DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand

chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 02:40 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Wow! Still got *brand new* 1908? The shop kept in store and just found it is it? biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 04:16 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I bought 1909 from CMY Penang for 1.9k only. Peasant stuff...
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 04:56 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I believe 1909 long gone liao lah....can only find in Denon museum or used unit now. biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 04:59 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Yes taikor Braveheart. I still think of U everyday I watch the tele... blush.gif

So have U upgraded yet?
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 05:08 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 05:20 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(braveheart @ Aug 4 2009, 05:08 PM)
No lah just we all long time friend. Lost contact due to busy work schedules.

Just changed a couple of things recently. Bought the Sammy series 7 55" (not yet arrived due this week or next), changed to a VP 30 processor and Yammy RXV 2700 from the old units.

Heard you have shifted to a landed property.

Sorry to hijack this thread.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I'm still waiting for the CF from the developer and need to do the reno work. Hopefully can move in early next year.
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 07:57 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(braveheart @ Aug 4 2009, 05:36 PM)
Congrats to you on yr new home.

Will keep in touch. Have you upgraded also?
I just bouight 1909 about a month back since it was sort of like a firesale so couldn't resist the price. Now looking at either the Panny 50S10k or the Sammy 50B650 plasma but nothing firm yet. I could end up bringing my 50" fishtank to the new place if I blow the reno budget. sweat.gif
chewkl
post Aug 4 2009, 08:28 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Kena pijak by elites liao... sad.gif
chewkl
post Aug 5 2009, 10:13 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 5 2009, 09:13 AM)
Bro, can't do the upgarde at this time  sad.gif  as I seriously need a big budget for my next project. Once the 'dust' has settled down, I would probably ditch the Yamaha and move back to Denon. As for the model that will replace this 1900, not sure yet. Might not go for Denon 'top' mid-range model, 4310 as I will go for multi-channel amp setup. So, probably AVR-3310 with XPA-5 and XPA-2

I am sleeping less nowadays; abt 7hours only nia. Need to expedite it asap.
vmad.gif  mad.gif  WHO dare to pijak our ELITE CHEW?

On another note, ar188's idea is good lah. Your 'mansion' can do a bat cave nia  whistling.gif
Eiii...I'm upgrading from a "birdcage" in the sky to a landed "atap" house only lah...please dun believe the rumours... laugh.gif
chewkl
post Aug 5 2009, 10:53 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 5 2009, 10:45 AM)
Your 'atap' is way better than my 'kandang kambing' lah. To me, it's 'mansion' liao (although in inverted comma  tongue.gif )

Bro, since you had your 1909, no plan to upgrade your speakers?
My peasant ears cannot fully appreciate my current set of Wharfys yet, so I will be using them for the foreseeable future. biggrin.gif

(Read as no $$$ to upgrade) rolleyes.gif
chewkl
post Aug 6 2009, 10:52 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Bro Braveheart, I was semi retired after setting up my gear the last round. Now only active back within the last 1 month or so cos getting excited bout setting up again in my new place. biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 6 2009, 09:33 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Wah Bro Braveheart, me young ciku dunno nuts one...I should be looking up on U instead. smile.gif

Gimme a call lah anytime U need to know anything bout these PC stuff. There are also a lot of sifus here in LY.NET. thumbup.gif
chewkl
post Aug 8 2009, 10:15 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I'm so glad I went kiamsiap and bought the 1909 @ firesale price rather than spend more on 1910. biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 8 2009, 10:20 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Ya...Less then 2k. Considered expensive liao for peasant like me...
chewkl
post Aug 8 2009, 10:38 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Same with Yammy 665 vs 663 lah...initially I wanted Yammy as I've never tried Yammy b4 but 1909 so cheap just angkat straight away without thinking further. biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 8 2009, 10:52 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

No need to think cos that is the only one which is within my budget. biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 8 2009, 10:54 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Sammy plasma is most probably off my list liao...cos of the image retention and so many people say Sammy reliability not that good (but this one can be settled with the 5-year warranty).
chewkl
post Aug 9 2009, 09:03 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Wah Ah Ronn 1909 also wanna see meh? 4310 lah...biggrin.gif
chewkl
post Aug 10 2009, 09:43 PM

Peasant