Dec 27 2008, 05:40 PM
580 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Mars |
that's what i'm thinking too...after the update, it became like that..but othrwise it's ok...i'm just curious what happen actually.
Dec 27 2008, 10:52 PM
yup....anyone knows how to revert it back to normal??i'm not sure whether to blame it on the update....
Dec 28 2008, 08:45 AM
Thanks for the info....
this is a minor problem...I hope they don't miss other more important not noticeable things in mac.... |
Dec 28 2008, 12:37 PM
wow.....ur model was the core duo model....battery still in very good condition...mine was the penryn model, but the battery is starting to degenerate, guess i have used too much on outdoors (most of the time only use battery).
Dec 28 2008, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(NFN @ Dec 28 2008, 10:28 PM) how to check? when you use ur mac, try to plug in the power source ALWAYS.....how come some ppl use so long but count so less? i will use it everyday and today is my 3rd dy to use mac but have already 3 cycle >..<" how to check just goto system profiler from application then choose utilities and find system profiler, look under power source. |
Dec 29 2008, 12:55 AM
Dec 29 2008, 02:00 AM
http://www.freemacsoft.net/AppCleaner/
you can use appcleaner for uninstall, which is a freeware.. you can still use drag and drop method, but i think by using appcleaner, it is better as it uninstall the program thoroughly.. about the update...it actually fixes some bugs,security and stability issue...i think it's ok to update it, the performance selection problem at the top right of desktop can be done manually through system preference and accoridng to civic 98, they will put it back for the next update. so just update it.. |
Jan 5 2009, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 5 2009, 06:41 PM) there is higher possibility of hardware failures such as motherboard fries if u dun plug in the battery while using AC. It's because sudden variation of electricity (from the electric socket) may produce voltage peak which will damage ur hardware. cool info...any sources to back up? Don't you notice sometimes at home, the fluorescent light seems like blinking in short interval? probably 100ms? which u'll hardly notice. So best is plug in battery all the time no matter what. It won't overcharge since apple battery will only recharge when the battery level drop to below 95%. To those who think that they have zero or low cycle count after a few years of usage will make ur battery life longer. NO, the chemical inside the battery will deteriorate after a couple years, perhaps after 5 years u'll change another laptop already. So don't be stingy on using battery |
Jan 5 2009, 09:34 PM
consider OK i guess..mine 9 month old 167 cycle d....
try to use more A/C power instead of battery... |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:36 PM |