glory Knight (the post are in this page too) except the bond. You have problems applying the same concept to your case?
faceless
Mar 2 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Mar 1 2012, 04:51 PM) would like to ask; if i am entitled to 18 days annual leave in a year, but i resign in early of the year, March - will the leave be prorated?
Yes will be prorated.
faceless
May 15 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(xxx306 @ May 14 2012, 04:54 PM) anyone can answer this? i decided to tender after office hours as well as i'll be working in night shift this week.. Regardless of time of the day it will still be the day notice is served. There is not such thing as a portion of a day. You could also ask similar question if you had handed your notice at half day.
faceless
Jan 22 2013, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(FullPanda @ Jan 17 2013, 05:41 PM) I wanna get some advise here, I work for my company more than 5 years. Recently i just pass my resignation letter to my HR dept, notice is 2 months earlier.. on 01/01/2013, i pass my letter and my resignation date is 01/03/2013... what my question is, i want to clear all me annual leave before leave my company.. i still have about 16 days annual leave... i plan to clear it off (plus my 2 off days per week) so i cant stop working before CNY. But the HR mention that they have RIGHT to not approved my annual days.. It is truth? or i have my rights to clear off all my leave? Yes they can reject your annual leave. If they do that, they will pay you salary on a prorata basis.