111 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V13, It has come..Beware of these Deneb..

ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 03:36 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:32 PM)
haha..kinda busy nowadays... my budget is around 700..m\for mobo and proc...and thats the limit...no more than that..coz im buying new lcd.. laugh.gif

and one more thing..theres a capacitor that looks like already blown at my mobo..could that be the reason why my pc isnt stable anymore?
yup... hehe... beware team biostar... tongue.gif

dfi ftw... flex.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 7 2009, 03:37 PM
digswell
post Jan 7 2009, 03:39 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 7 2009, 03:36 PM)
yup... hehe... beware team biostar...  tongue.gif

dfi ftw...  flex.gif
Still TA690 is the best thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif ...but only AM2 doh.gif
fuzore
post Jan 7 2009, 03:40 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 7 2009, 03:36 PM)
yup... hehe... beware team biostar...  tongue.gif

dfi ftw...  flex.gif
bro alive only have 700 budget for both procs and mobo....so if he goes DFI he can get a KUMA but if he goes Biostar he can get a quaddie...am i rite...
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2009, 04:13 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 7 2009, 03:40 PM)
bro alive only have 700 budget for both procs and mobo....so if he goes DFI he can get a KUMA but if he goes Biostar he can get a quaddie...am i rite...
I think that would be tooo tight to get a quaddy with RM700 ler.. Best bet is a KUMA ler..
Confirm can oc more tongue.gif Come on take KUMA, i really want to see some KUMA screenies so that i can make up my mind of cpu selection for my sis tongue.gif
cdlim87
post Jan 7 2009, 04:18 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
I think that would be tooo tight to get a quaddy with RM700 ler.. Best bet is a KUMA ler..
Confirm can oc more tongue.gif Come on take KUMA, i really want to see some KUMA screenies so that i can make up my mind of cpu selection for my sis tongue.gif
ur sis will ply heavy game ??? need OC kaw kaw for her ??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
fuzore
post Jan 7 2009, 04:23 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

until now only one person is confirm kuma owner.....
ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:26 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 7 2009, 03:39 PM)
Still TA690 is the best  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  ...but only AM2  doh.gif
yup, but ta690 oso uses ost caps (which is not top of d line caps like rubycon or others)... mebe bro alive torture his board too much... laugh.gif

QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 7 2009, 03:40 PM)
there's always 2nd market mah... but to be honest it's kinda hard to find a 2nd hand fxb, as most of d owners are happy users... tongue.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
in fact ur d one who will use it 1st rite bro? brows.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 7 2009, 05:15 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2009, 04:27 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Jan 7 2009, 04:18 PM)
ur sis will ply heavy game ??? need OC kaw kaw for her ???  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Miahahahaha, no ler not actually.. She play games but only those game where has RPG elements like Hellgate London, Neverwinter Nights etc..
My lil sis gave me a budget of RM900+/- for 4 things to buy this Feb (CPU, Mobo, GPU & RAM)..
Been raking my brains for this.. At 1st thinking of going INHELL maybe a E5200 + G31 but then Uncle KUMA comes out n it changes everything.. smile.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 7 2009, 04:26 PM)
in fact ur d one who will use it 1st rite bro?  brows.gif
If the situation still persist like this i think what u say going to be the truth ler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jan 7 2009, 04:28 PM
sharkeer
post Jan 7 2009, 04:33 PM

312 posts

is 7750 BE really good? worth to upgrade?
pikacu
post Jan 7 2009, 04:35 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jan 7 2009, 04:33 PM)
from the benchmark, 7750 BE at stock already beats down 6000+ stock

the price is damn cool too, for new proc tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:36 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:27 PM)
Miahahahaha, no ler not actually.. She play games but only those game where has RPG elements like Hellgate London, Neverwinter Nights etc..
My lil sis gave me a budget of RM900+/- for 4 things to buy this Feb (CPU, Mobo, GPU & RAM)..
Been raking my brains for this.. At 1st thinking of going INHELL maybe a E5200 + G31 but then Uncle KUMA comes out n it changes everything.. smile.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 4:28 pm

If the situation still persist like this i think what u say going to be the truth ler tongue.gif
i'm started to get effected by this kumar virus as well... d@mn... mad.gif vmad.gif laugh.gif

not if u have a 3.3~3.4GHz f3 imo coz they'll clock almost d same while f3 are likely to be cooler... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 7 2009, 04:37 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2009, 04:36 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

Depends on whut ur current cpu ah.. Read about it here ler..

http://www.guru3d.com/article/amd-athlon-x2-7750-be-review/

It still can trail an Intel E8200 at stock speed soo it should be a good buy me think.. smile.gif
cdlim87
post Jan 7 2009, 04:39 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 7 2009, 04:35 PM)
from the benchmark, 7750 BE at stock already beats down 6000+ stock

the price is damn cool too, for new proc tongue.gif
should be, the cache size is larger thn 6000+ nod.gif

like last time i use x3 8450, only OC to 2.5GHz, oledi beat down x2 6000+ 3.2GHz in 3DMark scoring... blush.gif blush.gif

ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:42 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Jan 7 2009, 04:39 PM)
should be, the cache size is larger thn 6000+ nod.gif

like last time i use x3 8450, only OC to 2.5GHz, oledi beat down x2 6000+ 3.2GHz  in 3DMark scoring... blush.gif  blush.gif
in 3dmard06 cpu score, d more core d higher mark, l2 cahce wise 6000+ wins as their size is double of what agena offered. smile.gif
sharkeer
post Jan 7 2009, 04:43 PM

312 posts

i'll wait for deneb and am3. until then stick with this f3. 2009 should be year for quady tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2009, 04:44 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 7 2009, 04:36 PM)
i'm started to get effected by this kumar virus as well... d@mn...  mad.gif  vmad.gif  laugh.gif
Miahahaha, no need ler, u alredy got a quaddie, me i'm just doing a favor for my lil sis.. tongue.gif
By the way do u think a KUMA can be oc'ed to 3ghz using a quadie 9850BE stock HSF???
Kinda worry if i buy the 7750BE n it doesn't come with an HSF.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jan 7 2009, 04:45 PM
cdlim87
post Jan 7 2009, 04:45 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:44 PM)
Miahahaha, no need ler, u alredy got a quaddie, me i'm just doing a favor for my lil sis.. tongue.gif
By the way do u think a KUMA can be oc'ed to 3ghz using a quadie 9850BE stock HSF???
Kinda worry if i buy the 7750BE it doesn't come with an HSF..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i blive can... nod.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:50 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:44 PM)
Kinda worry if i buy the 7750BE n it doesn't come with an HSF..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
should not be a problem tamin d heat but u mite wanna check whether d cooler can fit into d board. my 9950 b.e stock cooler can't fit into ta690g... vmad.gif mad.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 7 2009, 04:58 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2009, 04:56 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 7 2009, 04:50 PM)
should be a problem tamin d heat but u mite wanna check whether d cooler can fit into d board. my 9950 b.e stock cooler can't fit into ta690g...  vmad.gif  mad.gif  doh.gif
I think no prob there coz i'm goin to buy a new mobo for her also, newer 790GX mobo should fit right?
I'm targeting maybe an MSI 790GX or sumthing coz need to squeeze the budget.. sweat.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 7 2009, 05:02 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
I think no prob there coz i'm goin to buy a new mobo for her also, newer 790GX mobo should fit right?
I'm targeting maybe an MSI 790GX or sumthing coz need to squeeze the budget..  sweat.gif
meh... why not gettin biostar 790gx3 instead of msi? as mentioned, normal/vanila series of msi boards not really a clocker... smile.gif

yup, any am2+ boards wouldn't have problem accomodatin quaddy stock cooler i think... wink.gif

111 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:39 AM