124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

g8dnitez
post Aug 11 2009, 03:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Aug 11 2009, 03:28 PM)
main usage? normally u'll be recommended Crossroads Mylarone Bijou, a hot IEM selling in this forum for RM 170. contact walabies for the details.
for music and movie..
Crossroads Mylarone Bijou better than sony ex300?
chingwooi
post Aug 11 2009, 05:07 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(g8dnitez @ Aug 11 2009, 03:38 PM)
for music and movie..
Crossroads Mylarone Bijou better than sony ex300?
Which genre of music do you listen to normally? For watching movie, forget about IEM, you won't feel comfortable wearing IEM for 2-3 hours, get a speaker instead... For Gd IEM I've heard below Rm200 will be MusicValley SP1 and JBL Reference 220, the Bijou and PL50 are always said to be gd but I've nvr really heard them myself so no comment on them smile.gif
ahSiang
post Aug 11 2009, 06:29 PM

191 posts

hi, i'm noob in headphones and i like to buy my 1st headphone for my PC, pls recommend me..

main for movie, drama and gaming, budget below Rm300. ya my cpu spec just used onboard 5.1 audio chipset and i'm not planning buy other amp or DAC..

like now my choice are Philips SHP8900/00, AD/A300, AKG K99 or K512.

( BTW, it is Logitech G35 Headset it's ok? see from web like use software to run with surround and the reviews are not bad)

This post has been edited by ahSiang: Aug 11 2009, 06:57 PM
CLF
post Aug 11 2009, 07:16 PM

1,354 posts

ATH-AD300 seems to fit in nicely. alternatively, ATH-M30 might be a good choice too.

if u're more into music n movie, Logitech's headseat may not be a good choice.....
ahSiang
post Aug 11 2009, 07:32 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Aug 11 2009, 07:16 PM)
ATH-AD300 seems to fit in nicely. alternatively, ATH-M30 might be a good choice too.

if u're more into music n movie, Logitech's headseat may not be a good choice.....
it is will nice than other USB virtual Headset like Steelseries or Logitech ( or just a B***s*** )? since my spec just onboard audio chip...ATH-AD300 would better than those ? Philips SHP8900/00 not too good in movie?

This post has been edited by ahSiang: Aug 11 2009, 07:36 PM
meGATron77
post Aug 11 2009, 07:47 PM

248 posts

i luv my NEW NuForce NE-7M Stereo Earphones rclxm9.gif
ddex288
post Aug 11 2009, 10:59 PM

i notice earlier this morning there are two types philips shp2700. shp2700/97 and shp2700/00.

are there any difference between those two? & if yes, which one is better/. the shop didnt let me to try it, so i cant really tell the difference sad.gif

btw, i decided to buy grado s60. ath is pretty good also, but not as powerful as grado
hirari
post Aug 12 2009, 12:08 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:35 AM)
With right configuration and components,SHP2700 proved to be better on bass.

Windows Media Player 10 -> Creative Extigy -> pa2v2 amp -> Philips SHP2700

I never look back on others after I tried some trance songs with it icon_rolleyes.gif

But I still respect your opinion about it though.No harm done k?
I see. Why would there be any harm? lol i appreciate you voicing out your opinion as well. =)

My audition of both the T22 and SHP2700 was from a competent source only, using 320kbps mp3 files, and without employing any external soundcard or amps.

But i think any cans would sound a lot better if paired with a right/good soundcard and/or amp.

This post has been edited by hirari: Aug 12 2009, 12:08 AM
towkey
post Aug 12 2009, 12:24 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ddex288 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:59 PM)
i notice earlier this morning there are two types philips shp2700. shp2700/97 and shp2700/00.

are there any difference between those two? & if yes, which one is better/. the shop didnt let me to try it, so i cant really tell the difference  sad.gif

btw, i decided to buy grado s60. ath is pretty good also, but not as powerful as grado
i think its technically the same... the difference r which country it is available...
shp2700/97 r the ones should be selling in malaysia...
CLF
post Aug 12 2009, 01:19 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Aug 11 2009, 07:32 PM)
it is will nice than other USB virtual Headset like Steelseries or Logitech ( or just a B***s*** )? since my spec just onboard audio chip...ATH-AD300 would better than those ?  Philips SHP8900/00 not too good in movie?
for gaming purposes, those steelseries might be good, but ATH-AD300 those won't lose much either. however when it comes to music, AD300 should be much better than those gaming headsets.
no ideas bout Philips though, but I would rather take Philips than those gaming headsets if given choice of both.
justiceforthe96
post Aug 12 2009, 02:46 AM

hi im new around here and gadgets arent my thing but im looking for something for my friend. any recommendations for a decent set of bluetooth headphones? thanks
Zavia/GenX
post Aug 12 2009, 03:27 AM

274 posts

So, my panasonic HT223 kinda broke... I'm not sure how, but the "band" that connects the two headphones in an arch broke just above the right one.

Anyway, its been... many many years since I researched headphones.
With a new budget of RM 75-150, what kinds should I be looking at?

I game a lot, I have a solid gaming pc. I can play GTA4 on 1024x768 with above adverage settings with no lag.
I listen to contemporary music, mix of fast and slow music.

I'm not an audiophile, I just want it good, strong, and comfy. No leather covering and stuff, its too hot. I peeled the plastic-y covering of the HT223 off(it was kinda thin n peeling off) so that the soft sponge was againts my skin. I want quality, but I'm not the kind that notices its 0.003% off. (no offence to those that do)

Currently using a RM 10 headphones I dug up. Sigh...

Note, budget extendable to RM200 with good reason.

Thanks for any help.
[MY]Joker
post Aug 12 2009, 06:58 AM

288 posts

halo all, if i looking for design, which brand of headphone should i get?
ahSiang
post Aug 12 2009, 09:07 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Aug 12 2009, 01:19 AM)
for gaming purposes, those steelseries might be good, but ATH-AD300 those won't lose much either. however when it comes to music, AD300 should be much better than those gaming headsets.
no ideas bout Philips though, but I would rather take Philips than those gaming headsets if given choice of both.
now i dilemma in Philips SHP8900/00 and ATH-AD300...since the price very close..which one be better when watching movie ( or which one build quality are better )?

This post has been edited by ahSiang: Aug 12 2009, 10:38 AM
CLF
post Aug 12 2009, 02:43 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 12 2009, 03:27 AM)
So, my panasonic HT223 kinda broke... I'm not sure how, but the "band" that connects the two headphones in an arch broke just above the right one.

I game a lot, I have a solid gaming pc. I can play GTA4 on 1024x768 with above adverage settings with no lag.

I'm not an audiophile, I just want it good, strong, and comfy. No leather covering and stuff, its too hot. I peeled the plastic-y covering of the HT223 off(it was kinda thin n peeling off) so that the soft sponge was againts my skin. I want quality, but I'm not the kind that notices its 0.003% off. (no offence to those that do)

Thanks for any help.
Audio Technica ATH-AD300 fits in ur budget I think, though maybe gonna stretch abit til 200++. the padding is those fabric instead of p-leather, said to be a comfy pair of headphone.
can get it via bulk.
DEVICLOT
post Aug 12 2009, 03:02 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 12 2009, 03:27 AM)

Thanks for any help.
BeyerDyanamic DT231, very good price performance. Won the best budget headphone before. Price at RM230, a little more from your budget. I've tried before, it's nice.
Ralph87
post Aug 12 2009, 11:50 PM

17 posts

Guys, I am considering for SoundMagic PL50 or CrossRoadBijou 3. T_T
Which one is better? I use for listening MP3 mostly, Bass, or Soft music also got listen. Can any sifus give me some comment??
My Budget is below RM 200.
Zonda F
post Aug 13 2009, 01:16 AM

38 posts

hello to all audiophile taiko's here at lowyat. i have a question. it seems that my ATH-A700's connector is broken, so can someone help me with my problem?
hirari
post Aug 13 2009, 07:22 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(Ralph87 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
Guys, I am considering for SoundMagic PL50 or CrossRoadBijou 3. T_T
Which one is better? I use for listening MP3 mostly, Bass, or Soft music also got listen. Can any sifus give me some comment??
My Budget is below RM 200.
Go with Bijou 3 if you want to hear more bass in your music (warm/bassy sound).

But if you looking for something more neutral with a balanced (all rounder) sounding, then PL50 is the one for you.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 13 2009, 07:35 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(justiceforthe96 @ Aug 12 2009, 02:46 AM)
hi im new around here and gadgets arent my thing but im looking for something for my friend. any recommendations for a decent  set of bluetooth headphones? thanks
sony ericsson bluetooth headset is a nice one to give... as the price... well, the cheapest is around rm199. great fun-sounding-sony-bass style....

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:45 PM