The iTunes Store is not supported in this country., any 1 face this problem oso??

stringfellow
post Dec 24 2008, 08:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Airboom, what if you put in your credit card in iTunes, Malaysian iTunes if you so prefer rolleyes.gif, and then I accidentally found out your password. I use your credit (and your credit card) to buy credit for my own account, and purchase and download iTunes content into my laptop. You like me doing that, or do you want people to stop stealing from you? If it is the latter, then STOP STEALING YOURSELF! Because your pirating is exactly like that, you are stealing contents from copyrighted entities.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 24 2008, 08:28 PM
AiRBooM
post Dec 24 2008, 09:48 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

i did bought a lot of games and applications with my own credit card before , only recently few days ago , i figured out this way to obtain free games and applications...

anyway... i didn't want to argue with anyone of you... it's my own credit card... i have my right to choose purchase it or get it with another way , if u guys feel that it's not right... ok.. u can disagree , i didn't force u to do the same as me, afterall , it's my own choice smile.gif peace

so far my purchase are

1) FieldRunner (Best TD game so far)
2) Chopper (got discounted 0.99 only tongue.gif)
3) Enigmo (game play too tricky... don't really like it)
4) Vay (yeah i'm a RPG freak tongue.gif, bought it for 5.99)
5) PhotoHunter ( very worth the money )

using other way to get it so far are

1) Crash Bandicoot 3D (suffer from poor frame rate)
2) Monopoly
3) SimCity (quite laggy when go thru the city... )

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Dec 24 2008, 09:48 PM
nokia2003
post Dec 24 2008, 10:02 PM

5,786 posts

yes, surely no one can ever force anyone to agree on something. anything more than that, is not consensual anymore.

just don't try to advocate it in public, as we all know what it means to obtain "free" applications and games over the app store. just keep it to your blinking self and don't publicise the act as if it is something heroic.
AiRBooM
post Dec 24 2008, 10:18 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 24 2008, 10:02 PM)
yes, surely no one can ever force anyone to agree on something. anything more than that, is not consensual anymore.
just don't try to advocate it in public, as we all know what it means to obtain "free" applications and games over the app store. just keep it to your blinking self and don't publicise the act as if it is something heroic.
of course i don't agree to advocate it in public , just that TripleH make me feel that he owns an US acc in iTunes means own the whole world like that only.

i do believe that u guys will still download mp3/movie via some other method , it's still a crime, it's no different with what i did.

sorry anyway... but i still think that i have a choice on how to use my hard earn money , it's still better than those kids nowadays use their parents hard earn money to purchase anything they want... at least i earn it by myself. nuff said .

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Dec 24 2008, 10:22 PM
nokia2003
post Dec 24 2008, 10:27 PM

5,786 posts

how can you even compare yourself to those "kids", when you didn't even pay for them in the first place?

you are merely justifying your intentions as correct by claiming that you spending your hard earned money "wisely"

Added on December 24, 2008, 10:29 pmsorry anyway... but i still think that claim doesn't hold any water to honest

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Dec 24 2008, 10:29 PM
TripleH
post Dec 25 2008, 12:59 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Dec 24 2008, 10:18 PM)
of course i don't agree to advocate it in public , just that TripleH make me feel that he owns an US acc in iTunes means own the whole world like that only.

i do believe that u guys will still download mp3/movie via some other method , it's still a crime, it's no different with what i did.

sorry anyway... but i still think that i have a choice on how to use my hard earn money , it's still better than those kids nowadays use their parents hard earn money to purchase anything they want... at least i earn it by myself. nuff said .
Just because you earn money by yourself does not mean i don't or we don't. I purchase my 3G iPhone and i paid for all my apps, songs, cds etc for real unlike you, pirating apps, songs and wat ever you do. All i'm merely saying that US has all the apps, songs etc only. We are recommending that US iTunes would be the best.

It's your choice to choose with iTunes country you like. So you're not happy with what i'm saying ..to bad..

Anyway, Merry Christmas everyone.

This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 25 2008, 01:23 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 25 2008, 03:18 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Dec 24 2008, 08:21 PM)
Yes .. typical malaysian thinking. Why pay when can get free.

It feels good when u ripped off people's work but what will you feel when people ripped off your work.

If you install something "not the correct way" and like it, why not buy it. Show some support for the dev and they will produce more and more good stuff.

This also applies not only to apps but songs, movies etc.

Like my friend said when he see me downloading Heroes in iTunes, "Why pay la when u can torrent?"

Remember the writers strike?That can happen again. (Only for those who knew about it)
Aww... The horror!! They went to strike for like months until they reach to a mutual decision!!
SUSxiaobear
post Dec 26 2008, 05:34 AM

14 posts

since when my thread become place for ppl to " Debate " ???
Mod plz close my thread since my problem is solved.
psyeo
post Dec 26 2008, 09:54 AM

2,605 posts

err Xiaobear, u can close ur thread urself at the bottom left of ur screen

0.0167sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:17 AM