Your mb/mbp battery health/problem

FrozenFrost
post Jan 30 2009, 10:26 AM

185 posts

I never use my mbp battery since the day I bought it. As one of the Apple technical guy, I always trying to avoid using battery. Believe it or not my battery charge cycle is still 0.
FrozenFrost
post Jan 30 2009, 10:52 AM

185 posts

I use MagSafe adapter all the time. My boss also didn't recommend me to use battery when I'm at home or office. Even if I go to starbucks, I'll search for wall socket.
I'm thinking if one day I sell my mbp to get a new one, at least the battery can help to boost up the price. thumbup.gif
FrozenFrost
post Jan 30 2009, 11:05 AM

185 posts

Good question. If starbucks run out of wall socket, I'll just sit there with a cup of ice blended mocha and wait till those wall socket to be available. I ever bring an extension socket to starbucks and shared with other people. No a big deal. As long as everyone is happy.
Battery won't charge after didn't use for 1 year? Guess what? You must be using it on and off right? If you already use your battery, it is good to use it once in a while. Unless you are like me, which I never use it or charge it since the day I got it.
FrozenFrost
post Jan 30 2009, 08:04 PM

185 posts

Not really. Like I said, if you have used your battery, continue using it. Until your battery is dead and when you get a new one, if you plan not to use battery at all, then just leave the battery out there. Don't even charge it when u first get it.
FrozenFrost
post Jan 31 2009, 11:50 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:17 AM)
Well it was repeated and repeated again and again, and some smart a** still come and give st*pid advice of taking out the battery. Just ignore them.
Well, different people different thinking and opinion. rclxms.gif
FrozenFrost
post Jan 31 2009, 03:36 PM

185 posts

Hahaha that is true but I guess so far I'm lucky enough that no one bump into my a/c adapter. By the way, i do use power surge protector. so no big deal at the moment. Unless I go to starbucks, hmmm... should have gotten myself a portable power surge protector... hmm.. sweat.gif
FrozenFrost
post Jan 31 2009, 05:46 PM

185 posts

No sweat. Hahaha still different people different opinions.
FrozenFrost
post Feb 1 2009, 09:35 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 1 2009, 03:07 AM)
cmon people, think of the magsafe adapter. it's too easy to get accidentally yanked off. imagine that happening when u dun hv ur battery in haha.
Hahaha dude, you've know me for such a long time and you've seen my mbp running completely without battery. Hahaha brows.gif
FrozenFrost
post Feb 1 2009, 10:01 AM

185 posts

Yes! Apple will replace it with a new one in the warranty period.

0.0252sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:57 PM