DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand

Lone*Wolf
post Jul 23 2009, 07:39 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(DrgnT @ Jul 23 2009, 08:39 AM)
denon thread so quite...

is it because everybody is enjoying their denon???
just become part of denon family by purchasing the 1909.

bought it with higher price, but enjoying the sound...
Welcome to the Denon family (though I am not one yet, just tumpang table here only).

Just curious, when you decided on the 1909, what other receivers were you comparing it with?
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 4 2009, 08:04 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 4 2009, 07:57 PM)
I just bouight 1909 about a month back since it was sort of like a firesale so couldn't resist the price. Now looking at either the Panny 50S10k or the Sammy 50B650 plasma but nothing firm yet. I could end up bringing my 50" fishtank to the new place if I blow the reno budget. sweat.gif
Wah, I heard with this model, NO OTHER brand can come close to the PQ wor, dem UltraHD ...
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 13 2009, 06:20 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 13 2009, 02:53 PM)
My director ask me to sell for him, yesterday night drop at my house. Jialat. Maybe I should just pay him 2k then keep it for myself.
nod.gif

Does he come to LYN? If not, just say lah, this crap model is most useless. Give people also people throw back and get slap. Got people want to take also have to 'hide and laugh'. Then just tell him finally you got RM1K from beli besi buruk uncle. Then you PM me RM1.5K sale ... whistling.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 13 2009, 09:58 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 13 2009, 07:45 PM)
better dont listen to lone*wolf haha ( know he joke joke also) hehe

nanti director find out, you jatuh pangkat pula,
that time cant even afford BD .... die lor. biggrin.gif
Manatau suddenly this kianwee is famous actor, the 'director' is movie director .... hmm.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 10:39 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 14 2009, 10:06 AM)
that's not quite a fair statement
it still depends on ur usage and ur ear preference

I owned a yamaha before
and i love its sound
my recent upgrade i got denon instead of yamaha is becoz i use it more on movies
the yamaha can't give me the 'oomph' i want as compare to denon
Meaning for you, Denon gives you better performance?
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 11:03 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 14 2009, 10:57 AM)
yeap this is denon thread any denon will do ( its a matter of what features you want )
you really cant take the yammy (older generation) to compare with the newer generation of Denon
the new range of yammy really excel in all areas,

But the Finale is.... each and every model of AVR have their own unique features and distinctive presentation
"Its a matter what kinda taste suits you more"
wow, so 'deep' ... laugh.gif

Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 11:12 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 14 2009, 11:07 AM)
not to say better performance
it's just that denon can give me the oomph i want for movies watching
Thats what I wanna hear, dawg! thumbup.gif

Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 11:14 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 14 2009, 11:07 AM)
Jialat, my office quarantine liao. Now at home goyang.
why jialat, good la, can stay home goyang and see more wayang ...

(tho i think i will wait for a while b4 i get stuff from you ... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif )
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 07:20 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 14 2009, 06:05 PM)
come on la.... dont pull my leg la,
how to survive in KL PJ area, i see you have BD's to sell also le

if that's really the case, i dont have worry about you making it big as a performer haha haha haha
your old avatar, as a guitarist  rclxms.gif
Gibson Les Paul - RIP notworthy.gif

He silap type in one more '0' lerr ....
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 07:30 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 14 2009, 07:23 PM)
dun worry as long as you stay in gated community ok liao..  tongue.gif
Why? The guard give him 10 bucks everytime he pass the gates izzit .... hmm.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 07:59 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 14 2009, 07:53 PM)
Pioneeer Engineers cracked their heads in a nick of a second... Version 1.32 solved the T2 skynet edition adi
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....26#post16587526
think Round 12 oso kau tim liao
if not solved oso nvrmnd, still can live with it biggrin.gif
he is the real elite pretending......  recalling the song >>>>oh oho..... i'm a great Pretender.....
wasted la.... shud have gone for TVB audition, then we sure see him in our BD  rclxms.gif
TVB series got BD meh ... hmm.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 14 2009, 10:29 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 14 2009, 09:56 PM)
how come its under DVD (DVD-1800BD)

i kinda like this thou DBP-2010

dont know how much is it selling.... if available
Just wondering whether they manufacture this themselves as they are no pros in players. OEM?
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 21 2009, 01:53 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:03 PM)
cannot detect my speaker when running audyessy
Whats the updated diagnosis on yr sick 1909?
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 21 2009, 05:51 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 21 2009, 05:45 PM)
errr nope  laugh.gif but damn never thought that denon avr can be so low quality one haihh
Sorry to hear that, just when you recently tot you solved your 'no sound' issue ... tongue.gif

I think u kena 4-ekor lerr... Or you sure yr unit is new unit? (Coz CMY tiba tiba dun have, tiba tiba got ...) hmm.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 22 2009, 04:14 PM

1,442 posts

I think this is also a good opportunity to gauge DENON/WKH's after sales service/RMA level. So keep us posted, squall_12 smile.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 24 2009, 07:57 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 24 2009, 01:19 PM)
did not connect any the subwoofer of the logitech as i just used the speaker and routed the cable from my speaker to the amp that all...it was fine for almost 1 weeks then only suddenly no sound...anyway CMY already sending a new denon 1909 avr to me and asked me to collect within next few days and so i can say the service warranty provided is good rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif Kudos to CMY and WKH rclxms.gif

BTW, plug yr Logitechs back to yr PC and get proper speakers lerr... nod.gif

Added on August 24, 2009, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 24 2009, 02:47 PM)
Memang. Ask KL kia to help pulak. shakehead.gif

Dowan help NVM, some more can taichi North to South ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: Aug 24 2009, 08:00 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 24 2009, 10:15 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Aug 24 2009, 08:38 PM)
I think some of the guys here will tell u that the jamo is not particularly good sounding. Suggest u audition first before buying, even if u can afford RM600+ no point wasting $ if u dont like the sound.

Alternatively, u can slowly build up your speakers. U can start with FR & FL, then C, and then the sides. Do some justice to the AVR. tongue.gif
Especially the cheapo Jamos ... shakehead.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 27 2009, 03:52 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 26 2009, 11:37 PM)
u sounded like my boss biggrin.gif
How sure are you that he is not? .... whistling.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 27 2009, 05:05 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 27 2009, 04:28 PM)
It's a stealth... tongue.gif
What a crappy show!!! mad.gif
Only thing good is Jessica Biel ... drool.gif

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: Aug 27 2009, 05:05 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 27 2009, 06:04 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(TrynRex @ Aug 27 2009, 05:47 PM)
Newbie here...

Any of you Denon sifu compared Denon with Pioneer? What do you think about Pioneer 1019? I was looking in comparing Denon 1909 with Pioneer 1019. Please comment. Thanks.
Not much point comparing, last I checked, the 1909 like extinct oledie ...

0.0568sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:55 AM