iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

BlueBerry~
post Jan 27 2009, 11:17 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Whats the price for a touch right now? 8gb and 16gb one.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 08:38 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I am in Australia right now. After converting the price. It works out around 700+ for the 8gb. Maybe i will get one for my bday.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 02:51 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jan 28 2009, 10:35 AM)
I got one from Aus last year. 16GB after claimed back the GST is around RM800+ onli  thumbup.gif
Haha. My aunt has this Myer staff discount too. Get 10% off. Muahahahahaha.

QUOTE(zergg @ Jan 28 2009, 11:15 AM)
hey man, buy for me also can ar?im sarawakian olso lor  blush.gif  blush.gif
I am studying here lar. How buy for you? When i go back maybe. Hehe.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 03:02 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 28 2009, 02:52 PM)
jz wondering, if we buy it in aus and bring it back to msia, will get taxed?
Nop. Can get something like tax rebate lagi.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 03:50 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:34 PM)
Huh?
don't understand regarding the tax rebate...please explain
Its GST. You can claim GST if your buying things from Australia.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 03:54 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:52 PM)
Claim from whom?
Last time my mum and aunt did at the airport i think.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 03:57 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:56 PM)
well...still don't understand this statement
"The advantage of this arrangement is that goods purchased up to a month prior to departure may be freely used within Australia prior departure as long as they are carried in hand luggage and presented when making a refund claim."
Not sure about that too. Just buy it a few days before you go back then it'll be ok.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2009, 04:01 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:59 PM)
Means i can only buy it when i wanna come back...I can't buy n use it for the the whole study duration...zzz
Hmm. Then forget about GST lor. Exchange rate makes it very cheap already.
BlueBerry~
post Feb 3 2009, 09:15 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Actually. What is the advantage of jailbreaking a touch?
BlueBerry~
post Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:04 AM)
i've tried that, but somehow it doesnt works... i've google it and alot of ppl have that problem either...some of my songs have album artwork and working fine in media player 11, but when open using itunes, it doesnt shows up... couldnt get a way to correct it...any idea?
I think it has something to do with the tagging of the songs. The album art might be tagged in a format that media player can recognise but not the touch.
BlueBerry~
post Mar 2 2009, 04:49 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Is there any other way to download things without WiFi?

0.0195sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:27 PM