124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Tsukasa
post Dec 30 2008, 12:27 PM

1,042 posts

Hi guys. Im loved my Crossroad but seems to spoilt after one year and half. Its really good and reliable compare to my old canal earplug e.g like Sony and Philip 9600 which normally can last me for 3 months and so.

I'm interested to get a earplug and is this model good guys for Klipsch Custom-1 ? As wanted to try something different now. Budget around RM300. Thanks alot.
phoenixxx
post Dec 30 2008, 04:39 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

madman,

you remember at another thread you recommended me the AT AD500 for my gaming / surround needs

i forgot to ask you, what offerings from other brands at the similar price range (300-400) that I can test out also cos i don't want to rush in and just test one hp tongue.gif
wen9x88
post Dec 30 2008, 04:40 PM

2,933 posts

philips good ?
i do some research before,people say philips good.
but i never try it.

TSmADmAN
post Dec 30 2008, 05:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Dec 30 2008, 04:39 PM)
madman,

you remember at another thread you recommended me the AT AD500 for my gaming / surround needs

i forgot to ask you, what offerings from other brands at the similar price range (300-400) that I can test out also cos i don't want to rush in and just test one hp tongue.gif
for around that budget, i dont bother recommending anything else for gaming.

so i wouldnt know....mebbe one of the sennheiser perhaps?? HD555 mebbe?
phoenixxx
post Dec 30 2008, 05:23 PM

1,241 posts

wow... it's THAT good huh biggrin.gif

So i shouldn't bother myself with these other HPs?

Audio technica ES7
Audio technica Em9R
Audio technica M40
Audio technica SJ3

Beyer Dynamics DT440

Sennheiser:HD414

they're all in the price bracket.
TSmADmAN
post Dec 30 2008, 05:25 PM

10,530 posts

that highly depends on u....

i truly doubt that any other closed headphone in that price range can beat it...but thats just me and ive havent heard any other headphones in that price range.

plus the comments on head-fi seem to agree with me too biggrin.gif
phoenixxx
post Dec 30 2008, 05:36 PM

1,241 posts

ok great that saves me a lot of trouble

gonna look for yuheng as soon as i get back to kl biggrin.gif

thx a lot sifu!!
juniortit@n
post Dec 30 2008, 07:20 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 30 2008, 11:10 AM)
hmm.gif sound quality wise nt much of a diff?

when you say "depending on your preference", how do you mean?
hw do these two differ?
when we talking about sound quality,it is very subjective..

some might prefer shure scl 2 rather bijou but some might not...

so that y is all depend on your preference...the way how u taste n feel the music...

both are very nice earphones...

bijou - many ppl recommend..
shure - highly branded product..

This post has been edited by juniortit@n: Dec 30 2008, 07:24 PM
slicker_192
post Dec 30 2008, 10:44 PM

31 posts

between mylarone bijou 2 n 3...which one should i take guys??..i don't wan my earphone play my music bcm noise....n i dun wan over bass....
Hackezkk
post Dec 31 2008, 05:30 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

go get mylarone bijou lvl 1
quarantined
post Dec 31 2008, 05:43 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

lvl 1 = more bass?

I'm confused since there's a thread here that says the higher the number the lower the bass hence more clarity, but I read the opposite statement in the Head Fi(?? can't remember) forum. Can someone clarify?

I love rock and metal and I don't like the bass to cover out the other frequencies. Used to have a Spark Plug that sounds like mud tongue.gif.
Masamune
post Dec 31 2008, 05:47 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey guys which brand of headphones/earphones should i get..
I really love music and and which can really give me quality music hearing?
As in the brand la..
I dunno which to choose la..there are so many brand..
Plan to get the bijou though..
My budget not that high..maybe around RM500 and below?
sep90
post Dec 31 2008, 07:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Dec 31 2008, 05:47 PM)
Hey guys which brand of headphones/earphones should i get..
I really love music and and which can really give me quality music hearing?
As in the brand la..
I dunno which to choose la..there are so many brand..
Plan to get the bijou though..
My budget not that high..maybe around RM500 and below?
rm500 u can get a good headphone/earphones aledi
wat r the songs u normally listen?
Isky
post Dec 31 2008, 07:22 PM

94 posts

Hi guys,

Like everyone else, I'm trying to find a decent earphone within a certain budget. I recently purchased a creative EP-630, which was my first in-ear I've used. I know that the in-ear sound (in the head) is not everyone's cup of tea, but for me, the EP-630 sounds kinda muddy. The bass is strong but often overpowering, while the mids and highs were...muddy.. for the lack of a better word. Does anyone else have this impression.

I'm looking for something with more balance and clarity since i'm not (always) into heavy thumping bass. Budget-wise, probably up to 250++. I'm curious.. is the EP-830 better in this regard i.e. no overpowering bass, more balance sound and clarity? Mylar Bijou?

Perhaps the sifus can help us newbies out. Everyone keeps asking these open ended questions i.e. what's good for this price range, etc. etc. Could someone give a guide of what to expect for a certain price range? Or rather, what is a "good buy" for different budgets.

Cheers!
woopypooky
post Dec 31 2008, 08:33 PM

1,292 posts

i currently have audiotrak prodigy HD2 soundcard.
would like to get a rm 400 headphone. (preferably with 7.1 and bass) please recommend. purpose is for music

i dun wan the bass to be punchy, i want the bass to be deep, also good clarity.

This post has been edited by woopypooky: Jan 1 2009, 11:26 AM
walabies
post Jan 1 2009, 12:52 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I have tried bijous all level and I personally loved the level 4. smile.gif
jynl
post Jan 1 2009, 01:51 AM

Hi. I'm getting a pair of headphones this weekend. Any input is appreciated. Thanks.

Budget: RM 400-600

Must be:
- Comfortable
- Circumaural (closed/semi-open)
- Available in a Selangor/KL shop

Music:
- Classical
- PSP/NDS games
- General

Masamune
post Jan 1 2009, 10:19 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 31 2008, 02:13 PM)
rm500 u can get a good headphone/earphones aledi
wat r the songs u normally listen?
I like pop/ballads..slow music usually..
I don't like heavy metal or rap..
R&B also seldom..
Basically slow music la..
Pop/ballad..
quarantined
post Jan 1 2009, 11:21 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 1 2009, 12:52 AM)
I have tried bijous all level and I personally loved the level 4. smile.gif
Compared to 2 or 3, level four is less bass more clarity am I right?
sep90
post Jan 1 2009, 11:28 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jan 1 2009, 10:19 AM)
I like pop/ballads..slow music usually..
I don't like heavy metal or rap..
R&B also seldom..
Basically slow music la..
Pop/ballad..
hmm
audio technica m30 or px200 great for classical music
esw-7 may suit yur needs
for iems u can get d-jays,shure se 110 or cl, um1, ue super 5 pro
although mylar bijou is not bad hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top